We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Lake Placid, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Clean,affordable and wonderful Motel staff. Staff super friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. Felt safe and at home. Room was well lit which made it good for me to get work done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lola863
Melissa W, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taken the time to respond, we really hope that we can continue to meet your expectation. And as always we will leave the light on for you return. Take care and be well Melissa

GA
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This location offered a great weeknight rate, so I gave it a try when other options were overpriced when I needed just a night's sleep. This affordable option is reasonable to the airport, and if all you want is sleep, give it a try. I visited after a trip to the US Rocket Museum. I walked in on a Thu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilMissMuffet
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

In April 2015, I only needed a good sleep for the night and shower in the morning, at an economical price. The lady at the front desk was nice and check-in was easy and fast. A security guard was sort of slouched in a chair near the small entrance area. Soon after entering the room, I found long strands of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities...

traverse city
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We booked at the hotel next door originally, the Best Western. However, they had given our queen rooms away to other guests. We were tired, cranky, and the Motel 6 was our only option as everything was booked in the area. We got a great deal, slept okay, and survived the experience! Yes, hotel is totally a throwback, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jellie2001
FLORIDA
Reviewed 5 April 2015

The staff was very friendly. But the hotel needs a make over, rooms were musty and could have been cleaner. We were only there for 1 night, Have to pay for internet and the pool was dirty, did not swim in it. This location needs TLC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLORIDASIB
Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Called housekeeper to bring sheets HE FORGOT. rooms shady needs more remodeling. Will not be staying here ever. When I checked in guy looked like he had been in a fight told us to give them all 10s. After this visit sorry that is not possible. I give this hotel a 2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas d
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any...

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We were so disappointed. We were there for 2 nights. They didn't even do the room service. Bed sheets were dirty too. When we complain about this they said they cannot give us the refund because we booked through Hotels.com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandani S
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The motel room was nice if not extravagant. We got plenty of ice and drinks which we found quite easily. The check in was quick and a good price. There was a problem with some of the stairs having broken steps. It wasn't very bright in the stair well so I was a little afraid that I might fall. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bama6gal
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I only stayed there for a short time, but the time I spent there was pleasant. The woman who greeted me was nice and courteous. She check me in quickly and professionally even though it was around 11:30 at night. The room was fine and the TV worked well for the half hour I stayed awake. Checkout was a breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCalvin
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I always ask to see my room before paying. The clerk was helpful and gave me the key. Ok so far. The room door was misaligned to the door frame, so it was hard to open. It took 3 hard slams to get it to close. Upon entering, there was a light switch by the door, but it didn't turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budd S

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison-Huntsville Hotel
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#1 of 13 in Madison
323 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge - Madison
Econo Lodge - Madison
#10 of 13 in Madison
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Madison
15 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison

Address: 8995 Madison Blvd, PO Box 6123, Madison, AL 35758
Region: United States > Alabama > Madison
Price Range: RM218 - RM263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Huntsville - Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good, any of them”
 of 5 bubbles rocketcityshirts, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“female guest and families should be near the office or on the front area of the building”
 of 5 bubbles robinkeast88, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask about microwave or fridge; not in every room. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles LilMissMuffet, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“This is Not the place for a good nights rest.”
 of 5 bubbles rwilsond, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask before you check in to see the room and check the stair wells out to make sure that they have been fixed. There are rooms on the side close to the highway and on the other side by hwy 72 so decide where you want to stay. There are several good restaurants close by so no problem with finding something to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles Bama6gal, 15 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5