We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I am a nurse for developmental disabled adults,and we stayed at this Inn from Nov.15 thru Nov 18,2016 the rooms were extremely clean ,staff was amazing I love the fact there was no carpet but some pretty flooring it helps when you have allergies,it's so close to everything one might want to be close too shops and restaurants when anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Katrina S, We are so glad that you had a great stay with us and that you wrote your wonderful review! Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and warm staff, those are some great compliments! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience. Our staff loved reading all the compliments about them! Thank you again and we hope...

Provincetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I had not planed on writing another review for RRI Montgomery, but I like staying here so much I wanted to post that. This has long been a favorite stop for me as there is a bit of nostalgia here. My stay here is always very good and I am always well taken care of by Albert and Priti. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear CATTSAR, We just want to thank you very much for your continued business and reviews! When I saw your profile, I had to go back and reread your review from previous years since 2014, and then 2 years later, you still give us a wonderful review, that is amazing!! To say that you are very satisfied with your stay...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Management very attentive to our needs, rooms comfortable and clean, this is a very well managed facility. Very good value too. Would definitely use it again. Only 4 miles from the Capitol it is also conveniently located to visit downtown Montgomery

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianneSammann
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MarianneSammann, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery- Midtown and for writing your review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience. Our staff loved reading all the compliments about them. We are so glad that we found our location very convenient to the capitol. We are on exit # 3 off of I-85,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Though it was a bit hard to reach for someone without car, it is a convenient location, near the freeway and shopping center. Pleasant staff, nice breakfast. I stayed two nights and was able to do my laundry there as well. Clean and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inger E
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Inger E, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your fantastic review! I am glad that you found our location convenient. We are so glad that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and was able to use our laundry facilities! Thank you for all the nice compliments about our property and staff! We look forward to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, huge beds in the king rooms, a little noisy in the area... The rooms are spacious but not worth the price. For about $45, this hotel would be cool. The rooms are dated. If you're looking for a place to spend one night at the last minute, near the interstate and plenty of food and shops, its good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovealittlechefCoco
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your travels. We do strive to meet and exceed our guests' needs and expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not providing an awesome experience for you. Your comments and concerns are greatly appreciated; and we promise to review each issue and implement preventive measures...

Ekron, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 October 2016

All I can say is this hotel has mold growing in the room, paint on the tile and carpet, old border wallpaper was left on wall and painted over, plus it was suppose to be a non smoking room but had cigarette burns all over and stunk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbobalou1
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear bigbobalou1, I would like to thank you for this feedback about your recent stay with us. I deeply regret that you had such a poor experience with your stay. I assure you that this is not the normal. It is not acceptable and is certainly not the high level of service to our guests that we strive for. All...

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Plain simple room at a great price. I wanted to write a review because we almost did not stay here due to the bug complaints. I stayed here 3 nights and never saw a bug in our room, I even checked when I would get up at night to be sure. For the very low price paid, I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolo76
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jolo76, Thank you very much for writing your great review! We are humbled to read your wonderful comments about your experience with us! Thank you for your complimentss about our rooms, staff, and posting such a nice review. Our staff will be so excited to read this review, Thank you again and we cannot wait until the next time...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here on our way down to the Mississippi gulf coast driving our classic 1957 Chevrolet. Wanted a hotel with outside doors to room so we could keep an eye on our car. Boy did I pick the right place. It is absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed in for the price. Our room was clean, staff couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sightseeer_12
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear sightseeer_12, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for posting your wonderful review! Thank you for the nice compliments about our rooms and property. I am glad that you found the room very clean and the amenities just right. Thank you for your comment about our location and price, We believe in being the best we can...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here because we were evacuated for Hurricane Matthew and our choices were very limited, especially with a dog, so it did serve it's purpose and we were all safe (thankfully!), but that is the only positive thing I can say. The room was absolutely filthy and there were bugs everywhere. The bugs were so bad I wouldn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Candy S, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review. I apologize for your experience with us. I cannot tell you how embarrassed I am about your stay. What you describe is not acceptable and there is no excuse for it. Red Roof Inn is a pet friendly hotel and we did have many...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Run fast as you can! We decided to stay here on our way to NOLA because we only needed the room for 7 hrs for sleep. The hotel is a seedy part of town... not safe at all. And it is definitely a residential more than not. The first room we were put in smelled like smoke so bad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Margaret V, I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel, We checked our records and records does not show with this name staying at the hotel as of this date or nothing of such was reported. We take all issues very serious as well as our guest safety. It is...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
5.9 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
151 reviews
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Montgomery
5.5 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#31 of 71 in Montgomery
104 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Montgomery-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Road, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: RM241 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
 of 5 bubbles Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
 of 5 bubbles tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bcld07, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5