We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Condominiums

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Huge, well appointed condos all overlooking the gulf. The pool was nice and large. Awesome views from the balcony, plenty of action going on out in the gulf. Parking is pretty tight and we had a rather bored and rude lady at check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

justices8: We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I am sorry for the check in experience and will forward your remarks to the Property Manager. We certainly want to make a good first impression. Despite this, we hope you and your family took lots of pictures and have stories and memories to share for along time.

Rover
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed at Phoenix five we came down to Orange Beach for a wedding although it was hot it was very nice at the beach this place as a kitty play area that is great for little bitty kids who has beach access right there just steps from your condo ! I grilled out several times everything is really OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Chris L: We are happy you and your family chose to celebrate this wonderful occasion with us down here on the beach. The kiddie play area is very popular and supplies water activities and fun for our little guests. I apologize for the confusion about the roll in shower. We will work better to improve our descriptions in the future.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Thanks to Brett/Robinson for absolutely ruining vacation planning with their outrageous, greedy fees! It is absurd to charge a $50.00 "service fee", $65.00 "reservation fee", $5 "phone fee" and a $260.00 cleaning fee. The cleaning fee is expected but shouldn't run more than $175.00. These horrible real estate companies are ruining Gulf Shores. I recommend that you look elsewhere. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle B
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Michelle B: I am sorry you feel the way you do about our company. The fees that you mention are not out of line of any other rental company in our area. Since individual people own these condos, the charges need to be broken out to make sure everyone is paid correctly. The $50 service fee is actually the parking...

Gilmer, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at the Phoenix East Condo July 16th thru the 21st, 2016 and it was an awesome time! GORGEOUS views and friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. More than enough room in the condo for our family of 4. Went grocery shopping the first day and bought laundry detergent, toilet paper and trash bags because the condo doesnt supply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

Kathryn W: thank you so much for this 5 star review of both the condo and the Orange Beach area. It sounds as if your vacation was well planned and you took advantage of so many different attractions and restaurants in the area. Please tell your friends and come back and see us again.

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We have vacationed in Orange Beach for many years and have stayed at a Phoenix Condo often. This year we needed a 3 bedroom and a 1 bedroom at the same condo; we were very pleased that the Phoenix VIII could set us up in rooms right next to each other. My husband and I had the one bedroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Love these condos. We have been coming for several years and have stayed at Phoenix 1, 2, 3 and 4. We prefer 3 or 4. We got married here several years ago and our entire wedding party stayed in condos for the week and it was a blast! These condos are super clean! The pools are great and the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmberM470
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We had a blast!! took my daughter in law and the 2 kids, stayed in phoenix 10 next to florabama bar - kids could get in during the day and had bands... beach was good but had some seafoam for a few days... kinda windy ( we went early may ) and had a few days of rain but over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammybrantley
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My sister & I have never went on a trip together, so I planned a trip for just the 2 of us. We stayed in room 7702 at Phoenix VII for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach than this!!!! We both loved it!!! The view from the balcony was just breathtaking!!!! Ocean view as far as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlreed2016
Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We have stayed at Phoenix 10 Condominiums for a few years. We like the location, clean white beach, pool, and tennis courts. Great restaurants and shopping are nearby. Publix grocery store and Walmart stores provide everything you need for a complete vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccouch1953
Richton, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My unit was great.. It has all high end finishes, great furniture, and most of all it was CLEAN!!! My son had 300.00 worth of belongings go missing beside the pool while we were in the pool.. This area was secured with cameras and the front desk offered to review the security cameras, they didn't include that it would take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lphillips02
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Condominiums, responded to this review

lphillips02: I am so disappointed that you had this issue. As I cannot tell who you are or what complex you stayed at, please email your name and condo complex to tripreviews@brettrobinson.com so I can further research this issue.

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beachside Pool (18)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (109)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (8)
Viewed
Lazy River (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Higher Floor Condo (75)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Lower Floor Condo (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Orange Beach at The Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
Sleep Inn Gulf Front Resort
#10 of 20 in Orange Beach
449 reviews
5.3 km away
Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach
#15 of 20 in Orange Beach
107 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Premier, The Tides Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the white-sand beaches of Alabama's coast, Brett/Robinson's signature Phoenix properties - 18 and counting - offer a one-of-a-kind experience and breathtaking views of the Gulf and bay areas. From one- to four-bedroom fully furnished units, there's something for everyone. Each building is chock full of amenities to make any vacation one to remember. The majority of the complexes have Gulf-front views, indoor/outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, a fitness room, barbecue grills, lighted tennis courts, hot tubs and saunas. Free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens are at all buildings. Brett/Robinson began sharing Alabama's slice of paradise with the opening of Phoenix I in 1985 and ever since then the Brett and Robinson families have been setting the bar for the Gulf-front condominium lifestyle. Phoenix West II, a high-end condominium in Orange Beach, is the most recent addition to the Brett/Robinson portfolio. Next up, Phoenix Gulf Shores is slated to be complete in late 2016. Other Phoenix properties include Phoenix II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X, Phoenix East, Phoenix East II, Phoenix West, Phoenix on the Bay, Phoenix on the Bay II, Phoenix All Suites Hotel and Phoenix All Suites West Hotel. Brett/Robinson provides a full-time, on-site staff at all of its Phoenix properties and continues to manage a large portion of the individually owned units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Condominiums

Address: Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach, AL 36561
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Price Range: RM1,030 - RM3,428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Phoenix Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Condominiums Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Were in unit 1404. Gorgeous views of fishing boats going in and out of the pass, the beach, and a great balcony to have morning coffee on.”
flowergirl103, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo not a hotel.”
patspoole, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask if there will be any maintenance in or around your unit!! Invasive noises!!”
269elizabethb, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look their prices up first before you book it. I booked it one day and then 1 day later the price dropped in half.”
jerrynoel126, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reviews photos if rooms online at Brett Robinson,”
IceCreamJudy, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates