We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Condominiums

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Condominiums
 Click to rate
Roopville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Phoenix West 6 Condo and it was fantastic. This was a 3 bedroom suite and the bedrooms were large and comfortable. Each room had it's own TV . The balcony was large and provided a great Gulf view. The only minor complain and I do mean minor, was that there were railings but no privacy partition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We thank you for your honest feedback and insight! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Phoenix West room 308 the ice maker was not working and the freezer went out the second day they atempted to fix it 3 times. Finally after 3 days they brought us another one the last day. Lucky we had family and friends in other condos that we could save our food from spoiling. They did give us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victorjuan622
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Victorjuan622: I am so disappointed that you had refrigerator / freezer issues during your stay. We certainly try to keep all appliances in working order but sometimes we cannot. I have forwarded this review to the Director of Maintenance so he can address the attempted repair with his staff. The Property Manager will speak with the owner to schedule repairs...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear owner, Some of the cookware in your condo is long overdue to be replaced. The non-stick fry pan (the only teflon coated one in the unit) has been scratched up way beyond it's useful life. The other fry pan is stainless steel, and everything sticks to it. Don't be so cheap, and go out and invest in some newer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob8135
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Bob8135: Although disappointing to read, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the condo and your stay here. I have forwarded this review to the appropriate department heads to address with their staffs. Although there were some issues with the condo, I certainly hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable and you took home fond beach memories to share...

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Condo was very disappointing. Bare bones decorating, no updates, several issues that were problematic, which the owner knew about but hadn't gotten around to fixing. Condo maintenance did fix a drawer in the kitchen that would not open (where the silverware was kept). We felt really taken advantage of for the price we paid. Would not recommend this condo at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tewren
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

tewren: I apologize that the condo was not as you were expecting. The Property Manager reported that she did speak with you while you were still our guest. We will certainly make the appropriate repairs to ensure the condo is welcoming for the next guest. Thank you for sharing this review with us.

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 23 April 2017

What a beautiful weather weekend getaway. Perfect balcony breezes, warming gulf waters, pelicans, sandpipers chasing waves, and sea gulls. Could you paint a better beach visit??? Our unit has every kitchen amenity we could ever need. The decor is nice, beachy and updated. Clean and inviting, I don't want to go home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl103
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the amazing five star review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the beautiful view on Perdido Beach. We are glad that you enjoyed the decor as well as the beautiful beach. We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yosemite National Park, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed in this condo for 1 week. It was extremely clean and well manages. It had all tile floors. The kitchen had granite counter top with new appliances. The view from the balcony was breath taking. We began every morning there. We will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patspoole
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It's such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your one-week stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views from your condo. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Beautifully appointed condos, convenient beach access with loads of amenities, beautiful outdoor areas, lots of convenient parking. This is a great place for families or couples. Highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaroldStockburger
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your first trip to Orange Beach. We are glad we could help you create some great beach memories! We would love to welcome you back soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Phoenix 2 unit 2086 We have stayed in this unit several times and this was another good week. Well furnished and the unit was clean when we arrived. New patio table and chairs since our fall visit and they are sturdy and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sid B
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you all enjoyed your Christmas break at Phoenix Condominiums. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon! - Brett/Robison Social Team

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It was at Phoenix 2 we all had a great time, when my little one are happy, so am I. This is a very good place to take all your children. It's close to any stores you could want. The beach is very very good, we spent a lot of time there, the ocean was wonderful, the water was warm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank june1684
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

june1684: Thank you for your wonderful review. We are always pleased to read that our guests enjoy their stay and make memories that will last a long time. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Belleville
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Awesome building and unit. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and friendly the whole stay. The unit decor and amenities were awesome. It had everything we needed for the 7 of us. Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad your group enjoyed the stay. We hope to welcome you all back again soon! -Brett/Robinson Social Team

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (18)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (109)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (8)
Viewed
Lazy River (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Higher Floor Condo (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lower Floor Condo (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
449 reviews
5.3 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: RM1,029 - RM3,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Were in unit 1404. Gorgeous views of fishing boats going in and out of the pass, the beach, and a great balcony to have morning coffee on.”
flowergirl103, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo not a hotel.”
patspoole, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask if there will be any maintenance in or around your unit!! Invasive noises!!”
269elizabethb, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look their prices up first before you book it. I booked it one day and then 1 day later the price dropped in half.”
jerrynoel126, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reviews photos if rooms online at Brett Robinson,”
IceCreamJudy, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates