We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Fultondale

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Fultondale
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Fultondale
 Click to rate
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 3 nights here waiting to have surgery. Brenda at front desk is an amazing person. Even when you feel bad she will lift your spirts. Any thing you need she will take care of you like family. Wonder place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rooksc
Amy M, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thanks and best to you, Brenda is great. Dianah Putman

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

On our way north spent the night of April 1 at this place. Ms. Deborah at the front desk quickly checked us in and we were sleeping soundly a short while later. Most comfy bed we've ever slept in. Breakfast had everything we wanted/needed and was prepared by another friendly lady. So glad we found this place and highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

oconee
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just average. It is in need of some updates. We did get a good nights sleep. The pool was closed when we stayed. The staff was very polite and helpful which made the stay for us. Breakfast was good also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul m
Northfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff was very friendly. The room was a nice size for a suite and it was very clean. The bed was comfortable, however the pillows were very soft. My husband and I felt like we slept on the mattress without pillows. There was as nice frosted divider separating the sleeping and seating area. The couch was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
Amy M, Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I will address the issues with your room. I will have the pillows replaced in that room.

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped overnight here on our way to Panama City Beach and will not stay here again. The room was large but the bed was shoved about 2 feet from the outer wall and air conditioner. The a/c could not maintain the cooling level that it was set on. The mattress was not comfortable and the sheets were too short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After traveling 12 hours, my family wanted to stop at a hotel with a pool for a quick night stay. The pool was not heated and was freezing! The hot tub also was not working. When we informed the front desk, she said she would send someone to look at it...which never happened. While we were at the pool waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjj0810
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience while staying with us. Currently I have shut down the pool to have it resurfaced and a new heating system put in place. I have gotten the issues with your room fixed.

Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very poorly maintained hotel. Noisy. Plumbing not good. First room we were assigned to had a terrible stench. The lock on the door did not work on second room assigned to. Have never stayed in a Comfort Suites that was this bad. Way overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience during your stay with us. I have just taken over as General Manager and I am addressing issues with the rooms. I do apologize for the room smelling of smoke, we had a guest smoke in the room and we did deep clean it, I have taken it down again to deep clean and...

Hill City, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

This was a non smoking hotel but as soon as we got our room it smells like smoke so we changed rooms and the 2nd was OK but the door was messed up and the indoor pool was closed at 8 so missed that but walking distance to dinner. This hotel has an amazing breakfast. Just a one night stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy T
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

I am sorry about the first room you went to. We did have a prior guest that smoked in the room. We did deep clean it prior to your stay and again after. I am so sorry for the incident. We are in the planning stages of renovations.

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our stay has been excellent with the help of Brenda at the front desk, Cassandra with her hospitality at the breakfast bar and Madra helping me out with printing out pass for the Aquarium. We will be staying at the property again in June 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We look forward to your return stay in June. Let us know if you need anything.

Baltimore, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We've stayed here 3 years in a row & it started good & keeps getting better. The rooms are nice, very clean & fully stocked. The staff are welcoming, helpful & competent. It is hard to separate yourself when you're part of a chain (Choice Hotels) but the breakfast here is superior to most. For example, the scrambled eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Dad102
Amy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Fultondale, responded to this review

Thank you we look forward to your return stay with us.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fultondale
1.8 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
424 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Fultondale I-65
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Fultondale/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fultondale Birmingham North
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fultondale
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Gardendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Fultondale

Address: 1325 Old Walker Chapel Rd, Fultondale, AL 35068-1659
Region: United States > Alabama > Fultondale
Price Range: RM466 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Fultondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Fultondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fultondale Hotel Fultondale
Fultondale Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Fultondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were quiet”
609marvinb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay here! Brenda Kennedy will ensure you have an awesome stay!”
kenshaunb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor back side”
genx0, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I love the room I always get and I love the view”
philmQ2661SG, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here several times and every room has been very clean and comfortable and service hands down has been always GREAT!!”
whynot25, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$98
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates