We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

CourtyardUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Anniston Oxford
 Click to rate
Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Our one complaint was the Bistro. Spent $9 for a meal that was not worth eating. There was only one girl waiting on people at the bar and needing food. There was noone in the "kitchen" preparing our food. It was obviously some sort of fast food done in a microwave or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Patricia N, Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Although you were impressed with our outstanding hospitality, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. I will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team in an effort to improve our performance. It was our...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Overall - hotel was very clean and was in good condition. It is close to the interstate and has alot of food/gas options nearby. Breakfast is not free - nor is the coffee in the lobby. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford, and we are grateful you took the time to share your feedback online. We are so glad you enjoyed our location; situated just off the Interstate and numerous dining choices. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay. Jedd...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017

As a frequent traveller to the Oxford/Anniston/Talladega area I have had the opportunity to stay in quite a few hotels. The Courtyard is on my list of "preferred" bookings. The staff has always been friendly and helpful but there are a few caveats. First is location. The hotel is located within a few hundred feet of I-20. If your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denreno
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear denreno, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your stay. I'm delighted you enjoyed most aspects of your stay including the clean rooms and friendly staff. However, I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioning in your room. Thanks for bring this to our attention, and your comments will be shared...

Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Upon check-in I found out the hotel was hosting a college football team the first night of my stay. As such, I ended up in a handicapped accessible room - which is not what I booked. Aside from the leaning television with the broken base and the balancing act required to not completely soak the bathroom floor when showering, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with friends. I want to genuinely apologize for the difficulty you had with our service and staff's reception to your needs. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and we have taken appropriate action to make sure we do not repeat these mistakes. You are a valued customer, and...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Weak. No free breakfast, small pool. Moldy smelling bathrooms. Overpriced. I booked a more expensive place thinking that it would be better, NOPE. I should have saved 50 bucks and booked another place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundWorldTravelers
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns in regards to your recent stay. Our goal is to deliver a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the many disappointments you encountered throughout your visit. We have shared your feedback with...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very unhappy with my 1 night stay here. This hotel does not represent the Marriot name well at all. Check in time 3pm. We arrived at 4:35... Room not ready. The fellow at the desk, I wish I could recall his name, he could care less! The words that came out of his mouth were appropriate... But the robotic, rehearsed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor check in experience. The service and lack of hospitality that you described is not typical, and steps have been taken to address the issue with the entire front desk staff. I hope you will reconsider and choose us...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

OK, so I b traffic booked this stay on trip advisor for an overnight stay prior to closing on our new home. We traveled from Kentucky to Oxford, AL and unfortunately ended up in weekend football traffic through Knoxville, TN and Chattanooga, TN and what should have been about 5 1/2 hour drive ended up over 9 hours, pulling a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the mattress in your room and that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the...

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Generally some chains are okay some of time and less than the best otherwise. However this hotel continued our nearly always positive experience with the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. Again as in the past the staff were always attentive to our requests and the facilities well prepared for our visit. Location is ideal for westbound travelers wanting to be out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank On2CDWrld
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you had a great stay. We are also thrilled to know that you were impressed with our welcoming associates and excellent location. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My family and I needed a place to just get away for a few days and we chose the Courtyard in Oxford to just go and sit by the pool ad relax. My grandkids enjoyed the pool and my wife and I went out to the local restaurants and enjoyed some good food. A good time was had by all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949wandaa
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you and your family here at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing experience, and that you enjoyed our location and your grandchildren had a great time in the pool. Thanks again for the great review. Please come and see us again! Best wishes, Jedd McConnell

New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My husband & I were traveling to Atlanta and got a late start. We stopped here very late at night and were very pleased with the service here. The night clerk was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean and up to date. We were checked in quickly which was very welcomed because we're were tired from traveling &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Btrout51
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are thrilled to read that you loved our welcoming service, convenient location, and your spotless room. We are also happy you liked our facilities and amenities, and that you had a great experience. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Best wishes, Jedd...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#5 of 18 in Oxford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: RM434 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Anniston Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing interstate; higher floor”
814suzannee, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side are much quieter”
denreno, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Skip this hotel”
AroundWorldTravelers, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet elevator so not a problem if rooms available are near the elevator”
On2CDWrld, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from highway 20”
Dennis08053, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates