We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

HolidayInn.comUS$92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was sent to 3 different rooms before I could settle in. Every room had something that was broken. 1st room (209) had an air conditioning that was stuck on max, it was 60 degrees in there and the phones didn't work! in the 2nd room (309), the lights in the bathroom didn't work and the shower parts were missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review

Hi Ben N, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you had with the air conditioning and phones in your 1st room, bathroom lights and shower in your 2nd room, and the cleanliness of your 3rd room as well as the staff service during your stay....

Russellville, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here pre-cruise. This hotel is near many great dinning option very near by and the restaurant on property is very good as well. The staff at this property is just AWESOME!!! From the housekeepers that I ran into on the property, the shuttle driver, the waiter in the restaurant, and all the front desk staff. We ate dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRICHESON
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Harris General Manager

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, breakfast was mediocre. My review is a poor review because the hotel does not cater at all to the snooze and cruise customers. The shuttle was late leaving for the port and when I returned, I called them to ask for the shuttle to pick me up and was told that they had no idea when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvscruisin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review

Dear luvscruisin, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, I am very sorry for the disappointment you had with the service you received, specially our Shuttle service. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to...

Rabun Gap, Georgia
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Nice place to stay with well trained and friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was very good, will stay here again when in the area. Good location, nice indoor pool, very comfortable just a wonderful place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephrdrexler
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Bryant at desk is absolutely amazing....whatever I needed....extra towels...coffee...silverware..all I had to do was ask. Establishment definitely values customers first and Bryant is at the forefront in ensuring all guests are happy and equally satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danyell G
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean & staff was nice. DO NOT eat at the restaurant!! Food was TERRIBLE! Ordered pizza that tasted frozen. Mixed Drinks from the bar were good. My family stayed two nights and it was just ok. The pool is small and water was cloudy. Nice sized outdoor patio seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwelscher
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lwelscher, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your recent experience with your stay. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room received and have acknowledged our nice staff. However, it is disappointing your stay was negatively affected by your breakfast...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I was not excited when we turned off an access road down a little side road but the side trip was well rewarded. The hotel was gorgeous and so much more upscale than I was expecting. The indoor pool was nice - we watched TV and swam for hours. The room was upscale, comfy bed, nice little kitchenette set-up. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelRS87
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel lacks the utmost in attention to detail. And also, a MANAGER's presence when things aren't right...NO WHERE to be found. If you need the van to pick you up at the airport...WALK, it will be quicker. The heat didn't work in the room. Yes. The HEAT. I put the thermostat as high as it would go, and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewBlase
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport, responded to this review

Dear MatthewBlase, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and completing your review. Our hotel ensures that the onsite facilities are well maintained and every staff members work diligently to provide good value, comfortable, and clean accommodations. It is truly regrettable that you were let down by the overall condition of the hotel. Your concerns regarding the unsatisfactory...

Cochin
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Location of hotel is serene..nice location for evening and morning walk..walmart is closeby and hotel arranges drop and pick up from walmart free of cost.. room and toilet is very clean..friendly front desk staff.. cons: restaurant service is too slow... food qty is less and pricey..complimentary buffet not available and its a la carte.. coffee kept in lounge tastes awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ft A
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do greatly apologize for the restaurant service as customer service is something our staff takes great pride in. We greatly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Harris General Manager

Beaumont, Alberta
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond. The shuttle drivers were great and super friendly. We were able to get a late check out no problem. And the restaurant manager was the best!! Super friendly guy. We had a great evening chatting with him at the bar. He gave us lots of local tips and was so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watson4567
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sonja Harris General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mobile hotels
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
1.4 km away
Mobile Marriott
Mobile Marriott
#5 of 64 in Mobile
423 reviews
8.3 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile West I-65/Airport Blvd.
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn - Mobile Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport is a full-service hotel located in the heart of the city, just minutes from MOB, offering an indoor pool, spa, business and fitness centers, on-site dining and free airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

Address: 3630 Springhill Memorial Dr S, Mobile, AL 36608-1197
Region: United States > Alabama > Mobile
Price Range: RM440 - RM598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mobile Airport Hotel Mobile
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Mobile
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago
Metairie, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get any rooms at this terrible hotel!”
benn187, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“they need jr back he is the best at what he do”
pilotjohson305, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the highest floor possible”
MissK88, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Unless you want a great view, its a great hotel to rest in while on vacation. I was looking for a peaceful location from work!”
deelang1030, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like a lot of ceiling noise, stay on the top floor.”
Lou_Wii, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates