We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

TravelocityUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
 Click to rate
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in Phenix City AL just across from Columbus Ga and is a great place to stay. The hotel is in a safe area of town friendly staff the hotel is clean and modern. This Hotel is a hidden gem in the Columbus metro area meaning if you stay in Columbus you are just going to pay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302guyb
ALBANY, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I could not find a Hilton in Columbus with rooms available. But we found d this place and we are glad we did. We had a relaxing time and the room was oversized and the place was quiet and has great amenities. They offer a breakfast, it is okay. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomeka D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jay P, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We think that we are a great alternative to the hotels in Columbus. Please keep spreading the word for us!

Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the facility appears to be well maintained and rooms met the typical Hampton quality. I realize that each location is independently owned and operated but I wish that there was more consistency in the check-in perks offered to Silver Status. Many properties offer one or more bottles of chilled water to Silver Status but others offer nothing unless you...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resqnu
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.I apologize for our shortcomings of not welcoming you as a Hilton HHonors member. As a member you are among our most valuable guests and we want to make sure that you are appreciated from beginning to end. I truly hope that you would visit us again and...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment I checked in until the time I left the staff were most helpful and courteous. The room was spacious and comfortable and after full days of activities, the king bed was a welcoming sight! This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed and the staff were most accommodating in all aspects. The complimentary breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks on your stay with us. I cant wait to share them with everyone! We would love to see you again soon!!! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The folks at the Phenix City Hampton Inn were incredibly welcoming and warm throughout our stay. Our studio queen room was huge and comfortable. Their breakfast and social area had the best layout of any hotel we've encountered, and this was with a large group on-site. We had plenty of room to meet, visit and eat. AND did I mention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oma77
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed it. We hope to see you in the future as we would love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although there were a few slight problems with my room, Samantha Hall, Manager, immediately addressed & rectified all issues. Now I will be happy to recommend Hampton Inn & Suites, Phenix City, Ala. to other HH members.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelia C
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

It had been wonderful speaking to you as well as having you stay here with us. I am glad I was able to get all you needed to fix those charges and i hope you see them off soon. Thank you for your kind words. Cant wait to see you again! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

Grand Blanc, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The amenities at this hotel are very nice, however our experience is overshadowed by the double charge we received on our card, that a week later has still not be resolved or credited back to us. Unfortunately, every time we've spoken to someone in person or on the phone, we've been told different information. Despite the many apologies and promises...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I1058RFdanielleh
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry for the double charges on your account. I have checked into it and proccessed another refund transaction to speed the process up for you and I hope that gets you back the funds sooner. Please reach out to me at anytime if you dont see that transaction fall off of your account. Sincerely, Samantha...

Holly, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here once before while visiting our son at Ft. Benning. We were back again with 8 other family members ( four total rooms ) and each once of us enjoyed another great stay. Staff is friendly, hotel is clean and welcoming. Rooms are clean, stocked and roomy! Outdoor area is great for group visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhU7716JT
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the tjme to review your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed it while visiting your soldier. We cant wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always, I enjoyed my stay and I continue to be impressed by the up-beat attitude shown by everyone I met on the staff. I'll be back! Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their country.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs1268
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! We cant wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the 1st of 50th 100th year, Along with being the first group of the 2dt of 50th VietNam Blatton's 50th year. We had a grand time being hosted at the Hampton Suites Inn. Every employee was so accommodating. We spent 5 nights, and loved every minute of our stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8148NGmargaretc
Samantha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! It was wonderful having you all here and the staff really enjoyed it! We cant wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Samantha Hall

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
2.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.9 km away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
468 reviews
1.2 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869-6813
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range: RM454 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the first floor”
507phillipk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor.”
delorisw565, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away from this Hampton Inn.”
LeonardS541, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on fourth floor midway between elevator and stairway so we were away from the noise.”
BonnieDowden, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor...”
MisterGrace, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$114* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$114
Booking.comUS$114
TripAdvisorUS$114
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates