We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

PricelineUS$49*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$55*
US$49*
US$55*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016

It's not that the rooms are outdated, which they are (and that's to be expected) but basic sanitary services apparently escape the folks tasked with cleaning the rooms. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The type of hairs you hope to never see in a bathroom were evident everywhere, including the bath tub. So bad I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
Redroof346, Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Nick C: Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. Your comments are very important to us and they will be shared with our staff in order to keep improving. I hope you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Our family friendly, pet friendly hotel is minutes from downtown shopping, dining and...

Saluda, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Photos online are misleading. This place looks dark and a little scary in person. That said, it was a nice room, comfortable bed and great location. Nice staff, good wifi, and they had a continental breakfast (we didn't get to it). It is good basic lodging at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcheezem
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear dcheezem, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review! I am sorry if you felt the photos were misleading, the photos we display online were very recently taken on property by a professional photographer, and are all actual images on the newly renovated property. Thank you for your nice words about our rooms, staff,...

Zionsville
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stopped here on the way through town on our way to Florida. It was definitely better than a rest stop but not my much. I was fairly clean but there was a family of roaches that scattered when we turned on the bathroom light. No bedbugs from what I could see but we left our bags unpacked and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Amber N, Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I can assure you that we have professional pest control per industry standards. This includes regular inspections. We have had no roach issues lately after the renovations, however our pest control company did advise us that very often guests do not realize it but they can bring...

Franklin Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Passing through on the way to PCB. Clean, comfortable bed\room. Vance at the front desk is very helpful and polite. Teachers, ask for the NEA discount. Breakfast was slim pickings. Pool was closed by the time we got there (8:00 PM).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunnyday711
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear sunnyday711, Thank you so much for choosing the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for posting your review. Hope you had a great time at the PCB, I am so glad that you found the room clean and Comfortable. We are very proud of our staff and are always appreciative whenever someone takes the time to acknowledge their...

Bay Minette, Alabama
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very courteous and accommodating staff. I stay here every time I go to Montgomery. Highly recommend this hotel to others who plan to travel to the area. The staff is great and they go over and beyond the call to accommodate your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcld07
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear bcld07, Thank you so much for posting your review! Thank you for the nice compliments about our staff and rooms. So glad you enjoyed your stay and HIGHLY recommending the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown to others too, We recently upgraded our hotel and our guests really love the new look! we hope that isn’t too far away!...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This was a good choice for us since we were just passing through on our way to the beach. It is pet friendly which was great since our dog was with us! It was clean and met our budget. The staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRTcrew
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review! Thank you for your nice words about our location. Thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you again in the near future! Warmest Regards, Priti P General Manager i0346@redroof.com

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This is a must visit!!! The freindly,clean and quiet rooms are irresistible! The location couldnt be any better since every store and great resturaunt is within walking distance.We are absolutely hooked n love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Christina B, Thank you so much for staying at the Red roof Inn– Midtown and posting your nice review! We appreciate the compliments that you put into your review. We are so glad that you got to enjoy our newly remolded rooms. We do love our location, it is a perfect location being less then 5 minutes away from...

Martos, Spain
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were disappointed to be allocated a room on the 'outside' of the complex rather than facing the pool and gardens, but that was the only negative. The room had everything it should have, apart from pen and note-paper. It was very clean. Lovely pool too. The motel seems to be popular with local workers and sure enough we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AggiePirate
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear AggiePirate, Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting your review! I am so glad that you found our rooms very clean! We do have a great court yard facing the beautiful pool and thank you for pointing that out. We do stay pretty busy due to being in the central of Montgomery, convenient location for...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

It was fine- no carpet which felt cleaner. Next to the highway- but it was ok. Don't book w a hotel booking group tho- we had to leave a day early due to family emergency and they could not refund last night. Probably won't ever see that money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakejakeno1
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jakejakeno1, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown, I apologize that you were not able to cancel your room a day early because it was done with a pre paid online booking website. When making reservations with any pre paid booking web sites it is...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

First let me say that the hotel was full of amenities...beautiful courtyard, great pool area, awesome meeting room, and a coin laundry. Next, the honest housekeeper that cleaned our room was amazing. We checked out in the morning and thought we lost my sons IPhone somewhere else, but the manager called and told us as soon as the house keeper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinus P
Redroof346, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for taking the time to post your review as you have been doing! Thank you for all the nice words about our amenities. Great story about our housekeeper! Our housekeepers know how important it is to be able to go into a guest’s...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montgomery hotels
6.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Montgomery South
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Montgomery Downtown
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Montgomery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
Super 8 Montgomery I-65
#28 of 71 in Montgomery
49 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
Days Inn Montgomery Near AUM
#40 of 71 in Montgomery
121 reviews
5.8 km away
The Alabama Hotel
The Alabama Hotel
#38 of 71 in Montgomery
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown is in the heart of the city close to many great attractions.Very close to Montgomery Alabama Down Town, Faulkner University, Auburn University - Montgomery AUM campus, Alabama State university, Fortis College & Virginia College,Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Huntington, The Garret Coliseum, Civil Rights Memorial and Old Alabama Town are within a few miles. Beautiful seasonal outdoor pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day and outdoor areas include gazebo and family barbeque area. We are surrounded with shopping plazas, restaurants, fast food chains, banks, Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, Publix within a mile. Red Roof Montgomery Midtown provides Free High Speed Internet, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, All rooms are being upgraded with the FLAT SCREEN TV, WOOD FLOOR, LIGHT FIXTURES,BEDDINGS and much more! All our rooms have Micro-fridge, iron and ironing board, coffeemaker also safe environment whether you are travelling on Business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown

Address: 2625 Zelda Rd, I-85 at Exit 3, Ann Street, Montgomery, AL 36107-3143 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Montgomery
Price Range: RM235 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montgomery - Days Inn Midtown Hotel Montgomery
Days Inn Montgomery
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Montgomery
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Montgomery Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may ask to get a room in the inner side of the hotel to avoid the road view and be closer to the pool.”
844ilyap, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Interior faces a pool and green courtyard.”
230ingere, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
candys532, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the front which makes it convenient to the restaurant and office.”
Howard908, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being by the stairs, since people come up and down them throughout the night.”
tandrys, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$49* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$49
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates