We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatten Place Melaka

Save
Share
Jalan Melaka Raya 23, Melaka 75000 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
US$49
View Deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 08/07/21
Hotels.com
StayForLong
US$79
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$49
Prestigia.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (539)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (59)

About

#35 of 231 hotels in Melaka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Strategically located and easily accessible, Hatten Place is the go-to place for style and fun. Located within the iconic Hatten City, escape and experience the best of both worlds from calming sea to bustling city. Perfect for today’s modern and sophisticated traveller, Hatten Place keeps you digitally connected without compromising comfort and hospitality. Come stay, dine, relax, meet and discover “The Place to Be”.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Karaoke
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
403Reviews19Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 105
  • 76
  • 47
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mohamed A wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
view very nice, the staff there very friendly and helpful, the internet fast, a lot of facilities. view very nice especially at Skydeck. pool beautiful and got the gym . free entrance for guest goes to Skydeck.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 30 Dec 2019
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.
Read more
Faris wrote a review Dec 2019
Kundasang, Malaysia1 contribution
I didn't expect a surprise from the hotel on my birthday .. I really appreciate it. very quiet, clean, beautiful view. facilities are also provided, there is a gym, swimming pool, free entry-level sky deck, sauna, internet very fast and more.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 30 Dec 2019
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.
Read more
Sharie wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
Had checked in last week, understand that the hotel is busy, but the staff was doing great job to fulfill the guest needs. really amazing went into the room was really modern furniture, clean and the city view was superb. breakfast was good and Skydeck got good and nice city and ocean view. can see Ledang mount from there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 29 Dec 2019
We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Do visit us again during your next holiday in Melaka.
Read more
Aainaatul wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions12 helpful votes
Spend 2-nights and honestly, there are better choices in Melaka. Glad I didn't extend. I'm not into the Lobby at 12th floor with sharing lifts with mall visitors, to add into your misery - the lifts are so freaking slow! The hotel to be honest, is seriously gloomy. Room was really small though the view is pretty nice at night with the lights. bathroom was small-moldy-disgusting. Pool was seriously tiny, I just don't get it. Breakfast buffet was pretty good with good variety, taste was okay. Love the croissant though, and bread pudding. Overall, I think I'll have to pass. It's seriously disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Thank you for your review in both Agoda and Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Stringent measures have been taken to address these issues and we hope to have another chance to create a better experience for you during your next stay.
Read more
Road264525 wrote a review Dec 2019
Jurong, Singapore4 contributions2 helpful votes
The checkin queue is like JB custom, at least 45 mins wait and they are running out of seats at the waiting area. Frankly, this is worse than any other 2 stars hotel or hostel. It is cheap but you can get better service at another hotel. The hotel is not ready to accommodate this volume and severely understaffed. Will not be booking any more hatten hotel chains! If you have unfortunately booked this place and unable to cancel, please check in at 8pm to avoid the check in crowd.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hatten_Place, Public Relations Manager at Hatten Place Melaka
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$33 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
580
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing