We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Atlante Plaza

Show Prices
#7 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Atlante Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Atlante Plaza
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights with work, the hotel it nice and clean. I called for room service and was put through by reception and the guy who answered said he did not speak English and hung up the phone which I thought was poor service and hense only gave 4 stars. I called back and was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefstocker333
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your...

Praia da Pipa, RN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made our reservations for 04/06/17 and found the staff to be helpful and the room was very good. However, when you are in Recife in the month of April you can and will find it to be very hot and humid. I would expect that the rooms would have sufficient air conditioning to ensure that guest are cool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texas_gotya
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Texas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Atlante Plaza Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

If the hotel was a 3 star I would have given it a good review. It pretends to be a 5 star and it definitely is not that. I stayed here on 2 occasions during my last trip. The first time I was given a room on the 14th floor. Seemed very nice but no hot water. The next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank D_Christou
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D_Christou, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Atlante Plaza Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Reviewed 25 February 2017

"Suite especial"- was very practical,with great bathroom water pressure, nice selection of US TV channels and amazing Ocean view. Front desk- excellent English- speaking and Very accommodating! Heated swimming pool with great food ! Room service food- above average quality. Taxis always waiting in front of the hotel. Safe area for late night walking. Nice smelling bathrobes! Great value hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marek T
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marek, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling in Brazil for 5 weeks now and have great experiences with other hotels/pousadas throughout Brazil. We have been staying at this hotel now for a few days and are still here. The location is nice and the lobby is welcoming and presentable. Their breakfast is also nice offering a nice variety. Re: our room we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you had encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we...

Recife, PE
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location of Boa Viagem beach, but for the cost benefit I was not satisfied. The hotel has an impressive hall, however I found the room smelling musty and even found spider web in the closet. For what i've paid I expected more. Won't be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio1522
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 24 November 2016

If you expect to find a 5-star hotel because that's what you booked, you're in for an unpleasant surprise. At arrival after a long drive, we were obliged to answer whether we would be needing the car still that day and were informed that parking was charged extra, something you would not expect at a 5-star hotel. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queijinho
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Atlante Plaza Hotel. I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you had encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Our family of 4 people stayed for ten days. We appreciated the excellent breakfast and sumptuus lunch at the ground floor restaurant. We also had a couple of lunches by the pool - somewhat slow but good, and a few dinners in the restaurant, quick service and tasty food. The gym on the top floor is well equipped and friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittmarga
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Brasilia, Brazil
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was very pleased with the accommodation, from the reception to check out. The breakfast is very good. the facilities of the room and the hotel are perfect too. The location is very good, with a sea view and a panoramic lift.Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3204FXmarcelos
AccorHotelsPE, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a junior suite in the front overlooking the beach. Amazing view. Room was well appointed and clean. Good mattress. Good breakfast. We had a little trouble at the front desk, probably language barrier (we have no Portuguese) but we couldnt tell where to get a cab or how and no one was particularly helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingcowgirl52
AccorHotelsPE, Gerente at Hotel Atlante Plaza, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza. I would like to apologize for any shortcomings you had encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated as they help us to improve our service, ensuring...

1,045 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (800)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (358)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Executive Luxury Suite (54)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boa Viagem
Mar Hotel Conventions
Mar Hotel Conventions
#10 of 55 in Recife
1,684 reviews
Radisson Recife
#4 of 55 in Recife
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Atlante Plaza

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 5426, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51030-000, Brazil (Formerly Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza)
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife > Boa Viagem
Price Range: RM352 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atlante Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlante Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlante Plaza Recife, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Recife
#1 Green Hotel in Recife
#2 Spa Hotel in Recife
#3 Business Hotel in Recife
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Recife
#3 Romantic Hotel in Recife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Atlante Plaza staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Atlante Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It makes no difference if your hot and uncomfortable. The air conditioning is throttled”
Texas_gotya, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you want a kettle then ask for a room on the 14th floor the others don't have them”
D_Christou, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead of time. The rooms close to the mainlift are at an advantage because you can stroll in your bathrobe to the pool.”
ThakurMD, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The front corner suites are to die for, wonderful views off to the side of the ocean and the front, lots and lots of room.”
RaymondM972, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were told only suites are ocean facing”
greg666, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5