Fenix Inn

Fenix Inn

156 Jalan Merdeka Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000 Malaysia
view of main road from our room
Traveller (227)
Luxury Linens
Room & Suite (153)
Banya Restaurant serving Peranakan food
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
RM 80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#24 of 189 hotels in Melaka
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Have a break with the best value added promotion in the market to cater your accommodation and business needs! Looking for a convenient, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay? Then Fenix Inn is your choice! Enjoy comfortable accommodation and get to know Melaka inside-out!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Valet parking
Wifi
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay

Location

156 Jalan Merdeka Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Melaka International Airport
530Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 262
  • 151
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
James wrote a review Nov 2022
Asia65 contributions113 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one night - it is a budget hotel in a great location within walking distance to various places of interest. The rooms were clean and friendly staff. There
was however no window in the room but the a/c was sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wong m wrote a review Aug 2015
Singapore, Singapore42 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a fairly pleasant stay at the Fenix Inn - but many new hotel has mushroomed up around Melaka and one can have a bigger choice of these newer hotel for a little more money - I was recommended Fenix Inn by a friend who has been a hotelier in Malacca for years , I gave him three choices and he say go for Fenis Inn.

Location : this two star budget hotel is right in the middle of the happenning area where great variety of food and massage etc is of limitless choice - western / local / indian/ chinese cuisine - and literally two malls - Dataran and Makhota Mall are across the road , well within a 5 mins walk

However the UNESCO sites of Jonker Street / Stadhuys / Dutch Fort etc is a bigger distance away perhaps a 45 minutes walk , under the sun .

Room: Very generous and spacious room - which is across from the main building - cleanliness is excellent and looks pretty new - bed was comfortable but the room is very sparsely furnished - The walls though is very thin and if your neighbour makes noise you can hear it loud and clear and well the rain at night is clearly audible too as I was on the highest level . I would have liked to have seen bed side console and bed side reading lights . Also a two way switch at bed side to turn off the lights before going to bed would have been good - as for now you have to switch off the room lites at the door and feel your way in total darkness back to the bed .- only one small wooden stool is the only chair for sitting - minimum of two chairs or some sort of seats is really needed . A light and electric outlet at the clothes hanging rack cum work table is also needed to be installed where the coffee / tea tray and kettle is also located . Right now at night that area cannot be reached by the room light and the kettle you have to plug into a wall socket below the window and leave it to boil water on the floor . No toileteries like bar soap / toothbrush etc - just two soap cum shampoo dispensers and only two small bath towel - no hand towels / not even a box of tissue papers - but toilet rolls are supplied. also the in room safe and mini bar ( presumably fridge ) well has not been installed yet . But yes the toilet is in room
This hotel has no lifts - all done via a narrow stair case - which if you have big luggage or lots of things to move to the room will be say the least problematic - my room was on 2nd floor and having to climb up and down a few times a day soon is tiring and for those with physical disability will not be suitable to stay and those who cannot climb stairs .

Facilities - no food facilities on site so you are staying sans meals - but Starbucks is just round the corner , Macdonalds / Burger King available across the road and well a big variety of local places just down Lorong Bunga Raya three area
- now the matter of FREE PARKING ( as stated on the Trivago & all hotel booking sites )- it never states that it is "free" only if you hand over the car keys for the " jockeys " to park and safe keep for you ( and I am not at all comfortable with that arrangement ) - if you insist to self park and keep the key then it is chargeable at RGT 10 per day .I understand that they have very few car parks basically it is the ground level of gutted out shop houses, I can really appreciate that during peak period that this has to be implemented - but during non peak days , such as my visit , guests should be allowed to self park and keep the key Gratis - If something goes missing from the car who will bear the responsibility - IF the car was broken into well there is always insurance and police recourse but then when it is a case that you have handed your car key to the jockey and something is missing - the insurance will " deny liabilitya " and will be a case of who will take responsibility to make good the losses ! Also if the car is damaged who will be liable ?

Services : Check in was quick and efficient and was key issued in a few minutes - you will only be given one room key card which is used to turn on the room ultilities - so if you have two people and went out and came back not together then this will be a problem - This also means you cannot keep the aircon on in the room , to keep cool whilst you are out of the room and at night you return to a totally dark room .
Commendation to Ms AGNES TAN for being the best of the check in team - always smiling and happy to obliged with additional requests / assistance as to the best places to eat nearby and other details . She has a nice personality and friendly disposition - excellent - not to say the others are not good and helpful but she stands out !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: request for room at annex block facing the side lane - if you want quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FollowLee wrote a review May 2012
Singapore, Singapore51 contributions54 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Although it is a budget hotel, it is not as budget for it’s room rates which I think is relatively still on the expensive side. But it is a budget service hotel. The hotel staffs provide you with information and also service that you might need (except they do not carry your luggage up the hotel rooms). The hotel does not have a lift but a staircase to walk up the rooms.

The hotel rooms are small for it’s price but the beddings are very clean and smells comfortable. We initially booked a Superior Twin but upon check-in, we found it quite small and we chose to upgrade it to a family room. The family room was on the 2nd floor but was small too. He room has no windows (all four walls) and initially looks like a time-out room. Aircon working well. Showing cubicle ok with hot water and liquid soap dispenser (no toothbrush, toothpaste, and comb). Effective ceiling air ventilator in toilet. Overall the room was quiet, appears safe for a small hotel, and comfortable.
The hotel reception staffs is generally ok but we like one of a staff at the free valet parking service who is very friendly and tries to be helpful to guiding us in our direction. Another plus point of the hotel staffs is that they kept our bought takeaway cooked seafood for us and the next morning, the staffs make the food hot from their staffs’ pantry. For those who would like to do that too, remember to make sure your food is Halal.

The location of the hotel is good as a big shopping centre is just across the sometimes busy road. Be careful when you cross the road as the traffic can be busy sometimes especially in the day.

There is a Nonya restaurant just almost side by side with the hotel but I would not recommend it. The food is definitely overpriced for a place like Melaka and terrible. Better to eat at the shopping centre or elsewhere.

There is a traditional Chinese massage shop just opposite the hotel across the road but NEVER EVER go there! The massage appears to be cheap initially. All 3 of us went in and were attended by Mainland Chinese aunties in their 40s or 50s. We were brought into the rooms at Level 2, told to strip hastily by the aunties as through we could change as fast as Superman. There was not much of privacy as the curtains do not seem to block off totally from outsiders’ view while we lay ourselves half naked in the rooms. While we were lying on the beds, the massaging aunties then start their nonsense within the first 3mins of massaging. They pestered us to buy body oil massage oil for RM15 per person. We gave in. Then following that, we were not given any peace of mind as they keeps nagging offensively that our bodies are heaty etc, implying that there were something wrong with our bodies and we should take extra “Gwa Sa” massage packages from them. You start wondering whether they really have Chinese Traditional medical knowledge as they claimed. They were talking about their own China country politics and gossiping bad things about other countries which make me think that why it the first place they came to another country. It does not seem that they know Melaka well and there is an intuition that they are illegally employed. In fact they asked us about some of the things in Melaka despite we are tourists too! They refused to stop nagging offensively/gossipping and the whole massage session was a night mare! Imagine you were like imprisoned in their territory and their hands were all overpowering you! There was no way of escape and eventually we gave in to their demands. The “Gwa Sa” massage was extremely painful and we sustained bruises, scratches and redness all over our backs!

There is a “Little Nonya” shop also opposite the hotel which sells souvenirs and foodstuffs to tourists. Although the foodstuffs are quite expensive, but seem that they are in better quality for gifts. Some of the foodstuffs are locally produced in Melaka itself but not all. So better ask first before you buy.

There is also a 24hrs convenient store opposite the road, same line of shops together with the “Little Nonya” shop, Massage shop, Korean restaurant. The things sold in the store are very expensive and suggest that you buy your groceries in the nearby supermarket or other local stores.
The shopping centre is one of the best places for entertainment after 10am and midnight. We watch the movie The Avengers at the cinema upstairs. Cinema is spacious and clean, just like in Singapore. There is a pet store in the shopping centre which sells exotic animals like small coloured snakes and hedgehogs. There are nice clothing and shoes but I would not recommend a Polo shop at Level 1 there. It hosts a number of salesgirls but all grumpy and inpatient when called to serve the customers.

From the hotel, you can actually walk to Jonker Walk which is a must go. But it is not active everyday. You can ask directions from people how to go. Basically Melaka is quite a safe place to walk in the days and nights but still keep your things safe with you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If the superior twin room rates are lower than USD$25 = RM75 = S$31, otherwise not worth to book...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vivek v, Manager at Fenix Inn
Responded 14 May 2012
Dear FollowLee, Firstly, thank you for your valuable time for the feedback and also for choosing Fenix Inn Malacca as your ideal hotel during your most recent trip here We sincerely apologize for any shortcomings during your stay and noted your feedback on lifts, rooms being small and the rates as well. We have currently renovated a dozen of our rooms with new furniture's and fittings and also in the midst of upgrading our other facilities and services in stages this year. In regards to luggage handling, we have established the Bell Service most recently for the convenience of our guests. We have also most recently added new in-room amenities and will be enhancing these in the near future. We are delighted to hear that our Car Jockey team and other team members were great assistance to you and provided good services. This will be a great motivation for us to excel further! Our team and I look forward to welcome you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bikerguysg wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore411 contributions112 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sufficient quality for a two star hotel.
During one night and the next morning, our hot water heater tripped and we didn't have hot water.
In the apartment rooms, towels, all in one shampoo / soap, 4 bottles of water / packets of kopi & tea, were provided. Loved the accessible location. Just that they only had stairs and no lifts. Staff were generally okay. Some even acknowledging guests. Btw, they don't allow parking already.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tan1990 wrote a review Mar 2014
Melaka, Malaysia6 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would like to share my disappointment with my one-night-stay in Fenix Inn. Despite its strategic location of being located just opposite Dataran Pahlawan, the actual condition and the interior are not what it looks like in the photos portrayed on its website. only the lobby looks decent but the room is in very terrible condition. I choose a family room for three, upon entering the room we were welcomed with a horrible smell, with dirty walls and floor, busted socket, no shampoo provided, and there is no pipe connected to the tape beside the toilet bowl. Not to forget the malfuntioned TV with no sound and no astro channels. We didnt ask for a change of room as we were on a tight schedule and we checked out early morn the next day at 630am. The stairs towards the first floor was also very dirty with no lighting and it will be difficult for elderly to climb up so many steps to get to the room. Plus there was no one to help u to usher you to your room or get your baggages to the room. It was a terrible experience and we would not wanna come again.
Don't be fool by the decent look of the lobby as portrayed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't be fool by the decent look of the lobby as portrayed. You will regret.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yogesh B wrote a review Feb 2016
Melbourne, Australia81 contributions37 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi

Never stay in this Hotel. Staff don't care of your stay except your money and Credit Card. Hotel is near to everything walkable distance and it stops there.

Hotel staff knows zero English. Rooms not clean, filthy toilets when we were given the keys. Evening the hotel Key broke down hence we could get in our room till 3:00am.

No apology for any inconvenience from any staff. Pathetic attitude. Don't ever stay unless you want to experience worst service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn
Responded 18 Mar 2016
Dear Yog4578, Thank you for choosing Fenix Inn as your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Melaka! We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience with the key issue during your stay. There are times when dissatisfaction could arise due to miscommunication. We will definitely improve in our shortcoming areas once they are been identified. Pertaining to the condition of the room, we advise our guests to report to the Front Desk should any items or facilities were found not in a satisfactory condition within 1 hour upon checking into the room, so that corrective action can be taken. Once again, on behalf of the team, I offer our profound apologies. Please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you and as always, thank you for choosing Fenix Inn!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zepsterz wrote a review Sept 2014
Singapore20 contributions42 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We made 2 bookings for 1 night each. first night was a quad room. the room had a funny smell.. musty like an old attic. the quad room was in a separate building from the lobby. you would be given 2 card keys - to enter the second building and to open room door. We also booked a double room for the next day. honestly, the lobby had the most appeal. this room was gloomy and the toilet was worse. the same amount of money could definitely be better spent.

We requested for late check out. the reception curtly replied, "u have until 1pm, anytime after that we have to charge." point noted. we rushed back at 12.50pm and were already locked out. when we told the housekeeping staff to help open our room, we had a mini lecture from him.

While checking out, the receptionist politely asked us to wait. which we did. she was handling some other matters.. she also took a phone call. she then went behind and was discussing something with another staff. All these took some time maybe 10 mins or so. i was losing patience. There was no issue at all if she could just asked us which room we are checking out of. Our cardkey and the card pocket did not tally, hence she was having problems.

anyway when I told her I needed to leave the car there till 6pm, she told me it would be RM30. so I asked her, is that amount for whole day or till 6pm. she said till 6pm will be rm20.
so if I did not ask, it would have been rm30.

the valet service on the other hand were so much more polite and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn
Responded 20 Oct 2014
Dear Zepsterz, Firstly, let us thank you for your valuable feedback on our facilities and services during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience during your stay in which the condition of the room, toilet and housekeeping communication skills were below your expected standards. Pertaining to the prolonged check-out process and differentiation of the charges, I offer my profound apology for this miscommunication. We will take your comments on your experience with the Front Office and Housekeeping team positively and will definitely improve by providing further training on customer service, so as to ensure the issues will not reoccur. Our team and I sincerely look forward to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future for a more comfy and relaxing stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alu-Poo wrote a review Aug 2014
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka731 contributions165 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice hotel with plenty of restaurants nearby and 15 minutes walk to the river, stadthuys etc. We stayed for 5 nights in a double room with a window. The room was clean, and had TV and AC. The bathroom comes with hot water, towels and toilet paper. There is also a tea making set. Every day they refilled the tea/sugar and also gave new bottles of drinking water. They also made the beds and gave fresh towels every day. We also had free good WIFI in the room. The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful. We couldn’t book the bus online since our credit card was not accepted. The hotel staff was so kind to do the booking for us (no extra charges). Booking the room per e-mail went smoothly and we even got a welcome e-mail a couple of days before arriving. We were very happy with the hotel. The only minus point was that the room was a little bit small.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yeekang, Executive Director at Fenix Inn
Responded 10 Sept 2014
Dear Alu-Poo, Firstly, let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your ideal place to stay during your most recent trip to Malacca. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, room facilities/ services, WiFi and our friendly staff service. Your feedback has indeed reinforced our confidence and strengths. Our team will definitely find your feedback a huge motivation factor to further improve. Thank you once again for your commendation and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IvanCWK wrote a review Feb 2014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
my name is Ivan Chong , i would like to share out my disappointed experience staying at this Fenix Inn . i been check in on last saturday 15/2/2014 and check out on the next day .between on these 2 days 1 night vacation at melaka , i had losted my ang pow money with RM 50 each in these hotel Fenix Inn . i had put 2 - 3 pcs angpow in side my car thrower when i am back to this hotel (Before i handle my car to the jockey) . however , i was find out 2 pcs ang pow money losted on next morning (Total RM 100) . and i suspected they was doing stealing action and searching out matter in my car without my permission from the jockey PIC on my vehicle . the purpose i am sharing this message , it was given attention to who are staying these hotel in coming time . please be alert or behavior to yours wallet or any costly material . kindly please do not leave any costly material into your hotel / vehicle when you are leaving .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ck_choo wrote a review Mar 2007
ck_choo187 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Well its a really budget hotel. where the car park was actually part of the hotel floor. Its a convert of 2 or 3 shop lots to a budget hotel. The car part was occupying a lot space. but they do have another site if the guest parking was full.

The rooms clean and no smell. The only down side no lift can be seen. So if you do have a big luggage it will be a little tough to go up the narrow stairs. Toilets clean, the sink and the heater works well.

At night - noise quite noticeable where there a disco cum karaoke outlet just beside the hotel. 7-11 nearby and walking distance there were 2 shopping mall. I would said a good deal for the price. Small family would be ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2006
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ireneshafiqah asked a question Jul 2017
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
is there any iron provided ?
Answer from GTti_72
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia92 contributions19 helpful votes
No iron provided in the room but you can request for one.
nindi s asked a question Jun 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia7 contributions
can i ask to pickup my family in airport?
Answer from Yeekang
Malaysia3 contributions
Yes, We have pick up services with reasonable charges. Please email or call us at 606-281 5511 or whatsapp at 6012-703 9155 if you need the service. Thank you.
Lee A asked a question Mar 2017
how far away from Afamosa?
Answer from Yeekang
Malaysia3 contributions
Hi Lee, If you mention about A' Famosa the heritage, the building just walking distance only from our hotel & will take 10 minutes only. If you want to go at A' Famosa Resort (Theme Park) that to far from our hotel. The location near the Plaza Toll Simpang Empat Alor Gajah & if you driving will take around 45 minutes to 1 hours & depend from traffic also.
Patsy A wrote a tip Apr 2019
Melbourne, Australia62 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with window facing the town."
Read full review
Danie wrote a tip Jan 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room at new building is quiter"
Read full review
Chia K wrote a tip May 2018
3 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for level 1 location so that no need to climb to many steps."
Read full review
Jai-Rak wrote a tip Apr 2018
Singapore, Singapore130 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose room without window if you do not want motor vehicles buzzing past at night."
Read full review
70SYT wrote a tip Nov 2017
Johor Bahru, Malaysia30 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"ask for room not facing main road if you need quieter room. no lift provided."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melaka area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 75 - RM 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fenix hotel melaka
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FENIX INN (R̶M̶ ̶1̶2̶7̶) RM 99: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 423 Photos (Melaka) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fenix Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fenix Inn?
Nearby attractions include Menara Taming Sari (0.5 km), Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall (0.4 km), and Independence Memorial (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fenix Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Fenix Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Fenix Inn?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fenix Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nadeje Cake House, Nyonya Makko Restaurant, and Cottage Spices A Taste of Melaka.
Does Fenix Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Fenix Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fenix Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fenix Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting A Famosa Fort (0.6 km), The Royal Press (1.0 km), and Casababa Gallery (1.1 km).
All Melaka HotelsMelaka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelakaHotels near Fenix Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire