We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix All Suites Hotel West

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(49 reviews)
“bahama bobs”(17 reviews)
“full kitchen”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Hotel deals
Offers from Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Phoenix All Suites Hotel West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
389
213
128
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
389
213
128
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsbahama bobsfull kitchenhalf bathroom was cleanelevators were sloweating placesbrett robinsonlove this placeenjoyed our staygreat place to staybeach trippool areagreat tripwasher and dryersleeper sofarestaurants and shopping
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We love this condo! Very reasonably priced. Great beds and awesome view. Within walking distance of great food. There is a great deli across the street that serves an amazing double espresso milkshake!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Delilah D
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review Delilah!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as your room's spectacular view!!! Come back and see us again soon!!!

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We are here on Christmas vacation. We very rarely stay anywhere else around here. Our room is $100 per night and we are right on the beach. Of course it’s a little cool for playing on the beach... but we love this place. It’s always...More

Thank Erik W
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review Erik!!! We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us over Christmas!! Thank you very much for being our guests!!!

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Our stay at PASW was pretty much perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable. The view of the beach and the accessibility to the beach was perfect. The beach was very clean. Easy made reservations and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend to our friends...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgw356
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 7 December 2017

We strive for perfection and it sounds as if we accomplished just that! thank so very much for spending your Thanksgiving with us and we hope to see you at the beach again real soon!

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The bed was horrible! We let the front desk know and they said it was less than a year old!! There is no way it was less than a year old, my wife's side was basically a hole that swallowed her whole!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cba132cma
Response from Vicki C, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of Phoenix All Suites West. I'm sorry to hear you found the beds to be uncomfortable, however what you were told was correct. All of the mattresses and furniture were replaced throughout all of the...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

The room was nice, so was the staff. No issues with the room. The only complaint i have is that were not any restrooms close to the pool area. The property is in a good location. Close to restaurants, the next to hotel was very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golfnutrt
Response from brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix All Suites Hotel WestResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the great review!! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to have our management team address your concern as we continue to update and enhance our property. Thank you again for being our guest!! We are happy to hear that you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gulf Shores
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$157 - US$451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenni9779
20 July 2017|
Answer
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
Smoking is not allowed on the balconies or public space. Ask the front desk for the smoking permitted area. There is a company that rents beach chairs or you are welcome to bring your own. The hotel will provide and... More
0
Votes
Jenni9779
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JanetBrettRobinson | Property representative |
There are beach chairs that you can rent through an independent company or you can also bring your own. The weather is beautiful today ....come see us soon.
0
Votes
Beffany11987
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Virginia R | Reviewed this property |
Never used wi-fi. Used cell phone.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room tip colon take a picture of your key code on your phone because there are no keys. There is a digital..."
Read review
"It would be advantageous if TV instructions were included."
Read review
"Don't stay in Condo 706 unless you take a hazmat team with you."
Read review
"Take your own fire extinguisher"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing