We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Isle Resort

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are across the road from the public access to the beach. Great location. Our buildings are on pilings so there are a few steps to climb. We offer a towel exchange on Wednesday and also have a coin op laundry room. We are not a high-rise or a huge complex, more of a quaint "old Florida" kind of place! Great place for families as we have full kitchens in case you want to save some money and eat in. Our pool is huge and in the middle of the complex with our hot tub. Bahama Bob's is across the street and we are within walking distance to The Hangout and other businesses. Paradise Isle received the RCI Hospitality award for 2014,2015,2016,2017. We are under new management as of 02/2014.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 10 km
58Attractionswithin 10 km
57Reviews
22Photos
17Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 24
  • 7
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unit is definitaly dated but they are in process of updating. Our unit was across the street with easy access to the beach. Four people sharing one bathroom took some adjustment to the inconvience, but after adjusting we had a very relaxing and enjoyable week. Staff was very
Read more
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy yall enjoyed it. We hope to see yall back
Read more
Location very good pool and hot tub was very well taken care daily.and grounds ,could be a problem if steps are a issue fine for 2 people,4 could be a little crowded.with in walking distance of restaurants and beach access just across street
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Thank you for your nice review. We pride ourselves at Paradise Isle for the work we do here.
Read more
This was the worst unit in our years of time-sharing! Great beach access, there is no view of ocean. Staff very pleasant. Unit very old and used up. I can accept some "rustic" as long as it is well cleaned, which it wasn't. Furniture is shot! The bed made so much noise
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort
Responded 13 Nov 2018
I am sorry you did not like our units. I have taken notes on all the stuff you have written down and will address everything.
Read more
The resort is a big bit dated but location makes it very relaxing. There is a fee to use the washer/dryer. The resort staff is very helpful and welcoming. They helped us up the steps since my husband has had back surgery. Rooms were clean and the amenities were nice for a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind words.
Read more
The best thing about this resort is that it is across the street from the beach. It's within walking distance of a store and a few eateries. The pool is well maintained. The rooms are extremely small and outdated. It had a broken down couch & a little chair. The TV, which was
Read more
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Paradise Isle Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our property. The feedback we receive from our guests help us to understand the things we need to improve and we take each comment seriously. We are continually updating all aspects of the property and I am noting all of the items you deemed negative and will review how best to improve each going forward. I would like you to reach out to me personally, by email, so we can discuss this more in detail and maybe turn some of the thoughts your stay around. I hope to be able to change your mind about future stays with our property and would love to welcome you back.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
living room 1 bedroom
bowls
View from front door
1 bedroom bathroom
Bedroom from bathroom door
PreviousNext
123
Thank you for your kind words. We would love for you to come back to us. The reservation # is 1-866-469-8222. Can not wait to see you back!!!
0 votes
are u pet friendly
Hi! Our HOA units are not pet friendly but most of our private owners are pet friendly. We do welcome service animals.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Kellieada, Unfortunately we do not have any availability for those dates. We do have some August availability. If you have some other dates that will work I will be glad to look for open time. Thank you, Cathy
0 votes
Hi Angela, We do not have specific units they book. I would be happy to try to match their rate if possible. Please call me. 251-948-6811. Thank you and hope to see you soon!
1 vote
Hi, We have plenty of free parking for our guests. We do ask that if you are bringing a boat or motorhome please call to make arrangements with us prior to arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Go somewhere else."
"Units on the front are semi-ocean view. The others are either side roads or to the back."
"All rooms are up stairs."
"Reg 1 BR is only good for 2 adults"
"The pullout couches are not very comfortable. Worth it to get a 2 bedroom."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$179 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise isle hotel gulf shores
LOCATION
United StatesAlabamaGulf Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing