We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sifrazhed\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I booked this hotel through Make my trip.com. There was a complimentary transfer to the hotel included in the booking. But when I called the hotel they said there was no transfer. And when I tried to reach MMT to clarify the same Make my trip never answered the calls. I was very dissapointed. The hotel is very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellervika
pune
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The hotel is located in a good location just near to the beach and also near the mail road that goes Baga Beach which is around 2 Km Away. The rooms are just ok and not something to brag about but the bathroom need some improvement. The food was good and staff was cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharma21069
Pune
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Best hotel in the price you get, very friendly owner and staff they will help you with everything, chef is brilliant, you will get very good food at reasonable prices, a big yes for the stay, hotel is hardly 2 min walk from the beach so you can enjoy sunset as well as early morning view on the beach.Owner can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inderdeep A
Panjim, India
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Besides the great location near the beach, "Its not bad" is the only compliment I can give this place. Sheets are slightly stained, bathroom is acceptable with hot water. The restaurant is alright but you're better off eating at the shacks on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aristox
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We were 2 couples who booked 2 AC Deluxe rooms (with a "Bath Tub" as shown in pictures in Expedia). But when we reached, the other couple got the AC Deluxe room (first floor) and we were given a non-a/c standard room (ground floor) which was half the price. Got furious and asked, they said the room given is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RomeoOfStars
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 November 2014

We had booked this Sifrazhed beach Retreat through Yatra.com with our check in date as 1st November'14 and check out 5th November'14 but for our surprise when we reached the Hotel we were informed that there is no room available and we were forced to stay in some another nearby hotel and after rigorous follow up we were shifted to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zakirme037
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we have to shift your Booking to our neighbouring Property as one of our Guest who was travelling with his family over stayed as he miscalculated some date. As you were 02 male travelling together, so we thought that instead of shifting a family with 2 small kids, it would be better option to shift...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I hate to give a poor review because one of the owners was very nice but more important was the extreme sincere hospitality of his friend Maddy. I had some problems at home and he became so helpful and attentive. Thank you Maddy. yes it is close to the beach. Ac worked good but that was it. I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123susan456
Sifrazhed, Manager at Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry that we could not match your expectations. You told over Phone that you can’t make the online Booking as there was no option for paying by International Credit Card. So we took your booking over Phone & Confirmed the Booking without any Advance amount, which is against our Policy. We went out of the rule just...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good points about hotel:- 1) Hotel is very near to calangute beach and it is best location.. 2) Food taste is very nice..Puri bhaji, dal tadka and paneer makhani best...:-) 3) Hotel staffs are very supportive and nice guys overall.. What needs to improve:- 1) For non AC rooms fans are of not good quality..so prefer AC rooms.. 2) Staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeepakS123
Edinburgh
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The beach resort has a great location, literally a hop, skip, and a jump from the Calangute Beach. We had a bumpy start with this one, but we did arrive at 5 am. We had emailed the resort to let them know we would be arriving at this time, in the hope that we could at least drop our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I did not expect it to be so welcoming and so near to the beach. The staff was so courteous. They made sure that I return there next time when I visit Goa. I loved the ambiance, had it not been a glitch with the AC in the room, it would have been the perfect vacation. Great going, Basu and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sourav N

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#45 of 110 in Calangute
106 reviews
1.9 km away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
The Spring Beach Cottages
The Spring Beach Cottages
#15 of 224 in Calangute
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Eye
Golden Eye
#124 of 200 in Bardez
18 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Tivai
Villa Tivai
#54 of 205 in Calangute
3 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 205 in Calangute
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat, run by a Group of Bengalis, is a Beach Property located at Calangute-Candolim Beaches offering Free Wi-Fi to all the Guests at the Restaurant CAFE f-ZONE. It offers both AC & Non AC Rooms with attached Bathroom & Private Balcony. AC Rooms are having Bath Tub, Fridge & Color Television & few Rooms are Sea View. Cafe f-Zone is the Sea View Multicuisine Restaurant & Bar which offer all type of Food & drinks . Cafe f-Zone offers authentic Bengali Food. This is an ideal Place to hang-out with Friends & Family. Live Tandoor is an added attraction. Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat all type of Travel Assistance like Transfers, Site Seeing & Rent a Bike/Car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat

Address: E/1/175 Gaura Vaddo | Near Empire Beach Resort & Resort Terra Paraiso, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Price Range: RM86 - RM215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi is not good inside the rooms”
Myworld508, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are okay, but all rooms doesn't receive the same wifi strength.”
sam45564, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“please ignore”
Mehuljnd, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The staff provides service only to AC rooms”
Faiz_HD, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Go for the A/C rooms. They are the better ones in whatever they have.”
travellervika, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates