We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji

Save
Traveller (940)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (233)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“qamea resort”(61 reviews)
“our honeymoon”(130 reviews)
“my husband and i”(91 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Qamea Resort And Spa Fiji
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
426
32
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
32
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqamea resortour honeymoonmy husband and ioutdoor showerbeach housedive shopfishother guestsvillage tourband boysday bedtravel agentevery mealkava ceremonycocktail hourbouma waterfalllocal village
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had weather about as bad as can be imagined during our stay at Qamea, yet it earned an excellent rating. Why? Staff, food, accommodations, and above all the snorkeling. We've traveled to a fair number of places for the sole purpose of being in...More

4  Thank JRBartley
Response from OwnersAtQamea, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa FijiResponded 21 September 2012

Bula Vinaka for taking the time to write a review, We are very sorry that you encountered less than optimal weather in September, which should be our dry season in Fiji. I also was on Qamea for a week in September, so I experienced first...More

Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I vacationed at Qamea Resort for our honeymoon. I knew a long time ago that I wanted to go to Fiji. My husband surprised me and told me the night before our flight that this was where we were going. I was...More

2  Thank MsPhil34
Response from OwnersAtQamea, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa FijiResponded 5 October 2012

Bula MsPhil34! Thank you so much for submitting such a detailed review of your time on Qamea. I know our staff and managers Graeme and Rose, were thrilled when they read your comments. I am especially pleased that in spite of the bad weather week...More

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We recently stayed at Qamea for our honeymoon and had the most amazing time! The location - was absolutely superb with the beautiful beach and crystal clear water for snorkeling and diving. I would recommend for those intending to travel here to do your research...More

6  Thank Erin C
Response from OwnersAtQamea, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa FijiResponded 5 October 2012

Bula Erin, First I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff and managers for choosing Qamea for your honeymoon in Fiji. We know that you had many wonderful options to choose from not only in Fiji, but also other tropical destinations close...More

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Over the years I have been fortunate to stay at a lot of top end resorts and private islands. I can honestly say that this is as good as any.Some reviews suggest the food quality is the only complaint. I found the staff most helpful...More

6  Thank Bearobar
Response from OwnersAtQamea, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa FijiResponded 6 October 2012

Bula Bearobar, Thank you for submitting a review on Qamea, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. I am particularly pleased at your positive comments, because from your review I can see that you have had numerous trips to Fiji,...More

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We needed a break from the Australian winter and chose Qamea because it's an adults only (no kids under 16) island. So many places in Fiji have kids clubs and are jam-packed with screaming kids. So we thought Qamea would address our need for grown-ups...More

14  Thank Em-trepid
Response from OwnersAtQamea, Owner at Qamea Resort And Spa FijiResponded 29 August 2012

Bula! Thank you for taking the time to submit your honest review of your recent stay at our resort. It is through comments and critiques such as yours, that we learn where our shortcomings are, and can then really focus and improve. I am of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Qamea Island
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$365 - US$1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$365 - US$1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (940)
Room & Suite (360)
Pool & Beach (233)
Dining (93)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FormeSpa
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from OwnersAtQamea | Property representative |
BULA! Thank you so much for your inquiry :) Qamea is ideal for what you are looking for, in fact we have quite a lot of solo travellers visit us. You will feel totally comfortable with the warm and friendly Qamea staff. We... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Every bure has sea views and beach frontage. All are amazing"
Read review
"Room Tip: I would be happy in any of the bures. All face the beach and ocean. The grounds and gardens are..."
Read review
"Each Bure is unique and top quality."
Read review
"I can't imagine there is a bad room on this property!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing