We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Calangute

Hotel Villa Theresa

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
28 Jun 2017
“Pathetic service”
30 Dec 2016
“Worst so far in Goa”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
14
7
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
14
7
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

why one searches for a good hotel to stay. the main purpose is comfort and service. if u don't get these two basic things then rest is just meaning less. the moment you get into this hotel u are greeted with a set of rules....More

Thank Ayandas12
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

First, it has happened twice with the bookings I have done with booking.com. That you see something but get something else. Only reason I booked this place was that we wanted a pet friendly hotel. However For some reasons we didn't get the pet along...More

2  Thank Ajita_m
Response from Kevin17Goa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa TheresaResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Sir , 1) Our garden Restaurant is clearly shown in all pictures on every single site that the hotel is sold. We are not sure why you have lied that there is no restaurant. 2) Wi FI is clearly mentioned in your booking voucher...More

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Room was not clean, when i complained about the response was even shocking.. seems it is common no body complains, i saw cockroach and small flies in the room.Management dont know how to treat the customers.More

1  Thank vishnu945
Response from Kevin17Goa, Front Office Manager at Hotel Villa TheresaResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Sir, Rooms are cleaned only if you leave your key at the reception. We explained to you at check in . It is also mentioned in the rules list behind the main door and in front of the commode so you cannot miss it...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

this is terrible place on good location. We felt cheated because there was no free breakfast and wifi only works on reception. Very small swimming pool and terrible staff. We stayed there 3 night and we only go to hotel to sleep :)More

Thank mohammads810
Response from VillaTheresa, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa TheresaResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Sir, We are very amused to read your review . Our hotel was closed from May 2016 till 2nd November 2016 for total renovations . It was shocking to read that you have stayed in a hotel that has had all its walls broken,...More

Reviewed 7 February 2016

We spent 5 nights here and quite honestly it was 4 nights too many. On arriving we thought the reception area was a bit run down, the bedroom was very dingy, the doors to the balcony have small windows but don't let much light in....More

Thank nadia089
Response from VillaTheresa, General Manager at Hotel Villa TheresaResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your comments . Since your stay the entire hotel has been renovated , refurbished and upgraded . Although I would like to mention we accept that the hotel may not have met with your expectations but in the same time to be...More

PreviousNext
12345610
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Bathroom (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite