We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lotus Beach Resort

Agoda.comUS$33*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$33*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$42*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lotus Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Lotus Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow what a terrible place this is. The reception staff rude unhelpful and just sit there not wanting to do anything all day. The room is old , dated , with light bulbs missing and windows cracked. The bed is just wow! You have too try it too believe it. Fred flitstone would think the bed was hard. It's like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanPilley
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us .we are very sorry for inconvenience caused to you we will definitely rectify the problem and thank you for your valued feedback looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this place a night ago due to sudden plans of going to Goa. The place is inside the residential area managed by Lotus itself. There is free parking available. Our check in and check out was smooth. When we were checking in I saw a person complaining about the lights not working in his room and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankita G
Management response:

thank you for staying with us .we are very sorry for inconvenience caused to you we will definitely rectify the problem and thank you for your valued feedback looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort states free wifi but the wifi is accessible only on the reception area. The staff is good but still can get better. Room quality are not that good. Food is overpriced and free breakfast package also doesnt serve good breakfast worth the cost. The good thing is it is a gated community and secure. The beach is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umal b
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us.We will looking forward to serve you again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in January. The bungalows are average size, bed ok, bathroom ok, but overall this place is overpriced. The internet is very poor, sometimes did not work at all. Seating area outside is good. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skrebelma
Management response:

This is above bungalows is not part of our resort it is a residence complex apartment. guest stayed in residential complex bungalow hence we are not responsible for residential complex guest . Our Resort Name is Lotus Beach Resort and Residence complex known as Lotus Hermitage Resident association . Sorry for inconvience

Pune, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I booked the stay during 26th Jan week via Cleartrip.com. The resort staff was too kind to upgrade us to a Suite and gave us early checkin as well. The suite was much bigger as compared to the standard and deluxe studio. Its kitchen was well furnished and ready to use , which was very much needed to prepare some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amit_aky
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Will look forward to serve you again.

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We came across this hotel while looking for a reasonably priced option in Benaulim in mid december. Considering we were more than 2 people, they upgraded us into a suite for free. The suite was more of a 1BHK and reminded me so much of the apartment hotels abroad. The furnished apartment was spread out in 600-700 sq. ft. space...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karan D
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Will look forward to serve you again

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Good place of you want to stay outside the din and bustle of GOA City.... This one has traditional Duplex styled apartment which are converted into rooms... Once you enter inside the rooms (deluxe) you will get feeling of a 1BHK (Mumbai Style) wherein even a kitchen is there with Gas and basic utensils kept that make stay a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewGenuineExperience
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Will look forward to serve you again

Reviewed 7 October 2016

I just came back from Goa after staying at this place for 3 nights and 4 days. The major plus point is its very close to the beach. The room was cozy(good for a couple but small for a family) and the service was good too. Though the pool wasn't working which was a big disappointment as we were informed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sneha S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Will look forward to serve you again

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is possibly one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. On arrival the first impressions were that the buildings were old crumbly and dirty reminiscent of a dated holiday camp! The reception staff were rude and disinterested. The room was dark the bathroom shower dirty, no wifi in the room and tea cups with black hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo J
Bangalore
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We made a mistake of booking this property. Upon reaching at the property, we found that it looks isolated, ticks were all around the walls, rooms were horribly dirty, the curtains had to be replaced. We were completely distressed as it was hard to spend even minutes over there. We called back to Makemytrip and requested them to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBiggestExplorer

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
1.4 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
574 reviews
1.8 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,899 reviews
0.9 km away
La Grace Resort
La Grace Resort
#4 of 14 in Benaulim
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Baywatch Beach Resort
3.5 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
4.3 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Lotus Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road Via Maria Hall, Vaswaddo, | Vaswaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Price Range: RM160 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Beach Hotel Benaulim
Lotus Beach Resort Goa/Benaulim
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lotus Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Lotus Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to the Benaulim beach”
, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a suite if you are going with family.”
amit_aky, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are quiet, average food, best for couples on a budget”
, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Super deluxe rooms are the best ones”
Wingrider2000, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This is a great place to stay location 1st clas”
  • Main living room
Lainey5757, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$33* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$64
Booking.comUS$42
TripAdvisorUS$33
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates