Hotel Costeiro

Hotel Costeiro

Avenida Ministro Marcos Freire 681, Olinda, State of Pernambuco 53030-000 Brazil
Traveller (164)
Ocean view from the room.
Room & Suite (36)
hotel
Dining (33)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 11 hotels in Olinda
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Costeiro is a three star hotel that has the quality of its service as its main goal. It is located in the seaside of Olinda, a World Heritage City, with easy access to other beaches, such as Porto de Galinhas and Maria Farinha. Close to it there are excellent restaurants, banks, drugstores and shopping areas. The Convention Center of Pernambuco, the Chevrolet Hall and Tacaruna Shopping Center are only 4 km away. There are 5 different categories of apartments at Costeiro: Super Luxo, Luxo, Superior Super, Superior and Lanal, going from 17,52 square meters up to 34,7 square meters, all equipped with electronic lockers, private toillets, minibar, safety box, hair dryer, shower heated by solar energy and free wi-fi. The prices of the rooms depend on their size and location. The Costeiro restaurant offers very good dishes, both internatioinal and regional, besides seafood, while you enjoy the ocean view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

Avenida Ministro Marcos Freire 681, Olinda, State of Pernambuco 53030-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Guararapes Intl Airport
16.2 km
See all flights
374Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 127
  • 74
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cat Weazle wrote a review Dec 2015
Hamburg31 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel at the dirty water front of Olinda. Good breakfast.
BUT: Incompetent reception. We wanted to reserve a bus ticket and had a number from the tourist information where they told us that the tickets would be brought to the hotel when reserved from the recep tion. However, the receptionist did not use this number but his own and than told us it's too complicated and that we should get the tickets at the terminal... 20km away. Thank you for your help...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 22 Dec 2015
Dear Sir, First of all, we would like to apologise for any inconvenience the hotel receptionist might have caused you. We have checked with the person who spoke with you to find out about the details of the facts. He said that, before calling the number he had, he tried to call the number you had given to him, but he did no succeed. When he called the other number, he was told that they could bring the tickets to the hotel, but an additional tax would be charged for the service. Then, he said he tried to explain that, if you did not want to pay for the service, you could go straight to the terminal and buy the ticket before catching the bus. We believe that he could not make himself understood in English. Once again, we would like to apologise.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebrainDenver wrote a review Aug 2015
Denver, Colorado47 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hotel Costeiro for a month as part of an English language program. I was very happy and comfortable the entire time! My room was clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable. Nothing fancy, but very serviceable. Wifi was GREAT - anytime I can stream Netflix without buffering, I'm happy! My room overlooked the main road and there was a bit of street noise, but the white noise from the AC (another plus) meant a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good - nice selection of fresh fruits and bread, along with eggs and cheese. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Not all speak English but will work with you on any issues. The hotel is directly across from the beach - not too clean and definitely not for swimming, but nice for a walk/run. There aren't many good restaurants in the immediate area, and not much to see or do. But old Olinda is a short taxi drive away, with bars, restaurants and interesting shops.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 21 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Costeiro for your stay in Olinda. We were very happy to receive you and your group and we are also glad to know that you liked the cleanliness,comfort and space of your room, as well as the wi-fi and breakfast. We hope to receive you again in anear future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khiz wrote a review Jul 2014
Karachi, Pakistan112 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Its a nice clean hotel with extremely helpful English speaking staff at the reception.
Location is a bit far from the center, specially when you can't swim in the water because of sharks.
They charged additional for superior room which was lame as the room was actually smaller than the standard ones. Apparently its in the new wing
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I suggest go for the room with pool view in old wing (202) that was the biggest.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fran_mbo wrote a review Aug 2021
Fortaleza, CE2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel adm didn’t mention that pets are allowed. And they do not reserve rooms for those who bring pets. I respect the hotel adm option but I’m not returning to this hotel, for pure sanitary issues. Guests should be made aware of the hotel option prior to reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Costeiro, Vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 3 Sept 2021
Dear Sirs, It is mentioned in our site and in all channels through which we sell that we are pet friendly, under strict rules. All care is taken regarding the animals. But we understand if you do not like them or like to stay in hotels that are pet friendly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Montse A wrote a review Aug 2011
Almere, The Netherlands59 contributions31 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We saw the photos on inernet and it seemed good. The hotel has never been renewed. Everything old and ugly. The three persons room was VERY little. We had to crawl to get in bed. The breakfast was very simple and not so clean restaurant area. The vieuw to the sea was very disappointing. The "beach" doesn't exist, only rocks and shark warnings. Olinda is nice, but choose another hotel if you go.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Old stuff, untidy, very little rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Independent-travell wrote a review Aug 2013
Cambridge, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
At the reception we could listen to several clients complaining. The manager is bad tempered and disresprctuous. The social bathroom was dirty. The room was so small for two singles, but they assure the room fits 3!!! The private bathroom stinks. The breakfast is regular, with fresh fruits but bad coffe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mauricio SIlva Jr wrote a review Jul 2013
Sao Paulo, SP180 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Front beach, nice view.

The staff is good, rooms too, need only to have an outside renovation.

Not good restaurants around, but have a good supermarket.

In Olinda go to Igreja da Sé, a beautiful church. After in the front of the church you can eat tapioca with a hundred of toppings, you will like very much.

Cost around USD $80, believe me: for Brazil it's cheap like a Ramada in US $30 to $40 or Premier in Europe around $50. Ibis in Brazil you pay around $100 to $150, hotel is Brazil is not cheap.

If you want to pay USD $20 to $40 use airbnb.com it's very good!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose rooms with ocean view, it's nice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco wrote a review Jan 2019
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The AC is old and very loud. The rooms are slightly bigger then a prison cell (the bars on the windows add to the illusion).

The location is ok but nothing to write home about.

Service is nice but could be a bit faster. Breakfast is good.

Wifi is like lottery, sometimes it works sometimes it doesn’t.

How this can be Nr. 2 of all hotels in Olinda is a mistery to me! Then I really don’t wanna stay at all the other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 22 Jan 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for having chosen Costeiro for your stay in Olinda. Your option was for a "budget double room", our lowest rated room. In your next visit to our hotel, you can choose bigger ones, if you prefer. We are glad that you liked our regional breakfast. We do not work with old AC. Besides that, they all pass through periodical maintenance. Any way, if you might experience any problem with the AC while staying with us, please let us know immediately, so that we can solve it. As far as the wifi is concerned, although we work with 2 different providers, we experienced a problem during the period you stayed with us and we would like to apologize for that. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
corvo-gabriel wrote a review Aug 2017
Rome, Italy18 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at costeiro 3 days while we visited Olinda. The placement is very comfortable: we were in the middle between old and new city. It's easy to move through Olinda by walk.
There is no beach in from of the hotel. You have to get them walking to new town.
The hotel is very big, clean and open 24h a day. International breakfast is very large and you select among different kinds of food.
Staff is very kind and helpful. We will suggest it to other friends!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 28 Sept 2017
Dear Gabriel, Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Costeiro for your stay in Olinda. We are very happy that you liked our comfort, placement, cleanliness and breakfast and that you will recommend us to your friends (thanks a lot). We look forward to receiving your visit in a near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Sciammarella wrote a review Nov 2016
Athens, Greece102 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is located at the shore line of Olinda and less than 2km away from the historic centre!

The rooms are very clean, although a bit small, with comfortable bed and free parking available. Breakfast is good and you can have freshly made tapiocas and grilled Coalho cheese as much as you want.

Nearby the hotel you also have some restaurants, bars, ATMs and even a supermarket. Good value for money, specially if you're only in for a couple of days,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel doesn't have elevator!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Márcia M, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Costeiro
Responded 28 Nov 2016
Dear Rodrigo, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Olinda and also for your comments. We are very glad that you liked our location, cleanliness, comfort , value for money and breakfast. We hope to see you again in a near future!!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Olinda area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 165 - RM 217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoOlinda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL COSTEIRO: See 10 Reviews, Price Comparison and 197 Photos (Olinda, Brazil - PE)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Costeiro
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Costeiro?
Nearby attractions include Convento de Sao Francisco (1.2 km), Igreja Do Carmo (0.9 km), and Gomes Artesanato e Cachaçaria (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Costeiro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Costeiro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Costeiro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Costeiro?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Costeiro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bode do Nô Olinda, Estrela Do Mar, and Marisqueira.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Costeiro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Costeiro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Costeiro?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Costeiro?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Praça do Arsenal (7.1 km), Cais do Imperador (7.5 km), and Igreja Do Bom Jesus Do Bonfim (1.7 km).
Does Hotel Costeiro have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Olinda HotelsOlinda Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OlindaHotels near Hotel Costeiro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire