We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orritel Village Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orritel Village Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orritel Village Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were a group of 7Ppl. The stay was pretty good and the staff was very helpful.The rooms were Clean nd Tidy. The complimentary Breakfast was average. Overall the stay for 3nights was good and would go to the same again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ratan3
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Ratan, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear that you had a pretty good stay and thank you for complimenting the staff saying that they were very helpful. We look forward to your next stay at our resort. Thanks, Arish Gupta

Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a week from 1st till 6th july. Staying here was a great experience in Goa. If you planning to stay in Anjuna. this is one of the resort to stay. The food here is also great, in fact many a days we choose to stay at our room and order food here then go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arijit G
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Arijit G, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to hear that you were there for so long at our resort and that you enjoyed yourselves here. It is a pity that you did not use the swimming pool there is always a next time. Thank you for calling our swimming pool very neat...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a great time here.. very peaceful and calm. very helpul staff.. During the monsoon the place was even more beautiful. Very close beaches and roads are good.. the pool set up is good. The room was very spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakshitha V
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Rakshitha V, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our resort and Thank you for calling our resort a Great place to stay. We look forward to your next stay at our resort. Thanks, Arish Gupta

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Of our 3 nights in Goa, we planned to stay in this hotel for 2 nights and move to a better hotel for our final day's stay which also happened to be our wedding anniversary. However, I decided to extend our stay here on the final day to avoid the hassles of checking out and checking in. When I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arun_Bhandarkar
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arun Bandarkar, You have written an essay about how you have been treated badly by our staff Sandeep who is actually one of the most important people in our Organisation. I am surprised to hear from you that you go out of the way in putting a bad name to him and the same applies to the resort...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was an epic disaster for me and my friends to share my experience in a summary. 1. Shower Cubical in Washroom was jammed for one and half day could not shower. 2. We were staying in a room in the best category but housekeeping was done only once in our four day stay inspite of not only putting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohan S
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Rohan, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is shocking to hear from you and that you had a stay with us which was an epic disaster. Our apologies to you for your unpleasant stay at our resort. As per my conversation with the Manager of the resort we have done our best in trying to serve...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

I'm just back from a nice holiday in Goa at Orritel Village Square. We booked 2 suites. Since, this is an off-season, we got a great deal with complimentary breakfast. Loved our huge rooms and had a comfortable stay. The swimming pool at the place was good and we enjoyed our swim. The Village square has few selected choices when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarika S
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Sarika S, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to hear from you and that you had a comfortable stay at our resort. We appreciate that you have given us the feed back regarding our WiFi and breakfast an we shall ensure to improve on it and sort out the issues. On this note...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is indeed beautiful inside out. The only drawback is this hotel is on a very silent dark place so if you want to come back to hotel in night the way is quite scary and dark without lights. Rest the nice clean pool, amazing breakfast, beautiful rooms, indoor games, services all were top class. As we booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EktaPathak
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear EktaPathak, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is indeed nice to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay for your honeymoon. Like you said the lights on the main roads coming towards the resort do give trouble some of the times because of different issues that we are not able to solve since it is...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We were there for 5 days and we enjoyed every moment there. The hotel has great view from inside and the staffs are really great specially the manager there at the property Mr Sandeep. He is there to help and guide his guests at every step. Though the hotel is a bit remotely located but at the age of GPS...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rajivrobin
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Rajivrobin, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and appreciate everything about it. Thank you once again for the compliments given to our employee Sandeep who did take care of your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our resort. Thanks,...

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We were there for 5 days and our stay was amazing right from the start to the end. This property is a bit remotely located but once you reach the property and have a look around, you will forget the pain of location. Here i would love to appreciate the efforts of Mr Sandeep, the manager of the property. He...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rajiv k
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear rajiv k, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and appreciate everything about it. Thank you once again for the compliments given to our employee Sandeep who did take care of your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our resort....

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Very clam and nice place to stay. Facilities are good. Restaurant food are yummy. Breakfast is tasty but lake of variety. Staff are so kind and helpful Rooms are always clean. I enjoyed my short stay and hope to comeback soon. Special thanks for Netish.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ola C
TheVillageSquareGoa, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Ola C, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and appreciate everything about it. Thank you once again for the compliments given to our employee Nitesh who did take care of your needs. We look forward to your next visit to our resort....

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Luxury Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Terrace Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
7.5 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 106 in Calangute
479 reviews
1.9 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
379 reviews
14.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
553 reviews
10.8 km away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
156 reviews
9.4 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 63 in Candolim
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Orritel Village Square Resort is nestled in the middle of a pretty Goan village called Zorin, in Vagator Anjuna North Goa,typical of the quiet and truly rich Goan culture. Designed by renowned architect Dean D'Cruz, the hotel has an inviting blend of gardens, swimming pools and terraces. The resort and the rooms are carefully designed to radiate warmth, friendliness, security and luxury. The resort has 30 rooms in total. The resort is just a brisk 10 minutes walk away from the river Chapora with its pretty fishing boats and bustling afternoon fish market. Vagator Beach is a little over 2 Kilometers away and you can choose to walk, ride or drive your own rented or owned vehicle or choose to rent a taxi right outside our resort. This small but elegant resort offers a relaxing vacation with quiet luxury and a charming ambiance created with Eco friendly practices. It is great to walk around the Resort and explore the hills, greens and bay around. Orritel Village Square is located at a short distance from north Goa's famous beaches such as Vagator and Ozran with Morjim, Ashwem, Manderim and Arambol further north and Anjuna, Baga and Calangute towards its south. The staff at Orritel Village Square ensures that guests have a pleasant stay and an overall memorable holiday experience. So on your next trip to Goa, be sure to check into the comfortably appointed rooms and suites for a truly wonderful experience Wishing you a warm welcome and peaceful stay at Orritel Village Square! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orritel Village Square

Address: 399 Plot No. 399/7N | Near Vagator Petrol Pump, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: RM205 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orritel Village Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Orritel Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orritel Village Square Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orritel Village Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orritel Village Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Kaushikd2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roof top is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for standard delux, its the best”
 of 5 bubbles hardikgbna, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium suite rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles omkarsawant_23, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice swimming gool,near to vagator and anjuna beach.”
 of 5 bubbles praveend774, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5