We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Washington, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at Phoenix 5. It was a 3 bedroom condo with nice decor. The condo has a good sized pool, and.child water park and good beach area. No umbrellas by the pool-no shade during heat of day. There is also an indoor pool and hot tubs. We did have some minor maintenance issues (extremely slow drain, missing batteries in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IceCreamJudy
Dothan, Alabama
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My family stayed at Pheonix on the Bay for our last vacation before school started. The property was nice and the unit we stayed in was very clean and well stocked. We will be sure to return in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peaches058
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

peaches058: Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. The Phoenix on the Bay offers so many fun and relaxing features ...beautiful bay front units, lazy river, cork screw slide and indoor and outdoor pools and the beach a short drive away. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Great stay at Phoenix 2 in Orange Beach. Everyone we meet the ladies from housekeeping supervisor and assistant to front desk to other guests to the guys cleaning the lobby...absolutely great! Our unit was perfect. We booked a few units for family reunion and all 3 rooms in phoenix 2 was very well cleaned and the balconies were absolutely the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy J
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Our unit was 3088 in Phoenix3. It was accommodating for us but was a bit tight in space. Rooms were small and balcony table was a bit too big for the tiny space. Pools were clean. Nice place but too expensive. You are required to purchase a parking pass for $30 per car IN ADDITION to your reservation. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nep5239
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

nep5239: Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here. Phoenix III, similar to any other beach condo complex in Orange Beach or Gulf Shores, has a parking fee. Whether it is included in with your reservation fees or paid when you check in, almost all complexes have a parking fee. These fees are collected and forwarded to the Association to...

Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Huge, well appointed condos all overlooking the gulf. The pool was nice and large. Awesome views from the balcony, plenty of action going on out in the gulf. Parking is pretty tight and we had a rather bored and rude lady at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

justices8: We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I am sorry for the check in experience and will forward your remarks to the Property Manager. We certainly want to make a good first impression. Despite this, we hope you and your family took lots of pictures and have stories and memories to share for along time.

Rover
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed at Phoenix five we came down to Orange Beach for a wedding although it was hot it was very nice at the beach this place as a kitty play area that is great for little bitty kids who has beach access right there just steps from your condo ! I grilled out several times everything is really OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Chris L: We are happy you and your family chose to celebrate this wonderful occasion with us down here on the beach. The kiddie play area is very popular and supplies water activities and fun for our little guests. I apologize for the confusion about the roll in shower. We will work better to improve our descriptions in the future.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Thanks to Brett/Robinson for absolutely ruining vacation planning with their outrageous, greedy fees! It is absurd to charge a $50.00 "service fee", $65.00 "reservation fee", $5 "phone fee" and a $260.00 cleaning fee. The cleaning fee is expected but shouldn't run more than $175.00. These horrible real estate companies are ruining Gulf Shores. I recommend that you look elsewhere. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Michelle B: I am sorry you feel the way you do about our company. The fees that you mention are not out of line of any other rental company in our area. Since individual people own these condos, the charges need to be broken out to make sure everyone is paid correctly. The $50 service fee is actually the parking...

Gilmer, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Phoenix East Condo July 16th thru the 21st, 2016 and it was an awesome time! GORGEOUS views and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. More than enough room in the condo for our family of 4. Went grocery shopping the first day and bought laundry detergent, toilet paper and trash bags because the condo doesnt supply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Kathryn W: thank you so much for this 5 star review of both the condo and the Orange Beach area. It sounds as if your vacation was well planned and you took advantage of so many different attractions and restaurants in the area. Please tell your friends and come back and see us again.

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We have vacationed in Orange Beach for many years and have stayed at a Phoenix Condo often. This year we needed a 3 bedroom and a 1 bedroom at the same condo; we were very pleased that the Phoenix VIII could set us up in rooms right next to each other. My husband and I had the one bedroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Love these condos. We have been coming for several years and have stayed at Phoenix 1, 2, 3 and 4. We prefer 3 or 4. We got married here several years ago and our entire wedding party stayed in condos for the week and it was a blast! These condos are super clean! The pools are great and the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberM470

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (18)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (109)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (8)
Viewed
Lazy River (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Higher Floor Condo (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lower Floor Condo (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
5.3 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: RM1,223 - RM3,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there will be any maintenance in or around your unit!! Invasive noises!!”
 of 5 bubbles 269elizabethb, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look their prices up first before you book it. I booked it one day and then 1 day later the price dropped in half.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrynoel126, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reviews photos if rooms online at Brett Robinson,”
 of 5 bubbles IceCreamJudy, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views from the patio”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close proximity to restaurants, family friendly, affordable, beautiful views, walk out of condo right on to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 911kathrynw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5