We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Gadsden

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gadsden
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Gadsden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Room was Very comfortable, new pillow top mattress and updated bathroom with hot water that lasted for three showers. Very clean and well kept. Manager/owner is very personable and friendly. We had had a long trip with car troubles and he greeted us by name when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Phoenix
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Let's start at check in - seriously feels like you are checking into prison. The question EVERYTHING. Example: I was not traveling with my drivers license - but I did have my passport card. The lady read me the act - this is not a valid id. I told her do you accept passports - NO. WHAT! The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Todd, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It gets 1 star because there are no negative 4s. We rented this room for one night because we were on our way to 127 Yard Sale which begins in that town. It advertised as being "non- smoking" however the room REEKED of cigarettes and who knows what. We were given a room upstairs and, judging by the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivianam274
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Ranburne, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had pulled in at this place to just stay over night & we got to our room it smelled like smoke..... So I called the front desk to see if we could get another room & they lady told me she would let me look at 2 others..... Got to them same thing but one smelled like pot.... So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our...

Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Drove from Mississippi and got in at about 2am so we decided to stop at the first place that we found. The clerk was real nice but when we got to our room the door was flimsy and the room smelled. We decided to run grab a burger before settled in. When we got back there were people hanging around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Brent, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

She said the room was filthy my husband works next to the motel nd we left for a holiday nd came back nd told us we trashed the place when we never did there maybe was a dirty fork but that was about it when we walked in the first time it was filthy bugs everywhere but I cleaned it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Its worth less than the price we paid!! So disgusting. First room we went into was supposed to be non smoking, wreaked of smoke, there was a lizard in the bathroom, and something all over the sheets. So we went and switched to a different room. Lights wouldnt work and smelled like smoke. Ok third time is the charm?? No....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank waitin_ona_soulja
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This room, by far, was the filthiest room we have ever stayed in. Having read some of the reviews, we were prepared for a basic room but nothing prepared us for what we received. The bathroom sink and taps were old, rusty, the tub was so filthy that we decided to not shower, even the mirror was filthy! The laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo-Anne V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

Jo-Anne, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place...

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Reserved a room, king bed...non smoking. When we arrived and checked in, was told our payment was denied. I already had a confirmation number before we left home. The clerk was incorrect on payment being denied. We ended up in a two double bed ...smoking room. I called customer service and was told first come first service even with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

John, We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. Please...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Place was just overall pretty dirty. It also had small tube TVs and shoddy fixtures like a faucet that was not attached and a lamp that was taped together. I know you get what you pay for. But I drew the line when I saw a bedbug strolling across the nightstand. The service and location aren't bad, but a bedbug...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryuuou07
jigpatel1, General Manager at Motel 6 Gadsden, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your response. We have replaced most of the light fixtures in our rooms and currently doing more upgrades and improvements. I have contacted my pest control company and we found no signs of bed bugs.Bedbugs are a serious problem we take appropriate actions to make sure they stay away from this motel. Furthermore, we...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gadsden hotels
7.3 km away
Econo Lodge Gadsden
Econo Lodge Gadsden
#10 of 13 in Gadsden
87 reviews
8.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Gadsden
108 reviews
7.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 13 in Gadsden
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Gadsden Hotel & Suites
7.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Gadsden
Hampton Inn Gadsden
#4 of 13 in Gadsden
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gadsden

Address: 1600 Rainbow Dr, Gadsden, AL 35901-5324
Region: United States > Alabama > Gadsden
Price Range: RM214 - RM278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gadsden 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Gadsden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Gadsden
Gadsden Motel Six
Gadsden Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gadsden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“booking early is always a good plan.”
jaromeb2016, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Put a chicken liver on your hook and cast out behind the north side of the river.”
GillTee, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“do not stay”
toddt402, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away. Sleep in your car if you can't find anything else.”
vivianam274, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving! Do not stay here!”
joannev695, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
Expedia.comUS$52
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates