We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Perdido Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights on working vacation - cannot work without WIFI. There was no WIFI in our room, which we reported on 3 different occasions. Engineering would be notified we were told. Engineering is either nonexistent or incompetent. Went to lobby to use WIFI - too cold, heat was not working and lobby doors to the outside never stayed closed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Property is a beautiful facility with a good amount of renovation work currently underway. Had a problem with not being able to warm the room up the first night here. Managers Brittany and Blake stepped up and remedied the situation. However, the WiFi did not work most of the five day stay, either in the room or common areas. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Perdido Key, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My owner's association held their Annual Meeting there this past Saturday. The room, set up, food and staff were outstanding. When I arrived thirty minutes ahead of the start time everything was already set up and in place. We had three staff members assigned to our party and all of them provided excellent service. All of our owners were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanettePollett
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your recent meeting experience at the hotel. Our Event Management, Kitchen and Banquet staff work diligently to ensure that every meeting we host receives 5 star service. Your comments have been shared with our staff as this type of feedback is such a positive reinforcement for a job...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like this place and have stayed here more than once. This trip, our room was next to the service elevator and they started cleaning rooms at 8am! We complained at the front desk and they gladly moved us to a ocean view room. The piano bar was wonderful and a great place to relax and have a drink. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengarber
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for the noise from our service staff and are happy we were able to move you to more peaceful accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Mobile
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room service is amazing. Everyone was friendly. Our room was sweet and had an amazing view. We were there the second week of January so there wasn't a lot of other people. We didn't get to swim but the pools looked amazing and the outdoor area was beautiful. And of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 832rebekahr
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us. We are all thrilled that you chose to spend your honeymoon at our hotel and are doubly pleased that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for many anniversaries as you move forward in your lives together.

Austin
Reviewed 1 week ago

New Year's Eve! Great place to stay! We would do it again. Loved that all the bars were able and that football and live music we're available. It was a great price and great service, not to mention great views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennydJ7388IW
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are pleased you had a spectacular New Year's Eve here with us and a great guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Spanish Fort
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone was very friendly,and the food was great.The view of the beach was beautiful. Also they had a discount for locals on Sunday.cant wait until summer with live music. Also to watch sports outside on the flat screens, and get a bushwhacker from John,and Greg!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1087VJmikek
Penny053, Public Relations Manager at Perdido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the view and the new "Local Specials" on Sunday evenings. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Tupelo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was stormy @ times. However, because our room was facing the beach and very private we had a Wonderful Time. We could sit on the balcony and see the beach with the ocean sounds and view. It was SO enjoyable and relaxing. WE PLAN TO RETURN.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460rickyb
Flanagan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good second trip. We tried out the new pizzeria and Tyler was very helpful. He served up a delicious pizza and provided great customer service. We had a great view from our view. I am a little confused why there is a microwave in the hall way and not in each room. It was better than not having one at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Mobile
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a local, and the Perdido Beach Resort is my favorite place to stay in the Orange Beach/Gulf Shores area. Whether you get a room with a pool view or beach view...the scenery is stunning. I like the pool view rooms because you can check out the resort pool and see the white sandy beach stretching behind it. The rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135allisonb

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (581)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (52)
Viewed
Courtyard Suite (42)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Suite Parlor (53)
Viewed
Gulf Front King Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (62)
Viewed
Poolview Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#4 of 20 in Orange Beach
452 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
1.3 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a full-service Mediterranean-style resort hotel located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Alabama Gulf Coast. Perdido Beach Resort is perfect for a weekend-getaway, a relaxing vacation or a business meeting accompanied by beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Perdido Beach Resort

Address: 27200 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: RM393 - RM1,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Perdido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdido Beach Hotel Orange Beach
Orange Beach Perdido Beach
Perdido Beach Orange Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orange Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Orange Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Orange Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perdido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Perdido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the "partial ocean view" room for a better price yet still with a great view of the ocean and beach.”
  • View from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles BethVB, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West wing with water views. Nice!”
  • Sunset
  • We had angled ocean view and this is looking across the road in front of hotel.
  • angled ocean view
 of 5 bubbles relaxingwithnature, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High up and on the west side of the hotel for the best views of the Gulf.”
 of 5 bubbles 454jim454, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view in my opinion is room 9013 in the west tower. All views are great!”
  • 3rd floor suite view
  • Just after sunrise
  • Thanksgiving Sunrise
  • Outdoor pool area
 of 5 bubbles beasleybiz2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a "pool view" room. It's less expensive than the "gulf view" rooms and we think the view is just as good.”
  • Here's what you get when you request a
 of 5 bubbles cmmoxley, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay