We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guoman Hotel Shanghai

Agoda.comUS$85*
View Deal
#107 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Guoman Hotel Shanghai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guoman Hotel Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Lovely Large Hotel with views across Park and Shopping Centres. The rooms are spacious and clean (again some areas could be cleaned a little better) Shower was great and the bath was heaven after walking for 12 hours! Breakfast was lovely and they were only too happy to make fresh food on demand (ie omelette's etc) Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mother26
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Mother26, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority. Hope to serve you soon in the near future. Thanks so much!

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel, which was smart with very nicely finished, spacious rooms. The location is not as central as some might like, but it was by no means remote. The buffet breakfast was good; perhaps not the best that we enjoyed during our tour but better than some. Once again, the achilles heel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyMcGonegal
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear AndyMcGonegal, Thank you for being our guest. And also thanks for sharing your positive experience when you staying with us. Hope to serve you soon in the near future. Cheers!

Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My husband and I stayed here three nights as part of an excellent Gate 1 China tour. The room was great - very quiet, with a large bathroom and shower. There are a bunch of switches to operate drapes and lights - a little confusing but kind of fun. Very comfortable bed. Our stay included the excellent buffet breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette1
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette1, Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. Our concierge are always willing to support. Guest satisfaction always our first priority. Hope to serve you soon in the near future. Thanks so much.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was here for a work trip, which involved a conference in the venue next door. The hotel did not offer the quality that I would expect for the rates they charge. The reception desk is often slow to respond, don't talk English that well. The breakfast is okay, but at a 3-star level I would say. The lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terryfrom75
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Terryfrom75, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai for your business trip. We will look into the few issues you mentioned. Hope to serve you again and give you a better experience soon.

Larvik, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Ceiling in the bathroom almost fell down. Reception and service is terrible, ok breakfast, but again terrible service. Aircondition does not work. Prices are insane compared to what you get. Stay away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petter P
Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The hotel is located in a residential area, not close to the sights downtown. It is across from a lovely park where in the morning people do tai chi and in the afternoon karaoke. The hotel is a western style and all members of the staff spoke English. ( Made it so much easier for us). We had dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nov03
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Nov03, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel while you were in Shanghai. We wish you had a pleasant journey in Shanghai. Very pleased to hear you like our guest room and breakfast. We will do our best to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 27 October 2016

You would not want to stay at this hotel unless you have a reason to be in this area. But it is a very good and comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Transportation is inconvenient - it's a 15-yuan taxi ride & then 10 stops on Line2 to Nanjing Rd/Bund area. Shanghai subway can be crowded. There is a mall opposite with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dogtrek
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear dogtrek, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai. We are glad to hear that you like our comfortable guest room, bed, linen and housekeeping. The hotel located in Shanghai Changfeng Ecological Business District. 5-min walking distance to Metro line 2 & 13, convenient for travelers. Next time, if you will be in this area. Hope to serve you again....

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

this is a very good hotel with all that you need for rest, food, and enjoy. but if you want to go to Shanghai to buy things, to visit the popular places and meet culture, its not aproppied. the subway is two bloks far from there and you can easily go to the place you want, but as a tourist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jabs2013
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jabs2013, Thank you for staying here with us at Guoman Hotel Shanghai. It’s only 10 mins walking distance to metro line 2 & line 13. Easy to access the city center and tourist attractions. Thanks again for your kind comments. Hope to serve you again in the near future.

Oxford
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Spent 3 nights as part of a 2 week Gate1 tour. The property is attractive and well laid out, appearing at first to be an upscale venue. Unfortunately it doesn't measure up to appearances. Aside from the wonderful breakfast service, most other features of the hotel fall far short of expectations. The bar on the main level was undermanned, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jrsaxon
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Jrxason, Thank you for spending 3 nights at Guoman Hotel Shanghai. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our guest room. We are so sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to no enough waiter. We will solve this problem as soon as possible. Thanks for your comments. Hope to serve you in the near future.

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Far from city but close to hongqiao terminal, decided to Stay for one night because of its proximity to business partner office at hongqiao, taxi drivers didn't know its address, moreover its name in chinese could be misunderstood as guofeng something confused with taxi drivers and they won't find it easily, just say close to changfeng park and they say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hessamirza
Guoman-GM, Director of Marketing & Communications at Guoman Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Hessamirza, Thank you for choosing Guoman Hotel Shanghai for your business trip. Hotel is located in the Grand Hongqiao Area and convenient for business travelers. We are sorry for those things make you feel uncomfortable. We will improve the guest services. Guest satisfaction always our first priority. Hope to serve you better in the near future. Thanks again for...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Changfeng Park
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai Changfeng Park
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
Hong Qiao State Guest Hotel
#147 of 4,998 in Shanghai
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#82 of 4,998 in Shanghai
736 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Rainbow Hotel Shanghai
Rainbow Hotel Shanghai
#139 of 4,998 in Shanghai
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Guoman Hotel Shanghai

Address: 1 Tower Guosheng Center, No.388 Dadu River Road, Putuo District, Shanghai 200062, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changfeng Park
Price Range: RM413 - RM1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Guoman Hotel Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guoman Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#93 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#101 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#129 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guoman Hotel Shanghai staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Guoman Hotel Shanghai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed near the elevator and it was very quiet”
divawidfevah, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 13th floor with road views but no noise”
80dawnp, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fantastic Bubble Bath!”
Mother26, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wide window rooms, corner side rooms, rooms looking to mall and lake and not close to construction site and upper 14th floor”
Hessamirza, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor facing the lake. But upgrade to a suite is a must.”
clubikon, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$102
Ctrip.comUS$106
TripAdvisorUS$85
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates