Hatten Place Melaka

Hatten Place Melaka

Traveller (542)
Honeymoon Suite
Room & Suite (213)
Thyme All Day Dining
Dining (64)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#38 of 189 hotels in Melaka
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Strategically located and easily accessible, Hatten Place is the go-to place for style and fun. Located within the iconic Hatten City, escape and experience the best of both worlds from calming sea to bustling city. Perfect for today’s modern and sophisticated traveller, Hatten Place keeps you digitally connected without compromising comfort and hospitality. Come stay, dine, relax, meet and discover “The Place to Be”.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Karaoke
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

Jalan Melaka Raya 23, Melaka 75000 Malaysia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Melaka International Airport
406Reviews20Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 105
  • 78
  • 46
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lin M wrote a review Nov 2022
17 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've been here twice. The location of the hotel is great. A short walk to Mahkota Parade & Dataran Pahlawan..and Jonker Street, A Famosa & Menara Taming Sari.

Our room is spacious, clean and comfortable with beautiful sea views. The room service was great and tasteful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zainon wrote a review Jan 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very enjoyable vacation. Very nice hotel and very nice staff. I can see the view of the city just above the roof of the hotel. The hotel facilities are also very good. The hotel also offers a delicious breakfast. One day i will come again to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 7 Jan 2020
We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Do visit us again during your next holiday in Melaka.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aliyusoff_official wrote a review Jan 2020
Batu Pahat, Malaysia53 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value for money,free carpark,nice 360° view at skydeck,free stuttle bus and good hospitality an very helpful staff with a great smile.Thanks for Rahim for tidy up my room and its so comfortable.thanks a lot guys..keep up your good work.I will come again and we very enjoy our stay. THANKS HATTEN PLACE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room and services has catered to your needs. Your kind compliments have been conveyed to Mr Rahim and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sui Mei O wrote a review Sept 2018
15 contributions19 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is probably the hotel with the WORST security and safety. Let me enlighten you guys why is this so:

1) We checked into the hotel room around 4pm (it was a connecting room) and my bro-in-law and sister booked another room next to our room shortly after. Upon their check-in, the receptionist told my bro-in-law and sister that their room is not ready yet, and my bro-in-law told them that its fine, they will leave their bags in our room first. Without calling us to confirm, the receptionist handed our room key to my bro-in-law. WHAT IF they are not my bro-in-law and sister, but strangers/some intruders/stalkers that intend harm us?

2) A hotel staff attempted to open our room door but failed, as we had the latch on. THANK GOD our room door was latched, else he would've just entered our room. My mom opened the door and asked him why did he open the door without our permission, he said that he's checking if the room is available. Excuse me? Don't tell me you can't check the 'availability' of the room through the system? Maybe its time for you to upgrade your system/re-train your staffs.

3) The next day, the same thing happened again at around 7pm. This time, 3 hotel staffs (not just one) opened our room door and entered. No one were in our room except for my bro-in-law who was in the next connecting room. He came over to our room and saw the guys. The guys were all shocked when they saw him and apologized (didn't even explain why they broke into the room). And for your information, I DID turn on the "DO NOT DISTURB" indicator before we left the room. So is this an attempted break-in? I dont see any reason for them to enter our room at this hour since it's not:
- House-keeping hour and even if it is, we left the "DO NOT DISTURB" indicator on
- They're clearly not here to clean up the room as they didn't even clear the food tray seated in front of our room door since this morning

Now imagine all the above scenarios when the break-ins by staffs happened:

1) Me or my mother were not appropriately dressed
2) Our valuables are not locked in the safe deposit box

And, speaking of safe deposit box, both the safe deposit boxes in my room and my sister's room were locked upon us checking-in. Putting all these pieces of information together, isn't it obvious that there is a CLEAR intention of breaking in and stealing of customers' belongings?

So guys (especially female guests), please think twice before booking a room with this hotel. Unless you guys enjoy unexpected surprise visits by the friendly hotel staffs throughout your stay here :)

And to the hotel management, if you guys see this review, I demand a full explanation and investigation on the above, be it checking your CCTVs or speak to your staffs. Thank you for ruining my long weekend holiday and the first and last time here in your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 26 Sept 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We were just as appalled to read about your experience during your stay with us and apologise for the misdeed. We have viewed the CCTV and identified the staff in question. Although we understand these glitches were made in the midst of a busy weekend, we do not wish to make excuses for our staff. A thorough investigation was carried out and rest assured that the staff had no foul intentions. Nevertheless, we have not taken the incident lightly and stern warnings have been issued to them. They have also undergone intensive training on the proper SOP for entering guests rooms. Whilst we realise the incidents did not create a good impression we hope you accept our apology and look forward to the opportunity of being of better service to you in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eddyphdhong wrote a review Dec 2019
Seoul, South Korea1,481 contribution377 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i came here and stayed in another hotel. but i found new and super clean 5star hotel with good price. this Hatten place Hotel is gorgeous!! room is greatly super clean. bath is just NEW!!! swimming pool is almighty with wonderful lighting at night. many restaurants in this building with shopping mall. even u can get 44th level observatory by lift in the same building.
the most important thing in this hotel is wonderful staffs. especially i met HR manager,, Haeruddin, he showed me many facilities and very very helpful. even showed me about greatful other staffs. they did best for this hotel and worked hard. I think good HR manager made fantastic workers in this hotel.
i wanna tell my friends to stay here and enjoy great nights of malacca!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 15 Dec 2019
We are delighted to learn that you had a perfect stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Your kind words have been conveyed to Mr. Haeruddin for making your stay with us a lovely one. We certainly look forward to being of service to you and to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
辉 捞 wrote a review Oct 2018
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia28 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
One night stay here for business trip. The overall rating is fine but except this (refer to the pic). May the management take note of this issue. Cleanliness does not just surface. Especially, it’s rated as 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We will share your feedback with our Housekeeping Team for immediate action. Nevertheless, we apologise for the misdeed and look forward to being of better service to you during your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RenuSiva85 wrote a review Nov 2017
12 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in the impression that I have book Hatten Hotel (one of the best hotel I have stayed) But it turns out to be It's Hatten "Place".
Yes it's a new hotel.. But as you read most of the comments of the rest on service.. Let me tell you something that I have experienced.. It's up to one to judge it

1.Was told to open the bathroom shower tap till the water gets warm. ( their heater system works as such )

2. You must be very lucky if your call is finally got connected with the receptionist

3. Asked for baby crib (given only the following evening) was given a plastic covered matteres and was told not to take it off.

I'm not a fussy traveller..coming from service background I do note on their capabilityto manage a new team and new infrastructures.
But staying in the brand Hatten need to be at a good par.
I believe the management should be equipped with plenty of staff to address all the concern raised to sustain the brand.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 2 Jan 2018
We appreciate your feedback and rest assured we are addressing the areas concerned. We apologise for the inconvenience experienced during your stay and look forward to the opportunity to being of better service to you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary S wrote a review Jan 2018
2 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was on an Opening promotion at RM100 per room per night. Before the main arrival date I was dealing with Meng, Reservations Manager. According to the promo, the dateline was until 30th of November. However was told by Meng that the promo ended on the 15th and he made himself look good that he was giving an exception for us to allow the RM100 rate. Well, we were a bit confuse. Then asked for an upgrade but he said he can't allow that unless we pay for it. How much would an upgrade cost to the hotel? Not to make matter worst, no big deal for an upgrade. Arrived on the 26th of November and was checked in by a lady without any greetings nor smile. She could not talk much since she had a sweet in her mouth. How rude can it be. Got things sorted out and arrived at the room. Overall room was quite ok and a nice view but if had to pay the actual rate of RM200+, one will have to think twice. Area during the night had nothing much to eat unless you drive out and visit Jonker during the weekends. The following day, we had a late check out requested until 2pm. However, about 1310hrs, a housekeeping room attendant without knocking, open our door even though we had a DND light on. Thanked God we put the door latch. We were shocked as we were both naked as well.. What sort of service. I ran towards the door and raised my voice at the room attendant. He looked at me and smile and without an apology. I called to look for the Manager and was passed to Reservations. Most probably he was the Manager on Duty. He apologise and that's about it. Approached to check out, and mentioned to the GSA and she apologise as well. This time, the girl who checked me out was a bit better and friendly. She was the one who checked me in as well. Basically no one really took my complaint seriously. If the management felt my complaint was serious, a manager would have waited for me at the counter to further apologise and show more concern. I took some time to write this comment as I was busy with work and so forth. Please look into this comments seriously as this will affect the image of the hotel. You may reach me on imsteelerg8188@gmail.com
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 23 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you stay with us was not to expectation. We do not wish to make excuses for our staff for the hiccups during opening and truly apologise for the misdeed. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and continuous training has been carried out to improve in the areas concerned. We appreciate that you have written to us albeit the delay, and look forward to the opportunity to be of better service to you in future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JasonQingrongWong wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore150 contributions70 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife has in stayed many hotels in Malacca and elsewhere. See my others reviews. I must say our experience was vastly different from many others. First of all, we mentioned that it was our anniversary stay. Nothing was done. Not even the basics simple doing up of the room. Fine. Secondly, it was the first time in any hotels, regardless of star ratings that our bath towels wasn't there when we got back. My wife called housekeeping, front desk, operator, room service and whatever was on the phone and there was no answer!! Two nights in a roll we called using the phone but no answer! First night for another request but we gave up. Amazing!! My wife had to personally go down to reception at 12th floor to request for our towels on the second night! Which we got a reply saying that they will send the towels over. After 20 minutes and several calls again, my wife had to go down again to remind them. This time my wife waited at the reception for them to bring the towels. There was no apologies. Good thing my wife was good tempered. 10 minutes later a security guard came with the towels and he explained that they were understaffed and there was only one person working at housekeeping in the night. And my wife had to carry the two towels on her own. All this at around 1030pm when we are tired from our day's shopping and just wanted a hot shower. This is a first time for me for any hotel in the world. DIY Hotel. To me this is totally unacceptable from a hotel of this standards. The failings is not the staff which i felt did their best given the understaffed issues but the failings of the management. The staff was generally good. As for the rooms, they were clean as it was a relatively new hotel. Breakfast was very crowded so go early if you do not want to queue. It was decent. You can be sure this will be our last stay in Hatten place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 22 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Stringent measures have been taken to address these issues and we hope to have another chance to create a better experience for you during your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Choo-Beng G wrote a review Nov 2019
Singapore, Singapore375 contributions129 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned an exciting family celebration at the Hatten Place hotel here and booked a weekend stay here.
However from check in we realized that things can be improved.
First impressions are that the Elements Mall next to the hotel is still quite empty. And getting around the hotel complex can be quite confusing. The lobby is on the 12th floor. And there are two hotels located in the complex. Plus if you’re keen to visit the Sky deck and the eateries around it one has to take a separate lift located in the mall.
The check in staff seemed to be unfamiliar with our group booking.
The public room access lifts are also not air conditioned and during peak hours one wonders if there’s a breakdown the passengers will be suffocated.
The interior finish of the hotel aims to be luxurious and contemporary. However on closer inspection the finish is not really well done. With regard to the rooms one of our rooms didn’t have a hair dryer (1609), blood stains on the sheets and some of the pillows had a musty smell (3001).
The TV reception in the room was also not adequate and several of our group members complained of poor reception.
Breakfast at the Thyme has a nice selection. With a fiery chili paste for the nasi lemak.
We had a great birthday reception at the He Feng Chinese restaurant in room 2. The dishes were innovative and impressively plated. However I note that there service staff are quite young !
Location wise it’s a distance from the main shopping and sightseeing strip. They do provide a shuttle bus to town and the Mahkota Mall.
Don’t miss the glass roof of the mall atrium as that resembles a tortoise from outside.
Obviously a fengshui element for the local developer who also prides in his Tibetan Buddhism tantric art collection.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melaka area.
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
580
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HATTEN PLACE MELAKA: See 391 Hotel Reviews and 587 Photos

All Melaka HotelsMelaka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelakaHotels near Hatten Place Melaka
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire