We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000 Malaysia
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
HolidayInn.com
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1444)
Room & Suite (933)
Dining (195)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 253 in Melaka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

International Branded Hotel in the Heart of UNESCO Listed Heritage City Melaka

Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers alike who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting.

This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivalled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya and Jonker Street.

Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom with 2 large LED screens, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
2139Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 852
  • 904
  • 277
  • 70
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wei Min N wrote a review 11 May
Singapore, Singapore1657 contributions307 helpful votes
Excellent booking experience on Agoda. Good n prices. Smooth checkin. Excellent covered car park. Very clean and comfortable rooms. We did not use much of the facilities but had a coffee break at the lounge area. The cakes very good. Although they had the Hari Raya Buffet on you did not eat at the coffee house.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Izham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear WeiMinn, Thank you for taking the time to review us based on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melaka. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all the wonderful comments and points that you have commended us on. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Thank you Regards, Rizwan Izham
Read more
Rina wrote a review 7 May
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
To say the least, Holiday Inn has changed a lot. While we were doing check in, I really had to use the toilet and I am very sensitive with public restrooms. I was shocked to see the floors wet and dirty with footsteps. As a four-star hotel, it’s only natural to expect cleanliness and probably even a good scent in the restroom, but there was neither. We had two rooms, both on the same floor. Check in process was alright, but could be better if staff was friendlier. We have been regular guests for years and every time we visit, there wasn’t acknowledgement so it is a bit odd. Not an issue though. Heading up to the room, we noticed that there was -no room service menu or TV catalogues. A little bit disappointing since we had plan to order food in the room. -one of our duvets were stained and had black marks on it. had requested to change -no face or hand towels? There were also multiple service delays. When we requested for ice, it only got delivered after calling to the operator twice (thank you for your help and on the follow up courtesy call) For the record, it got delivered after half an hour. the staff apologised upon delivery but still it is disappointing.. if orders are overwhelming in the future please let your guests know how long it will take. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare. We came down at 8am and there was so many people already. Food weren’t replenished, no food tags to state what is being served. cold drinks were finishing. No one was replenishing until we told them to. Breakfast is lacking variety too. I am from the hotel line as well, so I know the standards. It can be improved. Please do not lower your standards just because less foreigners are coming in..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Izham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir, Madam. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us based on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melaka. We appreciate you for providing us with your valuable and constructive feedback. We take each of your comment seriously and we strive to ensure we rectify the issues which you have highlighted . Your feedback has been passed on to respective departments- team members to look into the matter and take immediate actions accordingly as to ensure issues which you have experienced does not happen again in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We treasure and take guests feedback very seriously. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I also would like to assure you that we remain passionate in providing the best for all our guests and I thank you for sharing your concerns with us, as it is with such feedback that we can improve on areas that we have failed in. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an improved experience next time. Thank you Regards, Rizwan Izham
Read more
Justin wrote a review 4 May
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia141 contributions95 helpful votes
We stayed the hotel end of april, the check in was pretty smooth thanks to front desk Ms Kim. Breakfast experience was just average and some improvement especially about food quality has dropped, dish plates not clean properly. Restaurant short of staff. Room and facilities - all ok Swimming pool - ok ( outdoor chair and umbrella need new replacement) Spa - ok (wish to have better discount for in house guest during non peak season) Carpark - ok ( need to improve security and brighter lighting) Lift access - ok. ( Already upgraded to have proximity card reader ).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Izham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Justinlyh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable and constructive feedback based on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melaka. We appreciate your kind mention of our room and facilities which was at your delight. As for the other comments, we take each of your comment seriously and we strive to ensure we rectify the issues which you have highlighted. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We treasure and take guests feedback very seriously. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an improved experience next time. Thank you Regards, Rizwan Izham
Read more
Mohammad N wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Bad experience, just wanted to check in, no one available to help with carrying the languages. You have Rela person asking to move the car but no body from the hotel is willing to take guests luggage s, i booked 5 days sea view room & requested end of corridor room (rooms 05 side), check in counter send me to the oposite side (room 15 side) then i was told that they can give me the side i want but they cannot tell me when because the check in counter is unable to talk to the house keeping. This is unbelievable, its not about attending to my request, its clearly show there is serious communication problem between staff, i have been staying in this hotel since 2012, almost every hari raya i stay here, but this time its really disappointing experience, this is my first day, not sure what other disappointment i am going to see in the next 5 days, hotel charges rate which is more that 5 star hotel in KL golden triangle but guests are getting very poor service, and staff has communication issue, really shocking.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Izham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to review us based on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melaka. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced which you had encounter during your stay with us recently. Therefore, please rest assured that the your comments and feedback has been looked into personally and immediate action has been taken by our team members to rectify the issues which you have highlighted. Your comments are constructive and we are looking forward for positive change. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We treasure and take guests feedback very seriously. However, there is no excuses will be given on this but an honest and sincere apology from our end. I also would like to assure you that we remain passionate in providing the best for all our guests, and I thank you for sharing your concerns with us, as it is with such feedback that we can improve on areas that we have failed in. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we hope this one-off experience will not deter you from supporting us again. Thank you Regards, Rizwan Izham
Read more
BackPacker211659 wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Recently, following the opening of the Causeway, my wife & 2 kids decided to visit Holiday Inn Melaka, a pilgrimage we made every year for several consecutive years prior to the Covid outbreak. The return experience was delightful – as we remembered it. The warm welcome at the front door, the gracious courtesy at the front desk, the prompt response to requests, the extra touch at difference service points, and the rooms & facilities were kept well – as we remembered it. In short, déjà vu. Great Job! Kudos the team! Hope to be back soon enough.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Rizwan Izham, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review us based on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melaka. We are thrilled to know that everything met your expectations during your stay. We are very happy to know that you are pleased with our hospitality, our rooms and our facilities. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities. We hope to warmly welcome you back with us for another great stay. Thank you. Regards, Rizwan Izham
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn melaka hotel melaka, melaka holiday inn
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Hill & Church (Bukit St. Paul) (0.5 km), Malacca Sultanate Palace (0.5 km), and Dataran Pahlawan Melaka Megamall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nadeje Cake House, Sirocco Restaurant, and Nadeje Mille crepe cake.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Melaka, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.