We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence

CancelonUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel is situated 1 hour out of Shanghai with a rail line nearby. Impressive foyer, large breakfast/meal area. Breakfast and dinner was the best I had eaten during my entire stay in China. Large selection to choose from breakfast, cereal, fruit, pancakes, eggs, toast, tea/coffee. Dinner the 1st night ate pasta was delicious, 2nd night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen v
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice, impressive foyer. Clean and comfortable rooms. A little limited in space in room. Bathroom very acceptable. Position offers, little for the tourist but may suit the business needs of some. Shuttle service available on request. Service staff have some English but it is limited. Breakfast area very good and selection available is really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSchier
Leigh, NZ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Situated an hour away from downtown Shanghai in a business zone with no restaurants or shops around. Our twin on 25th floor was tiny and I had to clamber over the bed to get in! However some rooms of our group were fine. Very small bathroom also & just average condition. Very small window to office block & conditioning set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenz21Leigh_NZ
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. The hotel was fine - clean, large rooms (I think they are all suites) with good bathroom, robes, slippers etc. it is a long way out in the Free Trade Zone and there is nowhere convenient to eat other than the hotel or the nearby Sheraton. There is however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney_traveller2031
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only problem we had was that the room was 25C deg, and the aircon did not cool the room down. Breakfasts were good, plenty of everything. Freshly cooked pancakes and eggs, and espresso coffee included. The all-you-can-eat buffet was excellent food and good value. This place is close to the railway line., and connects easily into the city centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a group for 2 nights. The only complaint would be the typically hard beds. Breakfast was very good and the night buffet with FREE beer was more than acceptable. All in all a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel at the conclusion of a cruise and it was booked by Imagine Cruising. It is located a long way from the city. While the accommodation was nice the staff, apart from one person, did not speak English and seemed very rude. There are no restaurants or shopping close by so you need to catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
RM_Sammy, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your very detailed and valuable review regarding this stay! We are so sorry that we did not you serve you better because of one staff problem, it would be thankful if you could tell me the details of your experience. we ensure these shortcomings must be improved...

ballarat vic
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We checked in here as part of our Tripadeal tour, the hotel is way out of the city, so not that great for tour groups, our bedroom was very small but our bathroom was massive, we had great views, room was clean, breakfast like all the hotels we had stayed in was always cold, except the eggs which were freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karsBallaratVic
RM_Sammy, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your very detailed and valuable review regarding this stay! We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our friendly staff service and It is always our pleasure to serve you better while staying with us. We are very so sorry for the shortcomings of our breakfast...

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel was part of a tour package and i certainly wasn't expecting the room that they gave us. I thought fr tour groups they would give us the small room but we had a room with a living area, kitchen and huge bathroom. Certainly got my money's worth there especially for Shanghai standards. Glad we got to spend at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lemonfresh76
RM_Sammy, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to share your feedback about your visit to Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence. Delighted to know that enjoy our spacious room, facilities and breakfast etc and we are sorry that we could not serve you better because of the staff English problem. Several programs is ongoing to make our service staff...

Kherson, Ukraine
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stay 3 nights. Hotel looks quite new, well maintained, room was quite big, well stuffed, unusually arranged but comfy. Few remarks: room aircon was not cooling and meal in the restourante very limited and expensive....Stuff well friendly and helpfull. Location within industrial free trade zone, but thats rather good, as very green area around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vadym P
RM_Sammy, General Manager at Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence and sharing your very detailed and valuable review regarding this stay! We’re glad to know that you are impressed with our spacious clean room and friendly staff service. It is always our pleasure to serve you better while staying with us. We are very so sorry for the inconvenience...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
Shanghai Stadium
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
Regal Shanghai East Asia Hotel
#98 of 5,031 in Shanghai
422 reviews
Starr Hotel
#129 of 5,031 in Shanghai
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
Regal Jinfeng Hotel
#2,076 of 5,031 in Shanghai
112 reviews
Hongkou
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Hongkou
The Qube Hotel
#232 of 5,031 in Shanghai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the Waigaoqiao No.2 Gate of China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone, Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence is only 5 minutes walking distance from Metro Line 6 Waigaoqiao Free Trade zone (N) Station, very convenient to major city highways, Lujiazui, Shanghai World Finance Centre, other areas in Pudong and downtown Puxi. The hotel features 282 deluxe guestrooms and suites with 1 to 3 bedroom style and fully equipped kitchen. The 6 multi-functional rooms are appointed with high-speed wireless Internet access, the flexible floor plan and state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment can suit your different occasions with up to 380 guests. The hotel is proud to offer an enticing array of dining options with restaurants that provide fine Cantonese cuisine to international delights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence

Address: No. 77 Fu Te Xi Yi Road, Waigaoqiao Free Trade Zone, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201203, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Waigaoqiao
Price Range: RM264 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#106 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#156 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Regal Plaza Hotel & Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 23rd floor are quiet”
karenv601, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms offer better views.”
NeilSchier, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corridor room, not the tiny ones on the alcoves.”
Wenz21Leigh_NZ, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Out of town but very comfortable”
grahamt880, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Either book a suite or if offered upgrade at a reasonable price, say yes.”
travellingman2150, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$52* /night
View Deal
Regalhotel.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$62
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates