Mercury Boutique Hotel

night light to the toilet
Traveller (35)
Room
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
RM 102
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No booking fees
RM 61
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
RM 57
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 98 small hotels in Melaka
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mercury Boutique Hotel is located right in the heart of Melaka city center. Accessible to famous tourist spots like Pahlawan Night Market which is half minute walking distance from the hotel. Mercury Boutique Hotel is surrounded by UNESCO-listed sites such as Stadthuys, A'Famosa Fort, Jonker Street and major shopping centers like Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Shopping Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
53Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 30
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ann T wrote a review Dec 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia141 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed there for two nights. At first we were given a room on the first floor but after we pointed out the 'partial seaview' mentioned by Agoda, the receptionist kindly changed our room to the third floor which did have a partial view of the sea in the far distance, haha. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our double room with a queen-sized bed was small but good enough for us. Came equipped with tv, mini fridge, safe box, open wardrobe, full-length mirror and hair dryer. We were especially impressed with the 'sleep' light just outside the bathroom which was dim enough for us to sleep yet bright enough for us to find our way to the bathroom during the night. There is also filtered water besides the usual faucets. It would be better if there was a toilet paper holder and something to prevent the water from the shower to flow out of the shower area. Our bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. Another plus point is the free parking available under the flyover just across the hotel which is only accessible with the hotel access card. Good location too, near enough to walk to Jonker Street, Stadthuys, etc which we did, far enough to not be disturbed by the loud music from the trishaws.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EuSoo83 wrote a review Jun 2022
31 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are clean (enough) and beds are comfortable. Serves its purpose for just rest and sleep. It's a boutique hotel so rooms are small. Do note that they don't provide toothbrushes. In-room safe is functioning but not bolted to the wall. Hotel is walking distance to Mahkota Parade mall and at night on weekends there's a bazaar where the locals and tourists visit. Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Toru O wrote a review Feb 2023
Setagaya, Japan2,109 contributions515 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 nights during my stay in Melaka. Located near Taming Sari tower and a couple of malls. There are many restaurants and shops nearby but located in a quiet area. The boutique hotel was nicely furnished and had a water purifying unit for drinking water. There was a switch to turn the “please make room” sign on. But they didn’t make my room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BigRalf wrote a review Mar 2020
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia14 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing is good to be mentioned besides movie channel. Don't expect anything impressive. They don't even provide bath soap. Only bed and aircond. Staff are not friendly. Room have no sound proof. Can hear your neighbour conversation. Overall it's not a recommended place
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew G wrote a review Jun 2023
329 contributions303 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
a nice boutique hotel near the main attractions, e.g. Malacca river, Jonker street, Dutch square - walkable distance.
I actually did a walk from the hotel along Malacca river, and that is a fun and nice walk from near the hotel :)
The staff are friendly and helpful too, and helped me book Grab the next morning to go to Malacca Sentral.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alvin800 wrote a review Dec 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have 2 rooms booked with Agoda, on that night of 12am, the electric city was cut off. There is someone grounded inside the lift as well. Suprisingly the hotel does not allow to cancel the accommodation. I appreciate with the help from Agoda, I have been relocated to alternative hotel. It is really a horrible experience with this hotel. I will never book with this hotel anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DianaMelaka, Owner at Mercury Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 May 2016
Dear Alvin800, Thank you for choosing Mercury Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. We sincerely apologies for the unpleasant experience with the electrical issue during your stay. There are times when dissatisfaction could arise due to power resource issue especially in the year of 2015 due to sudden development in Melaka city centre. After then, the local power authorities has solve this issue. We will definitely improve in our shortcoming areas once they are been identified. Once again, on behalf of the team, I offer our profound apologies, and we look forward to welcome you back for a more comfy guest experience in the future. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shasha_Zalli wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a simple hotel yet met all the criteria required for my short getaway. Cozy room with a very affordable price, helpful staff and most importantly, walking distance to various places of interests such as the malls, Dataran Pahlawan, night market, restaurants, souvenir arcades etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Iffagitha wrote a review Feb 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia16 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a booking via booking.com 2 month before, and 3 days before arrival I got sms from the staff that ask me to made a payment. I told that person that I made a booking via booking.com because I want to pay upon my arrival, and that person told me that I can make a payment upon arrival if my card is succesfull for pre auth but my card is declined. After that I recieved an email from booking.com that I have to update my card detail because of invalid credit card, so I updated my card detail via email link and also inform the person that sent me sms that I already updated my card detail on booking.com, and that person respond my sms that my card successfull for pre auth. But then on the arrival day, its about 7pm I havent check in to hotel, I recieved an email from booking.com that my booking has been canceled. I was shocked. I try to call the hotel and call someone named Rose that sent me sms before but no one pick up my call. I try to sms Rose and she did not respond me. I checked again the email that inform me it got canceled because of invalid card, and I also check there's no cancelation fee. I thought that was an issue with my card, so I made quick booking to another hotel because I try to book this hotel it showed not available, that means the rooms are full. After I already issued my booking with another hotel, Rose tried to call me, only missed call because phone only ringing for 2 times. I text her again to inform that I already made a booking at another hotel. But then she texted me back that my room currently had major maintenance problem and offer me to arrange check in at De Mawardah Hotel. WTF?! That time I realized that was no issue with my card, they purposely canceled my booking!! maybe because I havent show up yet, and they have customer that already show up and need a room, so they gave my room to another guest. But whatever the reason was, thats not a good thing to cancel someone booking, I already booked and if I do not show up, they can charge me with no-show fee instead of cancel my booking just because I haven't show up yet. What a service!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SoHengHeng wrote a review Nov 2015
Singapore, Singapore266 contributions70 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid Sgd175 for 2 nights 2 rooms from Sat to Mon. Hotel rooms as per website. Pretty surprise to have such rooms that is equivalent to 4stars hotel.

Hotel have 3 storey. Check in is fast. They will collect a RM100 as deposit which will be returned upon check out.

Room hv everything that a basic hotel should have except you got to bring your own toothbrush & bathing needs. There is a minimart next to the hotel if you need anything.

Those who drive can park their car opposite the hotel under a flyover.it is guided, so it is safe.

5 mins walk to Malkota Parade shopping mall & very near to all tourists attractions.

Overall a good stay at a real budget price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AliciaQ520 wrote a review Oct 2015
Penang Island, Malaysia3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is big , the bed is comfortable and the TV have HBO channel and few astor channel! The staff of the hotel is so honest, I left my powerbank and ipad in the room without press "do not disturb" after I come back from my tour, the staff clean up the room and arrange our things properly , my powerbank and ipad is still there!!! Good location near with attraction places such as Taming Sari, Christ Church, River Cruise and THREE SHOPPING MALL. it is worth it for three day two night!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deepan K asked a question Jan 2020
Got parking?
Answer from DianaMelaka
Melaka, Malaysia
Hi, Yes, We do have private parking. :)
NDMS8687 asked a question Mar 2018
Singapore, Singapore63 contributions55 helpful votes
Hi, Does this hotel have safe parking for big bikes? Thanks
Casandra M wrote a tip Feb 2019
Johor Bahru, Malaysia118 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room far from the elevators"
Read full review
Abdul Malek A wrote a tip Jan 2017
Shah Alam, Malaysia76 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Family rooms are more comfortable"
Read full review
Sajai M wrote a tip Sept 2016
Bengaluru, India167 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the road has better views"
Read full review
Abdul Malek A wrote a tip Mar 2016
Shah Alam, Malaysia76 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with sea view, otherwise you end up with no view!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Melaka area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 62 - RM 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaMelaka StateCentral Melaka DistrictMelaka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURY BOUTIQUE HOTEL (R̶M̶ ̶1̶1̶9̶) RM 67: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 35 Photos (Melaka) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercury Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercury Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Paul's Hill & Church (Bukit St. Paul) (0.4 km), Malacca Sultanate Palace (0.4 km), and Flora de la Mar Maritime Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercury Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Is parking available at Mercury Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercury Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nadeje Cake House, Sirocco Restaurant, and Sun May Hiong Satay House.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercury Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercury Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting A Famosa Fort (1.4 km), The Royal Press (0.8 km), and Casababa Gallery (0.8 km).
Is Mercury Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Melaka HotelsMelaka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MelakaHotels near Mercury Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire