We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Show Prices
#49 of 4,571 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Shanghai Jing An
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
le Grotte
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Rooms: quite small; no place for luggage (folding table or similar). Minibar larger than site forcing to door partially open. CNY 126,50 (€ 18.00 or $ 20,00 !!!) for 2 cotton shirts laundry service. 6/7 armchairs in total in the Hall. Good quality restaurant. Convenient location. Cannot judge rates since part of a Tour package.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pigi42
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear Pigi42 thank you very much for taking the time to less us know more about your recent stay with us, please allow me to sincerely apologise for the services shortfall you have experienced while staying with us we are currently upgrade and renovating most of our facilities and your kind comments in regards to hardware will be forwarded immediately...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really clean nice hotel a few steps from the subway. Perfect to go on business or pleasure. The romms are not the big but they are perfect for short or long stays. The staff is really friendly and helps you. almost of all them speak english. They will explain you how to get to places. The breakfast is awewestern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgilio B
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

Dear Virgilio B, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each...

Philippines
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Upon checking in as part of IPSEN group the reception was very efficient...surprisingly the rooms are very roomy and clean...it has flashlight, umbrella beside the usual toiletries unlike Marriot chains...the rooms are very clean and truly non smoking...Choices for all meals are extensive...I like specially the noodle soup area...the only problem was there isn't much change on all the major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear Joan G, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is oddly located down what appears to be an alleyway close to Shanghai railway station. That said it is a good modern hotel currently undergoing renovations. Currently(October 2016) the dining and fitness choices are reduced. Bar service is presently in lobby. However that is a minor inconvenience. You don't come to Shanghai to sit in a hotel bar!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan D
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear Declan D, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each...

Essen, Germany
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, clean, with good breakfast, both continental and Chinese. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. Its WiFi functions properly and the TV offers more than the usual Chinese channels. Where the hotel shines, is its location. It is very near to the subway and the central train station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oly111
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear Oly111, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each and...

Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Recently spent 3 days in this hotel. Very impressed by the furnishings especially in the lobby and restaurant areas, with a definite 5 star flavour. The room was of a professional standard, clean and a decent size but a missing 2 seater couch was awol for 2 days! (Sliding door in the bathroom was faulty and poorly aligned).We only took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BELLTRIP2010
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear BELLTRIP2010, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each and...

Manila
Reviewed 21 October 2016

:) Located beside the train station and the Metro :) Breakfast, good choices which include lamp chop and grilled fish. delicious. Only comment for the breakfast and this goes to almost all hotel breakfast, the fruits are always the same, watermelons, melons, apples. can't we have strawberry or dragon fruits once in a while? :) Bathroom shower, the water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solyuyitung
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear solyuyitung, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each and...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Our stay was perfect, the hotel is excellent and staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was spacious and spotless clean. The hotel location is great, just a few steps from the subway entrance. I totally recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotaviano
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear lotaviano, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent stay with us we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable with us, your kind comments and wonderful recommendation, I am sure, will serve as an encouragement to the entire team as we strive to provide superior experience to each and...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is just OK. Pros: selection of pillows, near main train station, bathroom is spacious and clean, good window viewing Cons: buffet breakfast food is poor, food is dry, coffee is badly made, no water to self serve. Don't bother paying extra to eat here. Staff don't greet you when you walk in or leave. English is poor for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

dear Raymond G, thank you very much for taking the time to let us know more about your recent experience staying with us and for your kind comments I have well received your comments in regards to our western restaurant breakfast food and service and overall english level that I will immediately share with our food an beverage team. I...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
thibaud g, General Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (764)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
#38 of 4,571 in Shanghai
1,012 reviews
People’s Square
Central Hotel Shanghai
Central Hotel Shanghai
#35 of 4,571 in Shanghai
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
#41 of 4,571 in Shanghai
745 reviews
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#24 of 4,571 in Shanghai
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL is a brand new designer hotel ideally situated in a convenient city center location: guests can enjoy quick access to People's Square, Nanjing Road &the Bund. The hotel is only 12minutesaway fromboth Yu Garden or Xintiandi by taxi; 25 minutesaway from Shanghai Hongqiao Airport and 40 minutesaway from the Shanghai Pudong International Airport. With guest comfort and well-being as its priority, each of its well-appointed rooms & suites is a haven of comfort featuring full length glass windows;37-42 inch LCD TV screen with full laptop connectivity; internet and WIFI access; the finest in bathroom accessories with rainforest shower as well as luxury Pacific Coast bedding with 400 thread-count linen.At the GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL Dining at both the Chinese and all day dining restaurants will be a delightful culinary experience, while relaxing at the chic lifestyle lounge-bar could well be a 24-hour indulgence.For leisure and entertainment, a range of facilities located on Level 6 includes a gymnasium and chess room.Keeping fit with the gymnasium's latest equipment will be a joy, as guests take in the panoramic view of the city and the natural light by day, and city lights by night.The Spa beckons with 11therapy rooms. Well known for its special spa treatment menus,pamper yourself and rejuvenate your mind and body with oils, aromatherapy or other beauty treatments.For events, meetings, conferences and weddings, a full complement of versatile meeting and banquet facilities include an elegant Ballroom that can cater up to 350 guests, four meeting rooms. A professional team of experts are on hand to tailor every occasion to the guest's requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Address: No.330 Meiyuan Road, Jing an District, Shanghai 200070, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Shanghai Central)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Price Range: RM329 - RM570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Jing An 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Jing An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Shanghai Jing An staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Shanghai Jing An staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 23 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robdoct, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room seat facing the major street is great”
 of 5 bubbles Ebethfull, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of local eateries but Chinese based so expect to "experiment"”
 of 5 bubbles BELLTRIP2010, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All floors seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles thehamlyns49, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 17th floor high above the road noise”
 of 5 bubbles NicholasH454, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay