We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$68*
US$86*
US$68*
US$86*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable room (microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, etc...) and wonderful, friendly staff! Breakfast was good - the basics - eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc.... Plenty places to eat in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759rubye
Da UP of Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

By far our best stop yet! We were a little unhappy to see all outside access to hotel rooms...but that proved to be a non issue! Very easy to find this place just off freeway, lots of parking, close to many gas stations, restaurants, and a Walmart only several blocks away. Check in was a breeze, and a very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsdi
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Best Western and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

LAKE ODESSA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove up and we seem a lot of building material along side. Got inside front door and all was neat and clean. They said they were doing some new floors. Used coupons from trip book and got a very nice room for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michtex
Falkville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The staff here made us feel right at home, The rooms are clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be returning when passing through. Greatly appreciate the wonderful attitude of the front desk manager (Angela)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyf247
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here with us at the Best Western! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I called this hotel direct to make a reservation for that day because I could not complete my reservation on my smart phone due to poor connectivity in the car. The room rate I was quoted was $10 more than what the BW website quoted. When I questioned the FD person she responded I would have to book the room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007BigRed
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay with us. The advantage of booking online is the lower rates that are offered and our computer system in house will not let employees change the rate that is in the rack unfortunately also our breakfast is not a hot bar breakfast it is only a delux continental breakfast although...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Very inexpensive. Exterior not the best and the interior of the guest rooms were tired and worn. I had 3 bug bites on my arm the following morning. Bathroom did not have the usual supplies of shampoo etc. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fanceenancee4
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for your issues you had while staying here with us.

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I rolled in close to midnight and selected the BW due to price advertised on TA and pet friendly. The receptionist would not give me the TA rate without registering and booking online. I went out and spent nearly 30 min. trying to book through the BW website, which indicated they were having problems and could not complete my transaction....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the service you received, the front desk clerk definitely should have helped you out given the circumstances, she is new and didn't understand that she could do so. If you are ever back in the area please let us know and we will be more than happy to better your outlook of the BW.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Best western have great employeesand staff . They will cater to all your needs . Good wifi and good TV and excellent hot showers.They always book so book a reservation now. They have great food and a nice swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145bryant
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on our property and staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to seeing you soon!

Cullman, AL, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Although we feel we had good value for the money spent, the hotel is a little dated, and our room smelled a little too strongly of pine cleaner. BUT, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the TV good. If there had been a "good" button for my general ranking, that's what I would have chosen.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9677VHdeans
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate your business and will use your valuable input to better serve our customers in the future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Good room and polite staff. Clean and excellent stay. I would stay here again if I was passing through northern Alabama. Better than staying around Birmingham. Check out the Goat Island Brewery in town too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wesleyc273
Angela C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent with us here at the Best Western, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
373 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn

Address: 1917 Commerce Avenue, Northwest, Cullman, AL 35055
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Price Range: RM330 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cullman
Cullman Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Amanda, she is the BEST.”
seekrtasnman, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably upstairs rooms are a bit quieter”
tacarlson, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms under stairways can be noisy with folks coming and going, some non smoking rooms may have a stale smoke odor.”
BZtraveler16, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at a Best Western!!!!”
RuthH854, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor easier to access your car.”
57kjo, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
Orbitz.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates