We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunrise Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunrise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Good place to stay over for business trips and short family stays. Extremely centrally located, good service, great in house restaurant with a sumptuous fare at a value for money price tag. Overall an above satisfactory experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prantar C
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I visited Kolkata with some friends and we stayed for over a week at The Sunrise Inn. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our time there. The 'Dine at 9' Restaurant was excellent for evening meals - good food with very generous portions. We could order tea without sugar when needed - the service was always prompt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Respected Sir, Thank you so much for writing your valuable review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you faced some problem with the wifi service. We will definitely look into the matter and make sure that you don't face the problem again when you visit your hotel. Thanks once again for giving us a chance to serve you. Hope...

Nong Khai, Thailand
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My quiet room was next door to a double room shared by ten Indians who were very drunk. The manager, a less honest type of Del Boy. There was none. Credit card and WI Fi facilities were not available despite being advertised. The noisiest hotel in the noisiest city I have ever visited. Do not go without earplugs and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tvonmove
Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

SAWASDE KHAAP!! I came across your review and the dire consequences you had faced during your stay in Hotel Sunrise Inn. I am really disheartened to hear the unforgivable situations that you had faced during your stay. We have strict instructions that no guest will be allowed to carry or consume drinks inside the room or any part of the...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The rooms are dirty and dingy. There are cockroaches in the washroom. Becomes difficult to take bath with cockroaches around. Linen is stained. They gave me a room in which the windows of the washroom were all broken and they had applied newspaper over it to cover it. Had to fight with the reception people to get the room changed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bansaldr
Director_SI, Owner at Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Sunrise Inn, Sir, I am horrified to read about what you have written in your review of Hotel Sunrise Inn. It surely has happened when I was going through a bad phase of life at home because of my illness and the overall control was naturally laxed to a great extent. Since my return I have found...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Executive Tower
Hotel Executive Tower
#80 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
18 reviews
0.8 km away
Shila International Hotel
Shila International Hotel
#118 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
56 reviews
1.3 km away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#144 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Walson Spa "O" Tel
Walson Spa "O" Tel
#98 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
241 reviews
1.5 km away
Jameson Inn Shiraz
Jameson Inn Shiraz
#18 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
298 reviews
11.0 km away
Swissotel Kolkata
Swissotel Kolkata
#6 of 216 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn

Address: Sunrise Inn P-2, Nani Gopal Roy Choudhury Avenue , | C.I.T. Road,(Near Park Circus), Kolkata (Calcutta) 700014, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: RM160 - RM201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Inn India/Kolkata (Calcutta), West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good. Especially there is no worthwhile view outside.”
  • Executive Rooms
 of 5 bubbles Prantar, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We were happy with our second floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles andypJ4153UI, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
2 of 2