Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem

Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem

Avenida Boa Viagem 4308, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000 Brazil
Recepção/ entrada
Traveller (362)
Room & Suite (99)
Piscina com vista para praia de Boa Viagem.
Pool & Beach (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 62 hotels in Recife
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Recife does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Euro Suit Boa Viagem , a nice option for travelers like you. Close to some of Recife's most popular landmarks, such as Memorial Frei Damião de Bozano (2.4 mi) and Seminario de Olinda (2.4 mi), Euro Suit Boa Viagem is a great destination for tourists. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Euro Suit Boa Viagem offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and 24 hour check-in. Plus, Euro Suit Boa Viagem offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Recife tapas restaurant such as Il Pastificio, which is a short distance from Hotel Vila Rica. Should time allow, Igreja de Nossa Senhora da Boa Viagem and Praça de Boa Viagem are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Hotel Vila Rica looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Recife.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Avenida Boa Viagem 4308, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51021-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 80 out of 100
80
Guararapes Intl Airport
1,167Review18Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 435
  • 404
  • 217
  • 67
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ale N wrote a review Dec 2012
Largs117 contributions88 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very close to the airport and on one of Brazil's most famous beaches, Boa Viagem. Make no mistake Recife is one gritty, snarling city, and one of the country's biggest. Also one of i'ts most dangerous - saying that we witnessed nothing to suggest this.There is gridlocked traffic, construction on every corner, rubbish strewn everywhere (like in the rest of Brazil) and virtually no tourist facilties for English speakers to speak of (which since the World Cup is coming in less than 18 months may prove to be a bit of a problem).
The old city (Recife Antigo) during the day looked post apocalyptic, a poor mans Havana. However it is a city with a pulse and attitude which I liked.The hotel was more business end but the prom leading all the way up to the pier was a good 6km walk, dotted with bars and tapioca stands. There were no discernable restaurants though, the way you would see on Copabana or even in Maceio
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick wrote a review May 2019
Miami Beach, Florida55 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family stayed here for almost a week and we had a great time. The rooms are clean and spacious, we had an -01 suite with a spectacular ocean view.

Breakfast was very good with excellent made to order omelettes and tapioca. The pool is a little small but good to have drinks and a snack by in the evening. The beach just to the left of the hotel is protected by reefs and great for children to swim.

Overall great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CR C wrote a review Mar 2019
Sao Paulo, SP61 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling with family with a one-night stopover on way to Fernando de Noronha.

Just stayed at the hotel for 7 hrs in total (arriving around 4am). We called ahead just to make sure we would not be a no-show and the desk attendant assured a receptionist would be manning the front desk when we arrived.

We were put in a suite which turns out to have an ocean view of the Atlantic.

Room was very spacious - king bed and also a fold out couch in the other room. Although the hotel looks like it had a few years under its belt, it was in good condition. And we even caught an hour of Jumanji on cable.

Breakfast had many options including fried tapioca.

As it was the start of Carnaval, the hotel even had a small band playing trumpets and traditional parade drums in the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justontour1969 wrote a review Aug 2011
Maceio, AL10 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Recife is not a nice city to begin with - needs a serious overhaul in all areas of hospitality. I cant see how they will cope with the world cup in 2014
I was there on business with my wife. The city simply does not have enough hotels. So they do not improve there service/culture because they are always full.
- paid for 4 nights - a suite because everything else was full R$525 a night.
- they only checked us in for 3 - left our room uncleaned, needed proof of my payment which they themselves took only three days before. This was not a internet issue , I was a walk up payer.
- charged me for internet usage...rip off. It took 10min to download one page. On my bill it said one day I was on the internet for 20hours. Laughable
- On our last night we returned at about 8.30pm from shoping...We were stoped by reception....they asked my wife, not me, what room number. Long story short, he thought my wife was a hooker.
A disgusting city matched by a disgusting Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: not at the front
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gromegrom wrote a review Mar 2017
Valencia, Spain60 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't think of one positive thing to say about this hotel.

I think anyone can just roll their eyes taking a note of dated decor, fake flowers in the suites (for a hotel of this prétention just ridiculous), impossibility to black out rooms during the night, noise, horrible breakfast (I mean ok, you have no imagination and your staff can't cook, fair enough... But soluble coffee machine??? In Brazil? Country of coffee??).
But I m sorry, there's just no excuse for terrible customer service!
A hotel on the beach that is not offering a shower room for guests that need to check out in the morning, want to go to the beach, and need a shower before their flight in the evening, that's just unacceptable! Especially for a hotel that is ACTUALLY ON THE BEACH!
And just in general, the answer to any question to the staff in this hotel was a big "no can do".
There are many nicer hotels in Recife that actually value their guests and businesses they bring.
And the final suggestion : it's really easy to improve your sat TV quality, rearrange channels in order and maybe include at least one English language news channel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael880 wrote a review Nov 2012
Recife, PE8 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location. Picked up a Copy of Freemaps. Great orientation of restaurant locations. Helped me alot. Fingers crossed will help you too. I entered the website. you can download it, so if your planning a trip. Could be useful for you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AmericaninRome13 wrote a review Aug 2011
Rome8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here on business, with the meeting in the hotel. Directly across from the beach. Huge breakfast selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cold cereal, eggs and sausages, 8 different fruit juices, etc. Ice cold aircon. Typical latin american furnishings and cleanliness (a little mildew in the shower). Shower was warm, but no super-hot water (shower head has the water heater in it). Bed pretty firm, nice pillows, and blankets are pretty thin, so it can get cold at night if you leave the aircon on. TV has a few english channels (5 or so) with Portugese subtitles, and room came with a refrigerator. Wireless internet available in the room for 16R for 24 hours, but I think it is free in the lobby. Large grocery store is a block behind the hotel, shopping mall a 20 minute walk. Need to take a taxi or bus to get to the Recife Center/old town (walking not possible - no sidewalks in some parts and really far), taxis are about 20R one way. Area is pretty safe, though don't recommend walking around alone at night. If I came here again and had my choice of hotel, I would probably find something else a little nicer, but in the same area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
545enricod wrote a review Jun 2022
Den Haag21 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst experience of my life, after 61 years of traveling around the world this is by far the worst place I ever stayed. I booked via Booking a week and after one day I had to go look for another hotel. It was flooding water in the room from windows and walls, the structure is rotten as you can see from the pictures. Staff was arrogant and liar, totally lack of customer orientation and intimacy. Lack of empathy, they were only able to propose a downgrade to a much inferior room (we booked the most expensive suite) or proposing a refund if we would leave the hotel. This is what we did and then they started refusing to refund, I had to call booking and I am still waiting to get my money back after more then a week. This hotel should be shutdown by authorities as it does not meet minimum safety requirements, the water in the room could cause electric hazard. The building needs a full renovation, it is not in a condition to operate! Staff was totally unhelpful, a terrible experience, I had to call the police to protect my rights, a real nightmare!! Don't go to this hotel !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Suporte_Atendimento, Gerente de relações com clientes at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear 545enricod! We are sorry that your experience with us was not a positive one. remembering that your service was made by the reception and not by the hotel manager, as it was not your duty, we were surprised, because we have an excellent relationship with our customers but we will analyze what happened, because we had a typical climatic case, but all with the better resolution and satisfied customers as this is our standard.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisalsferreira wrote a review Mar 2019
Sao Paulo, SP88 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Besides being very clean and friendly staff, breakfast was very nice, with a wide range of itens, including tapioca. Enjoyed my stay there. Only observation is the carpet floor of the hall which made me sneeze.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
20traveller01 wrote a review May 2018
Vaitupu, Tuvalu56 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel has an excellent location in Boa Viagem as a beachfront property if you are travelling on leisure this is perfect. It is a 10 min cab ride to Recife Shopping mall which is great.
Unfortunately I was travelling on business and the only thing that really mattered to e was the WIFI and this is the weakest point of this hotel. The WIFI signal is the worst I have experienced in all my travels around the country and in dozens of hotels I have stayed in. The free WIFI is near to non existant and the paid wifi which is a alittle bit stronger is average. Why a hotel in the 21st century cannot offer a good WIFI for free to the guests?
The reception area is spacious and the rooms are fine. Breakfast is good on the continental side with plenty of food. The breakfast area has low ceilings and it seems cramped when full.
Overall it is an ok hotel but somehow it lacks soul in the rooms and overall decoration.
My room was 604 and my view was a white wall barely 5 metres away
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Sea view rooms or suites otherwise white wall to haunt you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Voyage59705447004 asked a question Aug 2023
Santiago, Chile
Hablan español ?
Answer from Bruno
Londrina, PR357 contributions460 helpful votes
Voltaram sim. O que acontece são elevadores passando por manutenção.
brenda t asked a question Mar 2021
Goiania, GO
O quarto Standard Triplo é de frente para o mar ?
Answer from Bruno
Londrina, PR357 contributions460 helpful votes
Sim, é sim!
paulavicente25 asked a question Feb 2020
Sao Paulo, SP55 contributions13 helpful votes
Olá, cono é exatamente a praia em frente ao hotel? O mar é bravo? Tem barracas? Vou em abril. Obrigado😁
Answer from Edmar
Americana, SP29 contributions21 helpful votes
Ola, este hotel chamava se VILA RICA Hotel , deve ter mudado de nome e fica enfrente ao mar. Localizaçao fantastica, tem calçadão na Orla com varios quiosques, onde vc ppde saborear aquele COCO GELADINHO, alem de outras variedades.Pvariedades.Proximo hotel twm a Feirinha de Boa Viagem, locaç para passeios e caminhadas... Na praia vc tem cadeiras e guarda sol, SEM CUSTO de acomodaçao, basta.vc consumir com a pessoa proprietária. O mar é calmo sim, com ondas leves, para banho de mar, porém tem areas restritas devido a tubarões mas nada que impeça a curtição. A praia é lindaaaaa. Um paraiso... É isso..seja benvinda ao Recife...ja estivemos ai 06 vezes...
20traveller01 wrote a tip May 2018
Vaitupu, Tuvalu56 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view rooms or suites otherwise white wall to haunt you"
Read full review
Paulo_MSP wrote a tip Mar 2015
MInneapolis441 contributions68 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"front rooms would have better views"
Read full review
Tiago Fraga wrote a tip Aug 2013
Recife, PE202 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms with view for the sea are better above the 4th floor."
Read full review
Yiorgos E wrote a tip Jun 2013
Athens, Greece74 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms *04 has a great view of a wall a few meters away"
Read full review
Justontour1969 wrote a tip Aug 2011
Maceio, AL10 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"not at the front"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Recife area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 212 - RM 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Vila Rica
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoRecifeBoa Viagem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EURO SUITE RECIFE BOA VIAGEM: See 24 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 390 Photos (Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions about Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Which popular attractions are close to Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Nearby attractions include Risoleta Britto Galeria (0.2 km), Mercado de Boa Viagem (0.4 km), and Ingá Vinhos Finos (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rodizius Boa Viagem Steakhouse, Parraxaxa, and Dom Ferreira Forneria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parque Histórico Nacional dos Guararapes (4.2 km), Praça do Arsenal (7.8 km), and Cais do Imperador (7.5 km).
Is Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Recife HotelsRecife Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RecifeHotels near Euro Suite Recife Boa Viagem
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire