We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Dubai
Reviewed 9 November 2015

If you enjoyed camping when you were young ; and enjoy drinking beer and chillaxing by the beach as an adult - go to this place. I've been 3 times and am just about to go again for a fourth time. I always take our visitors here for a few days,, and without exceptional everyone loves it. Special mention for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheilaKim
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your wonderful comments. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. Marney Levett

Reviewed 26 February 2015

Perfect location, literally right on the ocean, and fantastic room. Ulhas, Marney and the staff were great hosts and I couldn't have felt more welcome. The food was also excellent. I wish I could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you Hugh for your lovely comments. It was wonderful to have you stay and as you said I wish it could have been longer Marney Levett

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This place in Anjuna is absolutely awesome. We were made to feel at home from the moment we stepped in. Nestled in a very balanced location, this peaceful paradise is sandwiched between Curlies / Shiva Valley on one side and Lilliput etc on the other. But surprisingly it is the most peaceful place in Anjuna (and possibly North Goa) ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parashar191
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Marney Levett

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 February 2015

This place is just plain awesome. My husband and I fell in love with the place the moment we reached. The tents are comfortable, clean and equipped with all the amenities. The staff is very friendly and they catered to all our requirements. The USP of this place is that it is extremely homely. The owner is very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isha_Kalita
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for such great comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Marney Levett

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

This place is the most amazing place I have ever been in my life.Marnee,Ulhaas,Karim,Sunny,Naresh and Others are amazing team.Super location yummy food and all the time beer made our stay so beautiful and good that we will never forget our stay here and we are going to miss this place so so badly.Hats off of to the place and team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank San J
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Marney Levett

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Me and my friend have been at Five five in November 2014. First impression on arrival, I have to say, was not so positive and we even taught to leave next morning. Then, starting the life of the place, already the same evening we were in love with it. People are so nice, the owner/manager as well as all waiters....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francescamiglio
TentsOnTheBeach, Owner at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you both for the wonderful comments. Glad you had a nice stay and we will see you soon. Marney Levett

Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

Really friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff; the best management I've experienced so far in my time in India. Rooms are very cosy and great for the price. A very chilled out spot despite the fact it's just a short stroll from the big clubs/bars on anjuna. The overall service was excellent (food came fast etc.) and the beers are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such wonderful comments. Marney Levett

Raipur, India
Reviewed 13 January 2015

It was an impromptu stay at The five five. The owner was very accommodating. The place is divine! Food is perfect. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is helpful and curteous. I'd suggest you have this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snehakher
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful comments. It was great having you stay with us Marney Levett

prestonpans
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Just back from an over night in the beach tents at Five Five restaurant and guest tents. We were greeted by a very warm welcome by Marnie, the owner. We booked this on the Wednesday as Anjuna market is on ever Wednesday. The 5/5 is right on the beach, at the side of the market, which makes it an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrestonpansGinger
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was great having you stay with us. Marney Levett

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I had an amazing time staying at The Five Five tents. It has a beautiful location (right on the beach) and a wonderful staff to look after you! It was my first trip to Goa and I stayed here at the time of Sunburn, from 27th to 30th December 2014. I had booked this place after going through its ratings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpasanaMathur
TentsOnTheBeach, Manager at Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents, responded to this review

Thanks for the great comments Upasana, it was wonderful having you stay with us. Look forward to having you stay with us again Marney Levett

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
1.3 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.2 km away
Laguna Anjuna
Laguna Anjuna
#6 of 16 in Anjuna
218 reviews
1.7 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
PRISON by thehostelcrowd
0.8 km away
The Banyan Soul
The Banyan Soul
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
228 reviews
2.8 km away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 106 in Calangute
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Five Five Guest Restaurant and Guest Tents is accommodation located directly on Anjuna beach. Rates depend on the time visited during the season, starting at 2000 rupees. Located on a quieter part of the beach, with the exception of Anjuna's famous Wednesday Flea Market!We have the perfect view of the Arabian Sea, watch the sun go down from your porch and go to sleep with the sound of the waves and the breeze coming through the windows of your luxury tent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents

Address: Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: RM165 - RM259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Five Five Restaurant And Guest Tents Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Five Five Restaurant and Guest Tents staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They only have 5 tents and all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles BipsHyd, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All equally as good.”
 of 5 bubbles Sharron363, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The tent right in the centre and facing the beach, tops the list. The others are great too.”
 of 5 bubbles UpasanaMathur, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The one in the back is more intimate.”
 of 5 bubbles Mana1913, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Tents are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomas127, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay