We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix X

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix X
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 450: English reviews
Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent the first part with my in-laws, the second with my brother and sister, mom and families. It was so relaxing and fun! Love the location, but what really stuck out was the friendliness of the staff. The pool was great most of the time. The reason I didn't give it an excellent is because the last couple days,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juli M
Pace, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great view great room all beds were comfortable. Room was not clean as it should be sand on floors and trash under and behind night stand. Great location to florabama walking distance was great but didn't hear it from the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miketP106EL
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Unit 411 was wonderful. Being able to lay in bed and look at the Gulf of Mexico was priceless. The location was nice because it is directly beside the florabama. The indoor pool and three hot tubs were well maintained and made it easy to still enjoy the water when the weather wasn't perfect. I'd definitely highly recommend unit 411...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicahX8077TK
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your honest review! We look forward to you visiting in the future! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family has stayed at Phoenix X to many times to count and I have always had a good experience. We go every year several times and like to stay on the same floor as our family and friends. This year we were asked to change condos due to repair work in the original rental. The space that we were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunchine2017
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

sunchine2017: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your years of loyalty to Brett Robinson and Phoenix X. This complex has a very loyal following and it is certainly appreciated. Since the condos are owned by individual people, all units are a little different and appeal to different people. The repair work done in your original...

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was terrific! Called them with a problem and they were so responsive and helpful. Location and amenities were the best! Who wouldn't want to be on the beach and beside the Flora Bama! Will definitely be returning to the Phoenix X!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrye O
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your 5 star review! It is a pleasure to know that our staff was attentive and helped make your stay pleasant. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had numerous issue with the condo.. 4 of the 6 nights hardly no sleep.. Ac issue and smoke detector issues. It no fun when you spend your hard earned money... Then your vacation is ruined by terrible room experience..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bog92
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

bog92: Please accept our apologies for the AC issues you had during your recent stay. Unfortunately, some repairs take longer to fix than others. Our Property Manager will be in contact with you soon. We certainly hope that you were still able to enjoy the complex amenities and nearby attractions and we have the opportunity to welcome you to our...

Tiptonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Phoenix X is next door to Flora-Bama. Our room was a two bedroom two bath unit. We stayed during Christmas and loved it. We have already reserved our condo for next Christmas. Our unit was 716 and it was very nice. Would recommend this unit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for spending your holiday with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this room for our 26th Anniversary trip, and it was an excellent choice! Top floor with a beautiful view of the beach, furnished nicely and the facility was very well maintained! Will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa R
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are happy you chose us to celebrate with and we look forward to celebrating with you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Morton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything went great. The lady at the front desk was very courteous. The room was modern and clean. After checkout and we had driven a couple of hours, we realized that we had left an item of clothing in the condo. The staff was more than willing to help and even mailed the item to us. I will definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to know that we met all of your expectations and our staff was able to be of service even after your departure. We look forward to welcoming you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Saint Peters
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the most part, our stay for 5 nights at end of December in 509 at Phoenix X was great. Able to park on level 5 and was easy walk to condo from car. There were plenty of carts available to transport belongings from vehicle to condo. Unit had great view from balcony. Phoenix X has many great amenities including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcb95sol
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the locked door. If, for some reason, this ever happens again please let the front desk know immediately and we will be happy to help you get back in. This isn't normal policy but we are glad that you have brought it...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.4 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
4.9 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
451 reviews
4.0 km away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#2 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Bay, Phoenix X (Phoenix 10) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. Enjoy the upscale condos and the many amenities as well as incredible beaches stretching for miles. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tub and sauna, fitness room, Pickle Ball and Walley Ball, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located next to the Flora-Bama Lounge, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix X

Address: 29576 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3386
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Phoenix x Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix X staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Isola, MS
over a year ago
Beaumont, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix X staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“315 was not our best condo. Very hard king bed, kitchen lacked good pots and pans. We have stayed many times in other condos here and they were great!”
 of 5 bubbles Livehappy63, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room smelled strange when we arrived maybe it had been closed up for a while. The mattress in the master bedroom was awful, my back has hurt for days after our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lauratS762AO, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Master Bedroom, bed needs new mattress and softer pillows. We had trouble operating the TV and figuring out the DVR, but the front desk was nice enough to help us out. Overall it was a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles I2348GBlindaa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This condo is located on the west side of the property so you do not hear anything from the FloraBama while in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Brent-and-Paula, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was excellent. No complaints and no suggestions. Fabulous unit...would stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles melissacS5986DT, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5