We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix VI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix VI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix VI
 Click to rate
Memphis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well run and maintained property. All common space is cleaned daily. Activiites planned daily for snowbirds. Convenient to good local restaurants. Front desk staff are very helpful. Rooms were equipped with all common cooking utensils so you could eat in if desired. Electronics in room were adequate. Good sized balcony.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcw960
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you giving us 5 stars! We hope to see you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Fortville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stayed at the Phoenix VI the week of Thanksgiving. We had a ground floor condo with direct access to the pool. The water was cold so not much swimming going on. The condo was very nice and was able to accommodate around 15 people with ease. WIFI was horrible. They were having issues and only had about 2 connections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirRascal45
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience while staying with us. We are delighted to know that your visit was great and that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving getaway! We hope to welcome you back as a return guest soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Tuscaloosa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Would have given a perfect score but due to the sofa sleeper being broken, going with 4 stars. Room was perfect and the beach view was beautiful. This was our first winter beach trip, and probably one of the best.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are pleased to know we were able to assist in making your first winter beach trip memorable. We would love to have you visit with us again in the near future. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Fairhope
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Band aid on the bedside table and dead flies in the shower. Gross. Left a night early. Will not come back. Carpets did not feel vacuumed. Just generally very disappointed by the lack of standards especially because this was a Brett Robinson room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16carys
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

16carys: It is disappointing to read that you were not pleased with your condo. Our housekeeping staff works hard to have our condos clean and welcoming to our guests but it appears we did not. I certainly wish you would have mentioned something while you were here as a housekeeping supervisor would have re-evaluated the condo to ensure you were...

Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The condo, beds, bath, location were great The master bedroom stayed much colder than the other rooms. It was the thanksgiving week that started out nice but turned cold. I have no complaints except for the poorly regulated HVAC. Desk staff were helpful & friendly. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonnagates
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Okolona, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Four day Thanksgiving Trip to visit friends and family in Orange Beach, Alabama. Also shopped and enjoyed great seafood. Our room was great. The view was wonderful from our balcony, weather was also great, enjoyed leaving the sliding doors open so we could hear the ocean each and every day and night!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleestes31
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed spending Thanksgiving with us on the beach. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Cullman
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Children, grandchildren,in-laws and a got together for a great time. We ate, talked and played. Could not have asked for more. Even Sue and Jackson had a great time with Chole Weather was perfect. Walking on the beach helped us. Glad we made the decision to come.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed Thanksgiving family time with us! We hope to see you again. -Brett/Robinson Social Team

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This condo is one of many along the coast. all have practically the same view. AWESOME! open floor plans good for family gatherings on the beach. we rented 2 different units in the same building. enough space for all of us. and quick access to the beach. pools, sauna, hot tubs, racketball, tennis, etc.... we were up on the 14th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We hope you and the family were able to make some wonderful memories and we look forward to seeing you again! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Evansville
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Room is not cleaned for $170, keeps going up but not any cleaned, mold around tub and caulking needs to be replaced. Shower loose in wall.Same as 3 years ago. BR is not keeping these rooms up. $20. charged for parking pass. Come on. Stayed here 5 times and same bugs behind plastic over kitchen sink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycE324KO
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

marycE324KO: It is disappointing to read this review and I would really like to investigate this further. Unfortunately I cannot tell your name from your TA name. Please email your name and unit number to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com. It is sincerely our intent to offer clean and attractive rooms to our guests. The parking pass charge is an association change which Brett...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We've never went wrong with Phoenix properties. Clean with everything we needed. The workout room is a bonus. Perfect beach view. Always the best places to stay. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect getaway!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix VI, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and kind words! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Beach
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
0.8 km away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
261 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#5 of 20 in Orange Beach
454 reviews
11.6 km away
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
BEST WESTERN on the Beach
#3 of 24 in Gulf Shores
1,061 reviews
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choices abound at Phoenix VI with 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished condominium units in Orange Beach -- Alabama's coastal retreat. While staying at the condo you can enjoy a front seat to one the best beaches on the northern Gulf Coast. Afterward, shake off the sand and experience Phoenix VI's many amenities, such as indoor/outdoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, and lighted tennis courts. The complex also has a full-time, on-site staff for Brett/Robinson-managed units. Phoenix VI is also conveniently located to many shops, restaurants and local attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix VI

Address: 26800 Perdido Beach Blvd., Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix VI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix VI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Vi Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix VI staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix VI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor walks right out to pool, but no view of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles SirRascal45, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only problem we had was the sofa sleeper. It was broken and by the end of our stay, we were unable to even get it back closed. Other than that. Perfect stay ”
 of 5 bubbles KimR235, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Love the area. Love the beach. But tired of overprices. BR needs to update the rooms. Same bedspread and sheets for 3 years and worn out. Furniture needs cleaning. Light bulbs replaced with same type in ceiling lights/fan. ”
 of 5 bubbles marycE324KO, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own bath towels, toilet paper, pillows and beach towels, too.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsLou2, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room we had was on the ground floor and it was very handy to park outside the door to unload the car. ”
 of 5 bubbles RonB440, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5