We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Foley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Foley
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Foley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The price was good compared to staying closer to the beach. Our room was okay, there were stains on the carpet, the bed was lopsided and the room had musky smell. The staff was very nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room.. hotel was very clean n bed was comfy .....will stay again....pool was inside n clean had a exercise room also which i didnt get 2 use but it looked very nice ...staff was very nice the attendant let us check in way b4 the 4 oclock check in time n let us use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah A
Comfort_Foley, Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us a gain on your next trip to Foley! Tina E GM

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

The front desk staff was ok. The cleaning staff were really really friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff had superb customer service skills. The hot portion of breakfast was not very good. I survived on the muffins and fruit. The carpet had several spots. I don't believe they have had the time to shampoo them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
Comfort_Foley, Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is very important to us. I hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Foley so we can make your stay PERFECT!!!!

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days and it was really a good experience! I stayed in Foley because the hotel prices on the beach are very pricey. I was very satisfied with the room size and the cleanliness. There was a lot of things I liked about the hotel but the top 3 would have to be; 1: ONLY 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parker E
Comfort_Foley, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us. It was a pleasure having you here as our guest. Hope to see you again. Tina Evans, GM

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

When we walked into the lobby I was impressed. Looks very clean and the indoor pool was a nice perk. Got into the room and it definitely looks like they have done some upgrading. However, the room was not very clean.we made the kids wear slippers because the floor was dirty. The couch had stains and overall it just felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaseballDadTPA
Comfort_Foley, Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 11 May 2015

My friend and I were going to be spending time in Gulf Shores for a birthday beach trip. We decided to spend the night at the Comfort Suites in Foley, AL since the town was close and the rate was more reasonable than the Gulf options. Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very friendly to us. We were allowed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillory H
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We stayed here on two different occasions and were overall pleased with this hotel. It is a nicely renovated Comfort Suites, and everything was up to the chain's standards. Nice spacious room, comfortable king bed & bedding, nice bathroom/shower. Everything was in order. Hotel has a pool, but no hot tub. Breakfast was below usual Comfort Inn/Suites standards. No meat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank USAtraveler365
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very nice for the price. It's located about 15 minutes from the beach. The hotel looks recently renovated and the room was very clean. The only issue we had was the elevator was broken during our visit. The pool was clean but small. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stay at this hotel each year and again have had a great experience. The staff was wonderful the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool as it was raining. This hotel is close to restaurants and the Tanger Outlet. We will be back again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flora J
Comfort_Foley, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Tina Evans General Manager

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stayed one night at the Comfort Suites. It was a standard Comfort Suites, which is very good. The bed, room, and breakfast were fine. The hotel seemed to be fairly new and well-maintained. It also appeared to be clean. The single complaint I have is in the TV channel selections. At a minimum I expect receive PBS which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
Comfort_Foley, General Manager at Comfort Suites Foley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again!

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Foley
116 reviews
7.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
312 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Address: 150 W Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535-3495
Region: United States > Alabama > Foley
Price Range: RM355 - RM1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Foley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check reviews first”
 of 5 bubbles Liliah66, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had a room right next to the lobby, but never heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tinhop, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were in #222 a/c very noisy, room musty. Moved to #225 very musty, tub dirty. Stay at your own risk!!!”
 of 5 bubbles E815ODal, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 308 - Giant BRIGHT light pole outside window. Daytime all night. Likely others affect 3rd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jleeo5850, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 1st floor and along the back are better.”
 of 5 bubbles jdkittrell, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay