We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'll start with checkin..great dude..but BW site showed rooms were 76 a nite. .that turned into 84 before all thr other charged. .so 92 was final for a nite. .2nd..i was tired and hot so first thing i did was take a shower..low and behold. .dirty washclothes we're still hangin on the curtain rod..now that made me wana reconsider..what about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrian k
Cat Spring, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to stay when in & around this area ALWAYS friendly Staff / clean / great beds / with the average breakfast bar this makes for a great stay. Really close to all the shopping / food & entertainment. Minutes to Mobile Give it a try

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose6Ranch
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our fifth visit to this property and probably our last. First the positives...the Christmas decorations are fabulous. You can't help but smile when you walk into the lobby because it is so festive and fun. The lights in the trees outside are great, as well. We stayed four nights. The breakfasts were excellent. The variety was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTAKT
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

immaculate, very upscale, great location. I only compare to other best westerns and this one in Daphne was excellent! Had to leave New Orleans early, decided to stop and see the USS Alabama, by the way a Must See, leave about 3 hours for that. The Battleship Park is just across the bay from this excellent Best Western. Good restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindalee m
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I vistas with my family and stay was pleasant. Location is good as there are lot of places to eat nearby. Breakfast was good and staff was very nice. It's value for money and USS Alabama is also 15 min. Drive. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riteshyadav83
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us. Thank you again,

San Antonio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall nice hotel, with staff greeted and helped us at the front desk. Quiet location away from road noise. Big room with sleeper sofa for the kids, but floors did not feel like the cleanest room, and spare blanket for sleeper bed had stains on it. We had to turn the sofa because when opened it totally would block the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDawgSA
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will discuss this issue with the staff and get the problem fix. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank...

Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stopped in as a part of a cross country trip. The hotel is beautiful, the room was spacious and comfortable, and the morning breakfast was delicious. Definitely an easy recommendation and a place to revisit on a future trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkmcnair
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. Rest assured, I will pass along your feedback to the breakfast staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future....

Brady, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the rooms very comfortable, the price was great. We will stay here again when passing through Daphne. The only negative was the breakfast selections. The rooms were great and the value was excellent. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

would like to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. I'm very pleased that everything was to your liking. I will share this with my staff, it's always nice for a great review. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Reviewed 17 December 2016

We usually stay here when visiting my daughter. This visit started off badly. The key machine was broken, the desk clerk gave us a pass key to get into our room. This made us feel unsafe as the pass key would open any room. We are normally in room 101. That room was booked so we were assigned 301. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freda496
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issue you had at our hotel. We did check the bed in the room, and all our beds are the same size. the bathroom doors are made to close by it self. we are very sorry you had a bad stay with us...

Miami, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great room, spacious and good decor! Pretty good breakfast, though the bed was a bit difficult to sleep on. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was polite. Very good location close to many restaurants! I would stay here again! :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose our hotel and we hope that we made your stay accommodating enough that you choose us anytime your travels bring you our way. Thank you so much! We hope to see you all again soon. Thank you

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
158 reviews
5.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: RM357 - RM637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Comfort Suites Daphne
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Saint-Vincent-Lespinasse, France
3 months ago
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the backside was VERY quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TravelDawgSA, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 102 looks out into trees. Make sure the couch had beeb replaced”
 of 5 bubbles Felschurch, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors best for senior citizens.”
 of 5 bubbles schimel2bandit, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet, clean and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmY111WW, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor and heard nothing. But I was there in the middle of the week so maybe not a full house!”
 of 5 bubbles pantz57, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay