We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eastern Shore Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Eastern Shore Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I took a day trip to Daphne, AL and after having a wonderful time we decided to stay over since it was getting late and we were almost 200 miles from home. We figured it would be OK to get a room here since it was just for one night, WRONG!! The first thing we encountered was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

I have spoken to Mrs. Kimberly S. She wanted to update her review, but was unable to at this time. The issues has been agreeably resolved. We hope to see her again soon. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

House keeping personnel was great an friendly, rooms were acceptable for the price however after 3 days I noticed bites on my right arm an thigh and by end of the week I had at least a 150+ covering my right side especially my arm look like I stuck it in fire ants.. I was attacked by BED BUGS an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tisha1981
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

my fiancée & myself checked in August 6th, & check out at 11am today..the staff is really nice, i wanted a smoking room so i had to wait thirty minutes for it to be cleaned..i didn't mind! I grabbed at bite to eat at the waffle house next door, which is very convenient! Once i check it to the room..i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewTyler
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make our guest happy. More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

After a long day I stop for the night the room was dirty, trash in trash can, food in microwave, bathroom disgusting hair in tub. If I had looked before I unloaded my car I would have left to the owner of the motel you may want to check out your rooms before they are rented looks like poor management... More 

Helpful?
Thank mileroad1
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues you had with your stay.We do give you time to report any problems with room. At this time, we would have assigned you another room, or gave you full refund. Again, we are sorry. We are working hard to prevent this from happening again. More 

Gilbertown, Alabama
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Stayed here last night and was looking to get some sleep, found myself in daphne at the last minute, The place is disgusting. the bed is hard as a rock, the bathroom is filthy as is the floors . I should have spent the extra money and went somewhere else. i didn't feel safe here. the room smelled really bad

Helpful?
Thank clintfranks
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

Clint Franks was not an registered guest in our system. More 

Carthage, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Filthy!! Gum stuck on carpet ~ dirty faucet on sink ~ room smells ~ holes in bed spread ~ bathroom floor dirty ~ stains on carpet and furniture ~ lampshades yellowed and cracked ~ absolutely disgusting!!!!!!!! Do not stay here, this place is nasty!!

Helpful?
Thank jereg1
katherine p, Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for issues you had with your room. We are working hard to give our guest a pleasant stay. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We had to stay here after the other hotel that we had booked cancelled on us 43 minutes upon arrival. Long story short, don't stay here. It's dirty, smells, and outdated! We used our own cover and pillow...disgusted just to think about.

Helpful?
Thank Tulips0818
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry for issues you had with room. We are working hard to please our guest. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Freeport, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The carpet was dirty. The light shades were yellowed and cracked. The paint colors were inspired by the battleship USS Alabama. The tile around the toilet was stained yellow. The toilet ran repeatedly through the night. The furniture was blond oak, maybe from the 80s. The traffic noise in the room was significant. The mini fridge rattled so loud I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeffH1056
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you had with your stay. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Gulf Breeze
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My wife and I needed a place to stay for a week that was pet friendly until our house closed. We were very impressed with the room for the price. Very quiet and the house keeping staff was friendly and respectful. Very clean and everything in the room worked. . A nice throw back to the motor lodges.

Helpful?
1 Thank appledroplarry
katherine p, General Manager at Eastern Shore Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

My friend and I were looking for apartments in the area and just needed a place to stay overnight after a long drive. Some local friends recommended this motel since it was in a better area than the others in our price range. The place is about what you'd expect for the price. A moldy poo smell hit us when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VIPexclusiveguest

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
153 reviews
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Eastern Shore Motel

Address: 29070 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7243
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Price Range: RM285 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Shore Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Eastern Shore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastern Shore Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eastern Shore Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles clintfranks, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor. no overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles appledroplarry, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“It's dark and scary in the back, soooooo... I guess try to get a room in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles VIPexclusiveguest, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 103 and the A/C unit is a little loud. Ice machine round the back of the building which is awesome for drinks etc.”
 of 5 bubbles hulsey369, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Avoid this place at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles darlingkmp1, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay