We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Birmingham\/Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The lobby entrance was lovely as was the staff. The hallways had a strong perfume-like smell that was overwhelming. Room size was great, pull out sofa was quite large. Rug was severely stained in multiple places. Bathroom was overly dark and no fan. Sink was separate from bathroom however in the wide open room. The cooling system didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basketwilma
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate the time you take letting us know where we strive and where we can use adjustment. Thank you for commenting on our staff, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. The smell you are referring to was most likely from the carpet cleaners we had out...

birmingham, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Close to shopping mall and restaurants! 15-20 minutes from downtown Birmingham. The hotel is very spacious. The room was clean as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel associates were professional and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about our hotel. Thank you for your comments on our staff and our rooms, these are the two areas we pride ourselves on. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Lexington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerard J
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Douglasville, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Harvest
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Facility needs complete renovation. Rooms have dirty stained carpet & furniture. Beds are small with worn mattresses. Bathrooms are small & dirty. A/C unit is very loud. Not worth the $$. There are many nicer hotels in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dianamR3752SD
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. This information is always used in our strategy meetings to ensure a continued level of service our guests have come to expect. Our facility is in fact a bit dated, however we are working with our ownership team to begin renovations very shortly. We are looking to...

Dothan, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed for two nights. We left for the day and upon our return that evening noticed that our room was never entered by housekeeping and was not the cleanest to begin with. I don't think we will be staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feed back. We depend on reviews like your in order to better understand our strengths and weakness. We will be sure make the appropriate changes to ensure this never happens again. Please feel free to reach out to a member of our management team so that we may discuss...

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great place to stay. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Nice location, close to our venue and close to restaurants and other locations of interests. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay whether it be for business or a simple getaway.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am excited to hear that your experience was a memorable one. Thank you also for commenting on our staff, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to each and every guest. We hope that your next trip to Birmingham you will stay with us again!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room and hotel were excellent & clean, but the A/C was very noisy and handicap accessible room wasn't very accessible, e.g. bed very high, toilet difficult to get to.Location was excellent with easy access to interstate and excellent choice of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate hearing about guest's experiences at our hotel. I regret to hear that the Handicap accessible room was not to your needs, we do apologize that you were not provided with everything you needed to have a perfect stay. We hope that you will come back and give us...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get out of town for the night and traveled the two hours to Birmingham. We've never stayed at a Hyatt Place before but were pleased with our experience. Check-in was easy and the room was affordable. We were given a room on the ground floor since we had no preference. Other reviews mention a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
David A, General Manager at Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, responded to this review

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hyatt Place Hoover! We strive to provide excellent service and a clean environment. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was exactly what we hope all of our guests experience when they stay with us. The construction on the roadway has provided some unwanted noise pollution,...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoover
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Birmingham’s suburb of Hoover, you’ll find the Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover, a welcoming, comfortable and affordable hotel designed for today’s modern traveler. Whether you’re visiting on vacation or business, our Hoover hotel’s 126 cozy guestrooms and modern amenities will make you feel right at home. From starting your mornings with our free a.m. Kitchen Skillet™ to ending your days over a premium beer or wine from the Coffee to Beer & Wine Bar, we meet all your needs. Add in 24-hour business and fitness centers, 24-hour dining, a swimming pool and an excellent location and we become the obvious choice for any short- or long-term trip to Birmingham, Alabama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover

Address: 2980 John Hawkins Pkwy, Hoover, AL 35244-1087
Region: United States > Alabama > Hoover
Price Range: RM406 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover Hotel Hoover
Birmingham Hyatt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use Expedia!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 867syb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the back so there was no noise coming from the main street out front.”
 of 5 bubbles 242LisaB, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors were quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lightzoom, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff511, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are not used as much as lower floors but they cost a few dollars more.”
 of 5 bubbles SamW918, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay