We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Salt lake city, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had items stolen from my room from the cleaning staff. The managers demeanor was that this happens a lot. She paid me cash for the items but I still feel violated on a very personal level. I will never stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X2638YAryanb
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry to hear that you had items taken from your suite, this is not a common issue with this property and I assure you that this issue has been handled so future guests will not experience this. I would so much like to have you give us another try and I will personally guarantee a...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was sparkling clean. Everything worked great. It was quiet, private, and check in was quick and easy. The best nights sleep I've ever had away from home. The location is beautiful and easily accessible as well.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay with us. Our team takes great pride in making sure that everyone has a stay with us that is just as comfortable as being n their own home. Sounds like we excelled at it with you. As always safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The general manager at this property is very rude and disrespectful he doesn't care what he says about guest in their face he has no respect whatsoever he is so trashy and unprofessional he will not honor Hilton honors benefits and he will lie about rooms being unavailable when they really are available, the rest of the staff is excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281terranceg
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you responce

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Homewood Suites is like having your own apartment where ever you choose travel. We enjoy staying there when we visit relatives, the suites are clean and spacious. It definitely beats sleeping on a couch and fighting for bathroom time.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank floydb2017
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

So true, we do have very large, over sized suites that are fully stocked to make your stay complete. And in the summer months you can enjoy our great outdoor area with the pool, basketball court, putting green and even our great outdoor kitchen area. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This was our first stay in a Hilton Homewood Suites and it was wonderful. Clean, beautiful rooms, great staff, good breakfast and convenient location. Will stay here again and highly recommend to those traveling to Birmingham.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JQM55
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We are glad that we were able to have you and prove to you that our hotel is a wonderful place to kick your feet up and relax. Next time you are in the area we hope that you are able to enjoy the great hotel that so many have come to call...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were at the Homewood Suites in Hoover, Ala to watch our grandchildren compete in the USA Track and Field Nationals. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating to us and our dog, who traveled with us. They went out of their was to make sure our grandchildren and their teammates were comfortable during our three day stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancysY5885AT
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Cross country, It was a pleasure to host you and your husband during the USA field nationals. I remember your dog quit well (lol) and we look forward in welcoming you home the next time you are in Hoover, Alabama. Happy Holidays,

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation the night before from another Homewood Suites at about 9pm. Did not get warning the reservation could not be cancelled and I did not book a non-refundable rate. When I called to cancel, I was told this hotel has a 24 hour cancellation policy, not 6pm day of like most others. Pet few is also triple the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen F
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulty with your reservation as well as getting up with me as I was not in the office while you were trying to reach me. I would like the opportunity to show you the true hospitality that you should have experienced here, as you can see from all of our other...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Everyone polite & Very Accommodating. Goes the extra mile to make you happy. We stayed the weekend of the Iron Bowl and from Auburn Tiger Fans to Alabama Crimson Tide Fans (R.T.R.) this hotel is the best location, about 45 min. from Tuscaloosa. Food was great and staff was willing to help get you whatever you need to make stay...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank todp708
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to go to Tripadvisor and let us know what a Polite & Very Accommodating stay that you had here with us during the Iron Bowl. I have shared your kind remarks with our team and I will let the breakfast team know that you enjoyed our full complementary hot breakfast. We look forward in...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at this location. Both times the staff has been great. Very clean property, friendly staff from start to finish. Could not find any issues either trip. The ceiling fans in the bedrooms are the best.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Hoover, AL, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel used to be our favorite in the Birmingham area. However, time is passing it by. On a recent trip, one of our room doors was able to be opened without a key (using a stiff arm), the room had a musty smell, and there was litter in the kitchen when we entered. This left us feeling not very...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7978NWwilliamh
Corey R, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria, responded to this review

Dear Fading Star, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, it is guest like you that give us honest feedback in regards to the issues that you had during your stay. I will assure these will be handled with the department heads to ensure that another guest doesn't have...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
4.1 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
11.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria

Address: 121 Riverchase Parkway East, Hoover, AL 35244
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: RM491 - RM781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover - Riverchase - Galleria Hotel Hoover
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hoover
#1 Family Hotel in Hoover
#2 Business Hotel in Hoover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hoover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are likely quieter”
  • Bed Area - Ceiling Fan
  • Kitchenette with Microwave, Mini-Range, Dishwasher
  • Bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Only Closet is off Bathroom
  • Couch in Living Area
 of 5 bubbles OregonOpus, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 416 was next to the laundry. Do not stay in this room.”
 of 5 bubbles AllenH684, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We usually get a large room on the corner”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaPattersonAr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Mbroberts77, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours was literally the farthest away from Reception.”
 of 5 bubbles bpb2014, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5