We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Palms Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Palms Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Palms Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 week stay at the Goan Palms. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. We stayed in room 212 overlooking the pool. The room was exceptionally clean and well equipped. We stayed in a suite with the biggest and most comfortable bed ever. 2 flat screen TV and great wifi connection in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8688bianca
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted your stay was very memorable and enjoyable. It is indeed heart warming to hear your experience in the 03 weeks stay was the nicest in the last 10 years visiting Goa. Your appreciation for facilities, ( in-room amenities, services, Hygiene standards, our tranquil swimming...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Hi.. Visited Goa @ Ocean Palms Jan 2015 end....first wedding anniversary :) Enjoyed our stay of 3 nights 4 days.weather was just awesome. Located in the middle of north goa Beaches ...market...everything was nearby Very nice staff... supportive...ready to help anytime Pool was very well maintained .... and very well located.. Buffet served is world class...lots of variety...rooms were also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shikha B
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted your first wedding anniversary with us was a memorable one, and glad to read your appreciation on location, rooms, hygiene standards, our food, our swimming pool and hospitality extended by our team. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Nice and peaceful hotel.The service is good and the staff is very friendly.Sheetal Mam always welcomed us with a smile on the reception for any query we had.Thank you looking forward to visit again.Only the washroom is small which disappointed us as its a 4 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anshu b
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you found our hotel nice and peaceful , the service standards good and the hospitality extended by our team. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again. Warm Regards, Anil Singh Rathore

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and my friends, Sue and Colin had the pleasure of staying at this fabulous hotel for 2 weeks I cannot simply praise the staff, venue, location, and food enough. Everything we requested was provided, and we were made feel that nothing was too much to ask for The suite was spotless, the linen was so white it was dazzling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catherineballantine
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating. It is our pleasure and delight to be of service to you and very heart warming to receive a review such as yours, your appreciation for the location, services provided, the facilities, our food, the room, hygiene standards and the hospitality extended by our wonderful team says...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I enjoyed my stay at Oceans Palm. Location was great, near many shops, restaurants and markets for shopping. Easy access to calungate beach and baga beach, dolphin tour and flea market. I arrived 4 hours early to check in time and was exhausted after long flight but the staff managed to check us in a bit early and we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liakot A
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and highly appreciated our location, our room, hygiene standards, the breakfast and the hospitality extended by our Team. Your feedback certainly encourages the team (especially names of associates you have mentioned) to try and exceed all our guests expectations at...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Quiet place good nice & Clean hotel rooms but As far as breakfast is concerned it was ok you can always skip and secondly not value for money hotel, and Pool is also very small not large Recreation area claimed is very small place and that's reason I will say its not value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand_Thoria
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We have noted that whist you liked the hotel, the room, hygiene standards and the location ,you were not happy with the size of the pool and the recreation area . Due to space constraints , we are unable to expand the same. Regret any inconvenience this may have...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Very bad experience...hotel not at all good.....very unfriendly staff...the staff was using abusive language while talking to their guests ,this was beyond expectations n after that there was no body to take care of your problems...in all very bad experience..so would not suggest anyone for this Hotle .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nidhi M
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you for your feedback. We have checked our in-house feedback forms which you have filled upon your check-out on 16th January 2016. Out of 18 questions on the said form you have ticked 13 points as Good and 05 points as excellent which implies that your feedback was not related to any of our hotels associates,...

Stavanger
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We where supposed to stay for three nights, but it ended after just one. The room was ok, with a large "kitchen" (it was only a sink and a bench, so I didn't see the purpose). Bed was good. So, why the early check-out? 1. It was like sleeping in a airport. Outside of our bedroom it was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nina B
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We stand corrected and sincerely apologize for the noise. This was due to one of our pumps which had an issue on the said night. This was immediately rectified in the morning. As our Hotel was full , our breakfast at the nautilus gets very busy as a result...

Reviewed 26 January 2016

Loved this place. Ocean palm pool view room are the best one where you can enjoy the the pool view also. The hospitality is one of the best I have ever seen. The only thing which I think could make this resort the best is a bit bigger size of washroom and inclusion of bath tub. Very near to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anshul s
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our pool view room, appreciated our services, the hotel, our food and the hospitality provided by our caring Team. We would just like to clarify that we do have bathtubs provided in some suites for your future visit. We also...

Srinagar, India
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here on 21 and 22nd jan 2016 what i liked the most is warm hospitality of the hotel staff. Rooms are clean with all the basic facilities available, hotel is close to the beach almost walking distance. Restaurant has nice ambience although food choice maybe limited for north indians. One can book cab from hotel staff and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank khawer_muneer
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are glad you appreciated our services , our room , hygiene standards, facilities, our location and the warm hospitality provided by our team. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon. Warm Regards, Anil Singh Rathore

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Palm Pool Facing Room (38)
Viewed
Palm Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
469 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
1.4 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 106 in Calangute
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 62 in Candolim
463 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 62 in Candolim
802 reviews
0.8 km away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#7 of 106 in Calangute
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: RM312 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Palms Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool facing room the best”
 of 5 bubbles peruwaverider, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter" Corner suites are large and sunny" "higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles 923bittu, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Jitesh_Bhoir, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any pool facing corner room”
  • Room 214
  • Room 214
 of 5 bubbles NILANJAN35, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool closes early evening so quiet at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Richmarson, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay