We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dothan

Hotels.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$88*
US$91*
US$88*
US$91*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dothan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I thought TripAdvisor would let me update my review, but no. Anyway, the elliptical machine in the fitness room is broken. Looking at other reviews on here, it's been broken for months. So only one machine out of 4 works in the exercise room. About the air conditioning, my room was 80 degrees when I arrived. Why? Housekeeping could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJHowell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear DJHowell, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our elliptical machine and in room air conditioning system. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My room is good. The air conditioning works and the bed is comfortable. I like the change to a shower stall, although the drain cover in the middle of the floor moves around and might be a fall hazard. The chair in the corner of my king bed room has stains on the seat. I'm dissatisfied with the common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dh0well
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to know that most aspects of your stay, particularly the AC and comfortable bed made your stay that much more enjoyable. On the other hand, I appreciate you highlighting some areas for improvement, namely the drain cover in the bathroom, cleanliness issues, fitness center, and overall condition at the...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel was clean, nice, and quiet. Close to dining options. Neighborhood was nice, and alllowed for safe running in the nearby subdivision. Mostly business travelers who did not provide any disruption. I was upgraded to a corner suite, which was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The bathroom (toilet) did not look clean and the soap was soggy. The room service however was good, timely, good food and polite efficient server. This was the second time I stayed at this hotel and will not stay again. Breakfast wait was so slow we went elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Sharon C, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with the bathroom toilet and soap as well as the breakfast wait time during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Channel 20 on our tv had PORN, ask for it to be blocked at desk, I think it was HBO. Breakfast is not included (kids eat free though). Gave stars for nice clean room, lobby, and outdoor pool. Lost stars for the following: Staff treated us like a nuisance not a customer. Staff at check in were arguing with eachother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LK B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear LK B, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and facilities clean. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can...

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

A nice and spacious hotel. Plenty of parking. Great bar and grill in the lobby with decent prices. The room is definitely a good size. However, the bed was as firm as they get. I had a king. Woke up with shoulder pain, which never happens. The pillows were made up for it. For some reason the fridge in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skuttd
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely perfect! Clean, comfortable, good price and a pool that looks like a 5 star resort! This will be our go to stop while on the way to the beach from now on! If you are in the area make sure you do not miss this gem on your way!!! The rooms are excellent while the common areas are inviting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiderintn
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We drove in on a Friday afternoon and checked in right away. the pool was sparkling and the hotel was clean and inviting. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfy and there was food all up and down the strip which was nice since we came in for a soccer tournament. Although the hotel itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise7577
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Annaliese H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Dothan, AL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our room, bed and for finding our location. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding restaurant service and internet service....

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Perfect for our quick one night stay. It was clean and our room was quiet (off the back, not near the pool). PLENTY of parking, three huge lots. My only complaint is that the bar was only open from 5-9p, which limited our social time before and after our planned activity. We'll definitely return next year. Oh - and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
Charlotte
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Just plain horrible. 10 pm and the noise reaching the 4th floor from the pool unbelievable !! Hotel staff contacted three times....I told them to be quiet...really? And how did that go??? Checked out a day early, ruined vacation....thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dothan, responded to this review

Dear Anthony D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Dothan, AL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
1.5 km away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn, Dothan where we offer full-service lodging at its best. We are located minutes from all the local attractions including G.W. Carver Museum, Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, The Wiregrass Museum, and Water World. Corporate travelers will find easy access to the Dothan Convention Center, Dothan Civic Center, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Michelin, Eye Center South, & Troy University. We offer High-speed internet, both wired and wireless access and a 24-hour business center for doing business on the road, Start your day off right with breakfast in the Holiday Restaurant where Kids Eat Free. After a long day of work, enjoy a cocktail at the spectacular, peanut shaped pool or dine in on a steak or a "Chef's special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dothan

Address: 2740 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-3215
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Price Range: RM422 - RM646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dothan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool side so you have a balcony with view of the pool”
curryh2013, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back overlook the pool.”
davidaC6831KV, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher than 3rd floor you can hear people above you walking.”
  • 32' Flat screen
  • The comfy beds
Paradise7577, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool in warm months.”
angieg747, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel that will respect your need to sleep and show you respect !”
anthonyd721, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$88
Booking.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates