We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Huntsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tight room- similar to European rooms. Too much furniture for room size making it difficult to walk around. Poor lighting except in kitchen and bath area. Common areas in serious need of cleaning and painting. Worse breakfast have ever eaten in a hotel- they ought to eliminate it. Rubber eggs and Canadian bacon dry as jerky. Exact same menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

indy
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Gulf Shores for fall break. Place seemed packed not sure if due to hurricane or not but lots of people in and out most of the night. Room was ok, had what you would need for a short stay with a regular fridge. Breakfast was probably a 2 out of 5. Front lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travelIndy
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay was good. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we...

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Good morning! This is a comment regarding our stay at your hotel. First I’d like to say that the room was very clean it just did not have any pods for the dish washer. The room was for three people as we requested. I just want management to know that I called your motel front desk within one minute after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PearlieMay
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for you not receiving the accessible room you requested and also for the service you receive from our front desk staff. I truly understand how frustrating it can be to request a certain room type and...

Dulles, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A hotel under new management. The room was large, bright, and included a kitchen. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. WiFi and breakfast included (very limited breakfast selection). A very small pool. Conveniently located near Target and other major stores, and near major restaurants. Recommended if you're going to the Arsenal or have other business in Huntsville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C_Traveler_Dulles
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

London KY
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This unit was okay for our extremely tired blended family. There was an overwhelming stench as we got off the elevator, almost like someone had been cooking with tons of garlic. It was stomach turning. Thankfully, the smell diminished when we closed the door to our room. The place overall needs some TLC and perhaps an exterminator. If minor renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stayed here 3 nights for work. Quiet room, good internet speed. Even thought it was in the mid-90s outside, the air conditioner kept up. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Gym has just a few pieces of equipment, but I had no trouble using what I want. The best thing about the location is there are dozens of restaurants within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Staff treated me well as a Marriott member. Room clean and comfortable. Location is close to Technology Park and also restaurants. Free breakfast choices are a bit less than the Fairfield and Hampton -- but acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond33
Montrell J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so excited to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works hard to ensure that everyone stay is comfortable and also provide exceptional customer service to each of our guest. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed on the first floor which was nice since we had a lot of luggage and an infant. The rooms were clean and sorted out. Only compliant was the small oven/range. The knobs were hard to operate and would not spin freely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Rismo
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay. Our staff works extremely hard to not only meet but exceed the expectations of each of our guest. However; we truly apologize for the small oven range...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Towneplace is the same category hotel as Staybridge, Homewood, and Residence Inn, as they are all full kitchen, business hotels. Of the 4, TownePlace is definitely the lower quality brand. Just be aware of that if you are looking to choose. Some negatives that got on my nerves after a few days staying here: 1) No automatic doors to lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landlubber07
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and provide a comfortable stay for each of our guest. We truly apologize that we did not fully meet your expectations of a Marriott hotel during your stay with us. We want...

Helena
Reviewed 19 June 2016

work travel in Huntsville. clean small suite with kitchen. comfortable bedding. friendly staff. breakfast offered in the lobby. small convenient food items available for purchase. close to target store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayoubarrel
Montrell J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntsville, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works hard to make sure everyone has a clean and comfortable room and at the same time show some great Marriott customer service. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we look forward to having you back with us...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Huntsville
Residence Inn Huntsville
#17 of 54 in Huntsville
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Huntsville
Comfort Suites Huntsville
#22 of 54 in Huntsville
127 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
#24 of 54 in Huntsville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
Sleep Inn & Suites Huntsville
#14 of 54 in Huntsville
250 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#32 of 54 in Huntsville
158 reviews
4.9 km away
Huntsville Marriott
Huntsville Marriott
#18 of 54 in Huntsville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntsville

Address: 1125 McMurtrie Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35806-1778
Region: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Price Range: RM420 - RM652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Huntsville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Huntsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator was right next to our room so if your going to rest a lot do not stay in rooms next to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles PearlieMay, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed around the whole hotel every room is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles N6964YVpauls, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The two room suites are best for large groups as it provides an extra bedroom (and TV).”
 of 5 bubbles katie10546, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get a room that is not above the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles MARCUSG565, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the parking lot/pool. The corner room nearest the road was quiet but nice, open view.”
 of 5 bubbles TroyM759, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay