We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Keerbergen, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2016

place is clean ,tidy sometimes bit noisy especially on holidays .The best floor is 6Th.The fifth floor can be noisy ,avoid the rooms next to the elevator.The new coffeeshop that opens soon can be an extra card for this hotel.The big problem can be internet ,but many places suffer this problem......Beds can be a bit hard for western people so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlanciers
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing our hotel, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay here, looking forward to having you stay in our hotel again! Have a nice day!

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I booked 3 nights here considering the name Ibis and near to tourist area of Yu Garden and The Bund, but seems far below expectation. The room is small and smell like someone just smoking in your room every time you get in. the housekeeping also very unacceptable. After went out in the next morning, we found out the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HdWong
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry about your unpleasant experience, I apologize to you on behalf of our hotel, we'll make efforts to solve the problems you have mentioned.in the future , we'll try our best to improve our service and facilities, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 18 August 2016

After travelling almost 40 hours in total you do not appreciate unsmiling reception staff. I can never understand why a deposit is needed if you paying cash then again they may assume you running off with linen which in the case of this "hotel" which is more like a POD, NO THANK YOU, they can keep their smoke-infused linen. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arnell b
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry about your unpleasant experience, I apologize to you on behalf of our hotel, we'll make efforts to solve the problems you have mentioned.in the future , we'll try our best to improve our service and facilities, we are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The rooms were a bit small but very comfortable. The continental breakfast is delicious and the location is key to visit all important places in Shanghai. Keep in mind that you can take the Shanghai Metro to reach the hotel and walk only a few steps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRM15
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing our hotel, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay here, looking forward to having you stay in our hotel again! Have a nice day!

Mollymook, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

An excellent hotel in a good location, convenient to the city and public transport very clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Very close to the yuan gardens and walking distance of the bund.a very good choice if not wanting to go into the high end of the market

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 197maturetraveller
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing our hotel, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay here, looking forward to having you stay in our hotel again! Have a nice day!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel only has one thing going for it and that's the location. That was the sole reason we booked it to be around the Yu Garden area. Everything else is absolutely terrible and if the hotel internet was any good and we could connect properly we would have probably booked elsewhere. After arriving from 16hrs of transit at 9pm...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twindadtravels
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Being a loyal Accor member I may be biased but I feel I'm compelled to give a 5 star review for this hotel. The trainee front desk staff at the reception was very attentive and capable of problem solving and having great initiatives in giving suggestions (very rare quality among Chinese employees). We're on a business trip where we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Choo Kheng S
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for choosing our hotel and give such nice comments, in the future we will try our best to improve our service and facilities to welcome the nice guests like you , looking forward to having you stay in our hotel again!

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Location: 8.5 ~ Taxi from Putong Airport cost rmb 180 ~ 3mins walk to supermarket, restaurants ~ good location Facilities: 6 ~ basic business hotel ~ shower ~ wooden floor ~ no window room Breakfast: 5.5 Variety: 5 Quality: 6 Remarks: suggest to have breakie elsewhere Cleanliness: 8 Staff: 8 View: 0 Size: 6 Remarks: please do not expect much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Momo M
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing our hotel, we also have business rooms ,garden view rooms with window for your choice, maybe next time you could book those rooms, looking forward to having you stay in our hotel again! have a nice day!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I've been at Ibis Yu Garden several times during the years and I'm always satisfied. Staff is speaking English, rooms are standard Ibis and do not reserve surprises. Wi-fi is available too. Location is downtown, walking distance by subway. I bet you cannot find anything better and safer in town for this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SerGioDubai
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing our hotel and I really glad that you had a nice time here, we really appreciate your nice comment and look forward to having you stay in our hotel again!

Reviewed 2 May 2016

The Hotel is typical IBIS budget Hotel, supposed to be value for money so i didnt read other people's reviews before booking it because i knew and trusted the IBIS brand... I should have read the reviews. This IBIS in Shanghai Yu Garden, 85, Zhoujin Road, Shanghai 200011 does not do justice to the IBIS brand AT ALL. At night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tolu B
Evan C, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry for your unpleasant experience, I apologize to you on behalf of our hotel, in the future, we'll try our best to improve our hotel's security issues and stop those people who send cards to come to our hotel. we'll do more things to ensure the safety of our guest. sorry again and look forward...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund Riverside Hotel
#163 of 4,941 in Shanghai
698 reviews
People’s Square
Charms Hotel
Charms Hotel
#239 of 4,941 in Shanghai
511 reviews
Old Town
Yun's Paradise Hotel
Yun's Paradise Hotel
#2,107 of 4,941 in Shanghai
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Manhattan Jinling Hotel
Manhattan Jinling Hotel
#218 of 4,941 in Shanghai
59 reviews
Old Town
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
Shanghai Narada Boutique Bund
#44 of 4,941 in Shanghai
1,055 reviews
People’s Square
Baron Business Hotel
Baron Business Hotel
#511 of 4,941 in Shanghai
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Old Town

Neighbourhood Profile
Old Town
Shanghai’s original walls live on in the curve of the streets that serve as the border to the old city. An aerial view shows a clear circular outline and parts of the original wall are preserved as monuments to the ancient past. The main tourist attraction of Yuyuan (which means Yu garden, though it is often redundantly referred to as Yuyuan Garden) draws hordes of tourists every day, but wandering the streets around the complex reveals more exciting attractions such as food and antique markets. There are also streets lined with shops peddling everyday wares such as Chinese dining ware and craft notions that can be even more enticing to visitors uninterested in the usual tourist fare.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden

Address: No.85 Zhoujin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200011, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Old Town
Price Range: RM231 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles HdWong, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have excellent city and local views”
 of 5 bubbles 197maturetraveller, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Walk straight back out the doors because you won't find a "good room"”
 of 5 bubbles twindadtravels, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cheapest rooms have no window, but are totally OK.”
 of 5 bubbles SerGioDubai, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay on the 6th Floor. Too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles tolub248, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5