We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Melaka

Show Prices
#7 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,601: English reviews
singapore
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Holiday inn is one of the more expensive hotel in melaka but i didn't regret my choice. Just the service @ check in had won me over - prompt, extremely friendly and professional, welcome drinks and buttery cookies for those who are queueing. Service @ spa was great too - patient and professional with gd product knowledge. Not to forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satoyuriko
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear satoyuriko, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am please to read your excellent review. I am glad that you are satisfied with the hotel and the service we provided. Your excellent review has been shared among the team and this has been a motivational factor to our team to provide excellent service to our valued guests. Guests’ safety...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Back again for the second time since our last visit in May 2013 with 2 other families. The service and experience has remained very good with friendly and helpful staff at the check in and through out our nights stay. Due to some problems with the bathrooms of 2 of the normal rooms for our of families when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9357MarkY
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear 9357MarkY, I am pleased to learn that you and your group had enjoyed your stay with us. I feel that it is always a combination of passion, dedication, hard work, and being in the right place at the right time in providing great service to our valued guests. I believe that with your compliments, it has added value to...

Kl
Reviewed 22 June 2014

i've never had such a fast and smooth, hassle-free check-in and check-out. the reception staffs were very friendly and remarkably efficient in their job. we were sponsored a room with king size bed for attending a conference but we call up offer to pay for additional extra bed since bringing family along, but before we check in, reception staffs already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee hong S
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Bee hong S, Thank you very much for staying with us. I am glad to know that you have a great stay with us. At Holiday Inn Melaka, we work towards a common objective which is to deliver our promises of “Great Hotels Guests Love”. Every day is a new opportunity for us to make improvements and innovation. Hence,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Picked this hotel as Hatten was fully booked and paid a higher price for a standard room expecting holiday inn to be of a higher standard.. but I was wrong. 1. Lift took the longest ever to go up or down. During breakfast, I stood for 10 mins just to wait for my turn to go up. 2. I ordered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenji0710
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Kenji0710, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had two rooms with the Executive Club extras and we have never been so disappointed. We chose the hotel, as an alternative to our usual Boutique Hotel behind Jonker Street, due to the pool facilities that were offered. Well the pool itself was fine, getting drinks or any type of food by the pool was an absolute nightmare however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgreen188
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear vgreen188, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our pool and spa services. It is regrettable though that the level of service you have received from our staff, the drinks and breakfast served fell below your standards. I have taken your feedback into serious account and rest...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Love the service of the hotel staff very much, rooms was clean and truly loved the rain shower. Both the Reception staff & concierge was really helpful & friendly. Great spread of Breakfast & taste was good as well. Booked 2 rooms and they even got one of our room upgraded and i am so happy for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavitra88
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My hubby, 2 more frienda (they are a couple as well) and I have stayed at Melaka for 3 days and we have pickes Holiday Inn considering her brand and reasonable room rates. The hotel was located next to the melaka river! Just opposite to the Hotel, there were 2 big shopping malls. However, it did take a great deal...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank enjoytravelli
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear enjoytravelli, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always believe in delivering our best service to our guests and ensure that every moment they spent is worthwhile. Again, thank you for your compliments. Your compliments will be shared with the team and I believe this will...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for five days admit tingly a very busy time full of Singaporeans on holiday But still in used to better really The toilet not cleaned properly for the whole stay ! Breakfast tables dirty had to wipe them myself Room never made up before afternoon ! No where to park car ! Priority given to outside visitors !...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertwalke
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert Walkie - It was nice meeting you at the Sirocco restaurant last night and I am a bit shocked by this review as you had complimentary words to share about your stay when we met. However, I do appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for this service experience. I have met my housekeeping team to address the...

Puchong
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and i stayed in Holiday Inn again as requested by my children (Hotel with kids facilities is a plus point, parents will bring kids there). My kids loved the kids suite and they would never get bored staying in the room. They got their children small table along with two small stools, complimentary colouring kit and kids toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LillianTeh
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lilian Teh, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Melaka with us. Here at the Holiday Inn Melaka, it’s a matter of meeting our customers’ expectations and managing ‘Great Hotels Guest Love’. While this may seem deceptively simple, it is influenced by many factors and in getting the basics right from the point of...

Singapore
Reviewed 18 June 2014

7 of us booked 3 rooms over the weekend for 3 nights. Location is good, just across the road (a very busy road!) to malls. Hotel had a shuttle service which was great as we were travelling with elderly folks. However, this is the first hotel we have stayed in that does not clear our rubbish or wash our plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LilWong
Alvin-JY, General Manager at Holiday Inn Melaka, responded to this review

Dear LilWong - Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I truly am disappointed to learn of your poor perception of our services. Please accept my apologies. I personally will be meeting my team to get a better understanding of what transpired and will ensure that remedial actions are taken to avoid any further recurrences. I hope that...

1,675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1080)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (264)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (354)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (561)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (7)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Club Room (48)
Viewed
Kids Suite (52)
Viewed
Presidiental Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Suite Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 km away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#12 of 167 in Melaka
2,211 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
525 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
589 reviews
2.0 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#9 of 167 in Melaka
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Melaka is the choice for families and business travelers alike who are looking for a relaxing base with award-winning service, close proximity to shopping and business district, all in a new contemporary setting. This hotel in Melaka boasts an unrivaled location, residing on the stylish waterfront overlooking the Straits of Melaka, with easy access to the hidden gems surrounding Bandar Hilir or shopping around at Melaka Raya. Retreat to the 275-rooms including deluxe, suites, and Kids Suite with featuring Wi-Fi Internet service throughout the hotel. Soak in the fun at the hotel's infinity pool complimented by a picturesque view. Conduct business and meetings in comfort with its state of the art function rooms and pillar-less ballroom, all with floor to ceiling windows for natural sunlight. Discover a brand new you at the Balinese inspired Tea Tree Spa by pampering yourselves with its wide range of treatments. At es.Sense kitchen, indulge in the international favourites and local inspired cuisines such as Baba Nyonya and authentic Peranakan. Then there is Sirocco Italian Restaurant, a relaxed dining outlet serving the best wood fired pizza in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melaka

Address: Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: RM198 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melaka Hotel Melaka
Melaka Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Melaka
#2 Business Hotel in Melaka
#4 Family Hotel in Melaka
#5 Spa Hotel in Melaka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Melaka staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Manche, France

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, street view is better. Request for a shuttle bus .”
  • Birthday special arrangement.
intansakinahd, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view rooms”
MBsingam, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in room 403. Spacious room but not much of a view.”
Matthew-MY, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of the hotel look over the straights of Melaka and the rooms at the back look over the wonderful world heritage town.”
sc0tt060266, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floors rooms to have a better view of the beautiful city of Melaka”
KateViray, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5