We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Mills River, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have stayed at this Motel several times in the past and was relatively pleased, but this time was a different experience, was there for 1 week and the staff seems to have taken a turn for the worse, Breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired, never in the week I was there was it complete, lot of empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim F
Savannah GA
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The staff and the room were decent for the price. However there seems to be a pattern with fights in the parking lot. We were traveling with children and an animal and the people fighting in the parking lot (which had evidently started prior to our check in at midnight per the night staffs conversation) was unsettling to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justducky75
Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Never written a review before, but felt a word of warning was appropriate. Booked this property for an event at Fort Benning. While I cannot complain about the staff, the environment at night was very unsettling. We experienced a large parking lot fight on the back side of the property on Friday night in which people were literally bouncing off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
Petal
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Didn't have kids running around and had a very pleasant stay. Stayed one night with wife on our Goldwing. Everything was very pleasant, clean and friendly. We had a corner room and found it to be very quiet. Since we were on our Goldwing, I parked it in the front because I didn't want to park it in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
GMHIE24, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and writing a review on our hotel. I appreciate all the kind things you have said and I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff. I hope you enjoy they rest of your week! PS... I love the color of your Goldwing! Sincerely, Rachel LaMar General...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed there March 15 2013, 2am Mob in the parking lot. Police came guns out mob run all over the place. Not saying this place had something to do with this. but I can not recommend this place after this. I had kids in the room the only time in my life that I believed i was going to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenneth1426
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

On this particular night we had a function in the banquet room. Unfortunately, we did have to call the cops and have help with this situation. Management and the police were both notified and both were at the property within minutes. The problem was resolved and the people causing the disturbance left immediately. I would like to apologize for this...

Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We came to the area to attend ceremonies for my son at Ft Benning , GA. Apparently reservation I thought I made online with Choice Hotels never went through. We got in to town from MA. and I was near hysterical when I called the hotel after landing In Atlanta, Ga. and they couldn't locate my reservations and had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loie48
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Ms. Lois, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you had chosen us for your lodging needs. I am happy to have helped you resolve the confusion of the room bookings. Anytime, you are back in the area we would love to have you! I will be sure to...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I cannot agree with the other positive reviews. This is a motel with outside doors not a hotel. There is a lot of noise from activity outside. On the night we stayed, it included some sort of mob of kids yelling, running around and playing loud music at 2:00 am. Then the cops came and with guns drawn and apprehended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron K
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. On this particular night there was an issue with a function that was being held in our banquet room. Unfortunately, we did have to have assistance from the police. Although, they did not apprehend anyone while at the property. This matter was taken care of promptly and I am sorry...

Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

If you can find another place to stay, you may want to shop it a bit. I only stayed here because it was the last room available in the area due to a large tournament being hosted in town. We are non-smokers so it was rough staying in a smoking room. It was truly smoke saturated and all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cm4delta
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I would like to apologize for some of the challenges you experienced while staying with us. The weekend you were here is was a city wide sell out so we only had a few choices of room types available. For that I am sorry you...

Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

The service is excellent, with a sports bar attached. The rooms are decent. Very comfortable beds, my only gripe is hardly any plugs in the room and the television is very old. Could definitely use some updating to the rooms, that said, I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1GG1NS
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

I am so appreciative you took the time to write a review on our hotel and staff. I also would like to thank you for mentioning there are not enough outlets in the rooms. These days I know we travel with a lot more electronics. I will be sure to look into that and see if there is something we...

Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I stayed here last minute this past weekend because I came into town very late and at the last minute the staff was very helpful and nice. My only complaint was that some very young girls had checked in around 1 am and where running up and down the hallway making so much noise my husband and I where not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
GMHIE24, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for writing a review on our hotel. I am glad you liked your room and the hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the staff as well. I would like to apologize tough for the noisy ladies next to you. Again, thank you for choosing us on your last minute...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
0.5 km away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
117 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
4.6 km away
Days Inn Phenix City
Days Inn Phenix City
#5 of 9 in Phenix City
86 reviews
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the US 280 Bypass, the Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City offers flat screen TVs and free WiFi in all guest rooms. Many attractions including Rankin Gardens, Columbus Civic Center, and Chattahoochee Riverwalk are nearby to the hotel. A daily continental breakfast and outdoor seasonal pool are included in your stay. Come see the hospitality that we have to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City

Address: 1700 US Highway 280 Bypass, Phenix City, AL 36867-5445 (Formerly Quality Inn Near Fort Benning)
Region: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Price Range: RM248 - RM328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Phenix City Hotel Phenix City
Phenix City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbus - Phenix City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the rooms facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Near the lobby is great!”
 of 5 bubbles cfarmerbrown2, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you are traveling iwth pets ask if you will be in the back of the hotel. They DO have pet-friendly rooms nearer to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 624angelp, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our dog was with us and we had a corner room in the back. It was great location away from road noise with easy access to the grass area.”
 of 5 bubbles 110angelaj, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay