We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sentral Melaka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sentral Melaka
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty alot of malays and chinese from china...not clean at all dirty and bad lift not functioning servce was rude i do not reccomend this hotel at all it was quite far from town too we dont enjoy our stay at all price not worth it u get plenty of choices in melaka

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chow M
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chow, Thank you for your review written on your last stay here. We are sorry your stay was not an enjoyable one. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Livia Lazaroo FOM

Malaysia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel Sentral is a makeover from the previous Grand Continental Hotel. Location wise, its not very central and most attractions, malls and famous eateries are no where near this hotel. But if you are looking for a budget place to crash for a night and do not mind the other inconveniences, then Hotel Sentral fits the bill. Apart from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D_Jekyll
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Mr D_Jekyll, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay with us. We really appreciate all the areas that you had pointed out that needs upgrading or improvements. We apologize that our local buffet breakfast spread was not to your liking, we'll inform of this misfortune to our Chef for better improvement. Thank you...

New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Room appears clean but smelt strongly of cigarettes. 2 channels of satellite Tv. Other channels were local TV. Location is close to riverside but crossing the road with heavy traffic can be challenging due to lack of zebra crossings. 2 lifts to service a 10 block apartment also meant a lengthy wait for lifts so we elected to walk up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcus, Thank you for sharing your views on us during your stay here. We highly appreciate all your comments and we will look into the areas that we are lacking in service and facilities. We apologize for all the inconvenience caused. We are a smoke free hotel and if our guest wishes to smoke without our consent or...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We - 2 adults and 3 kids- stayed one night at this hotel in one of the luxury rooms. We looked for a reasonable price and comfort hotel where we could rest after a long day walking on the streets of Melaka; well this hotel was reasonably priced but not very comfortable. Bedding was dirty and had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isanchezalay
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review us. . We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for all that transpired during the course of your stay, we had address these shortcomings with the respective department heads for better improvement. We do hope to...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Hotel is good value for money. Rooms pleasant and clean. Only people who had roomservice put dirty plates in hallway and those were not removed for three days. At the roof of hotel is a pleasant outdoor swimming pool with shower and towels. It is next to the conference room of the hotel. The hotel is large, so at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel B
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that our hallway was clear of all the room service, will bring this matter up with my F&B manager. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we need improvement. We hope...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Hotel is old and tired, should have upgrade or make some renovation to it. Room is just very basic, its OK to just sleepover for a night. If you are thinking to spent time at the hotel, please consider other hotel. Hotel breakfast just very basic. Based on the price paid, it is acceptable overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jace_lingling
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for for taking your time to give us your feedback. We like you to know that your review is of great help to us for identifying our flaws and making them right. Thank you once again and we do hope that we get another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Livia Lazaroo

Reviewed 5 December 2016

I actually do not expect much from stay below Rm100/night, but I definitely do not expect cockroaches! I stayed in room 517 on 3/Dec/2016. As I walked into the room, everything looks ok at first (aka basic). As I entered the bathroom, I saw few medium roaches on the floor and I killed them. I was amused but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We like you to know that your review is of great help to us for identifying our flaws and making them right. We're sorry for the inconvenience that this incident has caused you and your family. We are taking relevant steps to solve this problem. Thank you once again and we do hope...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

air cond not function well..already adjust to the lower temperature but still feel very hot..may be it using the centralized system..lighting too low..should put some more light..need some more decoration..feel to simple..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuetmank
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We like you to know that your review is of great help to us for identifying our flaws and making them right. Thank you once again and we do hope that we get another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Livia Lazaroo

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

There's a theme concept which is exactly like the photo showing and the service good as well. The house is clean and the environment pretty nice. Convenience to malacca town via public transport. Recommend to choose it for a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jiamiinx
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time for reviewing us. We are please to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again for a more memorable stay. Sincerely, Livia Lazaroo

Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

outside weather been hot and sunny. but once you step into the Hotel, i feel the warm heat at the lobby (cost cutting i think - and tried to reduce the used of energy) and when i step into the lift also damn hot. wish that the room will be cooling, but too bad ... its take very long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AA520
sentral08, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sentral Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review about us. We had been servicing our air-conditioning for the whole of last week. So sorry that it has caused an inconvenience to you during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Livia Lazaroo Front Office Manager

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Family Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (27)
Viewed
Pengkalan Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka
1.7 km away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
1.2 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#30 of 167 in Melaka
170 reviews
0.2 km away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#91 of 167 in Melaka
292 reviews
1.1 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#33 of 167 in Melaka
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at Melaka town, walking distance to Melaka River Cruise Station, 5 minutes drive to Melaka Historical AreaPlaced in the heart of Melaka City, Hotel Sentral Melaka offers 145 modern rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Guests can lounge by the outdoor swimming pool or choose between 2 dining options.This is newly opened property is just a 15-minute walk to the popular Jonker Street and a 10-minute drive to Mahkota Parade Shopping Centre.Air-conditioned rooms are fitted with a satellite flat-screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The en suite bathroom will include hot/cold shower facilities and a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are available upon request.Hotel Sentral’s 24-hour front desk will be happy to assist guests with luggage storage as well as meeting banquet facilities. Free private parking facilities are also available.Guests can unwind at the in-house restaurant which will serve local and international cuisines or opt for the café stocked with snacks and pastries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Melaka

Address: No 20 Jalan Tun, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: RM97 - RM164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sentral Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sentral Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from here”
 of 5 bubbles chowm451, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid it, better service at their sister hotel Sentral Riverview”
 of 5 bubbles 792lawrencel, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that have view of the skyscrappers”
 of 5 bubbles DrKSRaman, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all old.”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew-MY, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“high floor much better”
 of 5 bubbles tiara38166, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5