We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kings Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kings Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The pillows and blankets are all extremely dirty, wet and smelly. And we complained about this problem to the receptionist and he gave us another few pillows which are as dirty as the previous one. All of us didn't sleep well the whole night. This experience was totally a nightmare!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuyan Z
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your info. We are looking into your complaint. Thank you

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stay here for business trip. Too noisy. Noise from the road and music from cafe is just too loud. The power point is yoo far from bed. Not convenience for working on laptop . If not because near to my workplace, else I won't choose this place. Found lots of ants on the basin in toilet

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YiWern
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel on 1st July. Firstly I would like to apologize for the noise you had encountered during your stay. The traffic noise you heard day and night is because the Hotel is situated beside the main highway. The music you heard from the cafe is a band that entertains our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The Apartment has a living room with dinning area, and 2 bedrooms. All are very spacious, able to accommodate 5 to 6 pax. No pantry though, but has coffee & tea maker. Breakfast, slippers, towels and toiletry are provided for 4 pax. Though the unit seems to be old but it is clean and the environment is quiet. Free parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choon H
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our Apartment that you stayed recently. Perhaps we may expand our sheltered walkway from the Apartment to the Hotel Cafe. Thank you.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel by mistake as it was a last minute trip. Room size is fine but it is far away from town. Nothing to talk about the interior as it's just really basic. I rate it three base on the low price i paid. However, there's a really weird design with the room. The rain water drainage pipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnZZZo
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel which you recently stayed. I am sorry that our rooms are designed this way. We will look into your comments and see what we can do about when we embark on restoration and refurbishment of the rooms. Thank you

Malaysia
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The standard room lighting is too dim. Bathroom have kind of weird smell and blood stains was not clean. Request for room change. The room is okay, the hot water shower is extremely hot. Beware of this. Wifi connection is poor and it will be switched off around 12 am. Morning breakfast variety is limited. They only provide plain water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubu l
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

We would be most grateful if you could give us the room no.that you stayed in. Apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. Just to let you know we are going to upgrade and refurbish the whole of the 2nd floor of the Hotel during the Ramadhan period. We had already refurbished and upgraded the 3rd floor. Thank you.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked this hotel simply because it was near our family gatherings in Melaka. It did the job for us although the big warning is the amount of late night noise from the road. It was like having a grandstand seat by the Formula One circuit in nearby Sepang. The noise from the motorcycles was so loud it kept us awake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seacroft
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feeback and staying at our Hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the noise of motorbikes and cars at night. We really cant help anybody in reducing the noise at night as the hotel is situated beside the highway. Initially when the hotel was built the noise from the vehicles was...

Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

There are 2 types: hotel and apartment. The hotel faces the main road. The apartment located at the back. Have myself for 3 beds hotel room. I would say its neat and clean. Have room services up to 11 p.m. Iron is outside the room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zakisarpan
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka. Thank you for your comments. Management Kings Hotel Ayer Keroh Melaka

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment from 6 - 9 march 2015. Very spacious and comfortably sleeps 9 members. The first bedroom has 1 queen bed and 2 single beds. The second room has 1 queen and 1 single beds, while the third bed has 2 single beds. Every room has toilet with heater, wardrobe, hairdryer, dressing table and air-cond. Living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ainiezean_awang
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliments. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Kings Apartment. Please do come back whenever you are in Melaka for holidays. Thank you. Management Kings Hotel

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

No local calls. Slanted toilets. Clogged drains...the list goes on. The breakfast wasn't even that spectacular. I was standing in line for an omlette and the person behind pushed in and demanded he gets served first as he older than me. The lady making the omlette did not tell him there was a line or illiterate that there were others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am sure most of the Hotels do not allow local calls from the room. IDD call is allowed. I am sorry about the about clogged drains. Clogged in the bathroom? We will look into it. However, it will be easier for us if the Room number or Apartment room number is mentioned....

Kangar
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The location is very strategic. Customer can choose whether to stay in the apartment or hotel. The apartment is very spacious can accommodate more than 6 people and quite clean for 3 star hotel, and the parking is vey spacious. Near to Parson and Jaya Jusco supermarkets. Local food stall is just beside the apartment and very easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HasniKualaLumpur
Kings H, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
0.8 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#68 of 165 in Melaka
26 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
47 reviews
3.7 km away
906 Premier Hotel
906 Premier Hotel
#67 of 165 in Melaka
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#125 of 165 in Melaka
81 reviews
7.4 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#16 of 165 in Melaka
152 reviews
6.9 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#31 of 165 in Melaka
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its a Hotel and Apartment. In total we have 70 rooms. Ample parking space. Walking distance to shopping mall and supermarket ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Hotel

Address: No. 30 Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: RM138 - RM317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select hotel room better, more convenient and better comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles choonh2015, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you come with family is better to choose apartment as it is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles HasniKualaLumpur, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are quieter allowing a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles Choonfong, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“stayed only in the apartments if you have got big family”
 of 5 bubbles TackyAlf, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Parking is super cheap if you will shop for groceries @ Jusco before coming back car park is big enough too.”
 of 5 bubbles Esther2709, 8 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay