We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treasure Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Start your review of Treasure Island Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled as a group and stayed the weekend from 3/3/17 to 6/3/17. My experience on the island was wonderful. Clean bures, friendly staff, good food, lots of activities, great for kids, right next to beach, 30 minute walk around the entire island, infinity pool and much needed privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for your review of our island Paradise Treasure Island. All staff try very hard to ensure that our guests have a great time. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second trip to Treasure Island and every bit as good as the first. It's a relaxed atmosphere and the staff have a much more personal touch than some of the other islands. The food was better than expected, especially the deli paninis - like many others we didn't go for the meal plan as it worked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EscapeeArtist
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for your great review of our wonderful island. The staff and the location are truly remarkable. The kids club organisers do a fantastic job and really keep the kids entertained and informed. They do such a great job you hardly know any kids are on the island and everyone else can have "adult time out". being a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've recently returned from an amazing five night stay at Treasure Island. We were recommended the resort by a friend in the travel industry who had visited on several occasions. Once we started reading the reviews on trip advisor we were beginning to wonder if we had made the right choice - there seemed to be a lot of negative...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tom G
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, great to hear that you had such a fantastic time on our little island in Fiji. The option of direct transfer by speedboat definitely allows you to get to your final destination quickly without the need of a long ferry ride or better yet no matter what time you land you can get to the island that same day....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our flight landed in Nadi at 15:00, we were met by our transport (we booked private speedboat transfer) which took us to a little marina little over 15minutes drive away. Here we were able to pick up a few supplies from a corner store before heading to the island by speedboat. If you have sensitive ears I would recommend noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theoblote
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for taking the time to write this great review of Treasure. The option of interconnecting bures is certainly of great benefit to families, especially our Premium Beachfront Bures. We also look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise. See you soon.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we visited in early december 2015, we loved treasure island, Being a family of 8 they were great in accomodating all of us in a beach bure. Kids absolutely loved kids club, staff were lovely and very helpful with the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank perfamilyof8
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thanks for your review. We take great pride in our kids club. We try to be as active outside with the kids and the staff take great delight in ensuring that kids are well entertained. Looking forward to seeing you back on Treasure in the near future.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a beautiful stay on Treasure Island in October. Our flight landed around midday, and we caught a transfer to the marina. We were booked on the launch with South Sea Cruises at 3:00pm, which travelled clockwise around a number of islands, and got to Treasure Island around 5:00pm. While it was lovely to see other islands, it ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peaches8
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you very much for your detailed review of Treasure Island. We will pass on your special comments to the staff that you mentioned. We certainly do have a lovely island paradise here in Fiji. Next time you come to Treasure you should ask your agent or email us direct about our own speedboat transfers. These will meet you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Treasure Island Resort. Treasure Island is beautiful with the absolute best snorkelling!! The staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend a Snorkelling & Diving trip and Kayaking to the sand bar ! I have included the dinner menu for those who want to see what's on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338emilias
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula,, thank you very much for your review. Fantastic that you had a great time on Treasure and yes we have some of the best staff in the world. They really appreciate it when they see reviews as most of them look at Trip Adviser. We look forward to see you back in our bit of Paradise.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

bula! We have a good experienced staying on the treasure island for a week last january 24.til 31 feb .,the staff are great they are hospitable and treating us like a family.,.The food is fantastic ,good host specially the live band..the events are really good ideal for family .no mosquitoes.events from morning till night was fantastic. every day was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloebudd
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are all pleased that we made your holiday a memorable event. The staff work very hard to ensure that there is always a range of activities available for the guests to participate in OR you can just laze in your hammock out the front of your bure. We...

auckland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just come home from a wonderful 5 night stay on treasure. There was 4 couples with children all under 2 The people there are absolutely adorable! Staff very friendly, helpful, cheerful and loved the kids. Food- Kids under 3 eat free this worked well. We had breakfast included and it had everything u could possibly imagine yum! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique d
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, I have to agree the staff on Treasure are just amazing. They want to ensure that every guest has the holiday of a lifetime when they stay on our bit of paradise. We look forward to seeing you return.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, very helpful and fantastic staff. Very disappointed that the General Manager never approached guests. He was always on the mainland. If you are getting paid as a General Manager, you would spend some time asking guests if everything was OK. Only the Fijians were genuinely concerned if we needed anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laudie1
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for your review and great that you had a wonderful time on our beautiful island. Unfortunately I was not in Fiji for much of your stay as I had to travel,overseas to assist my parents. However great that the staff attended to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treasure.

1,448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (854)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (568)
Viewed
Amenities (136)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (40)
Viewed
Family Bure (39)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Area (44)
Viewed
Oceanview Bure (51)
Viewed
PADI Dive Centre Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Bure (50)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
4.8 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
416 reviews
17.1 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
861 reviews
15.9 km away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
704 reviews
13.1 km away
Malolo Island Resort
Malolo Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Island
675 reviews
17.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own 50 per cent of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Address: | Mamanuca Island, 2210, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Treasure Island
Price Range: RM895 - RM1,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Fiji Treasure Island
Treasure Island Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Resort staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the 2 room Bure”
 of 5 bubbles garywC9798CE, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no bad room on this island.”
 of 5 bubbles theoblote, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 40 to60”
 of 5 bubbles chloebudd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Bure rooms”
 of 5 bubbles laudie1, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Beachfront bure on the west side (25) or a recently renovated bure. The older bures can be a little rustic.”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyF60, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5