We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 623: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Amazing hotel, very well located. Bedroom are spacious and very comfortable. We found in love with the bathroom, where you can take your shower with an amazing view of the city. The front office staff was very attentive and we particularly enjoyed the G15 restaurant, food and service were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granges J
Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great room great view (I was upgraded to a suite - unless all rooms are like this...), good location and good facilities, Business center has a great view and is very convenient for meetings breakfast was OK but not more than that- for example no cereal for westerners like me. The Lobby was cold- please put on the heating! Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellos
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had an important business week in Shanghai. Due to a lack of time I always try to find a very helpfull and convenient hotel. This pullman skyway hotel has fully met my expectations and requirements. There is not one remark I have, so nothing bad to share here. The happy hour and the view from the executive lounge are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kris R, thank you very much for sharing this great review with the TripAdvisor-Community! Such feedback as yours is always source of great satisfaction for us. However it also encourages us to always improve our quality of service to deliver outstanding experiences to our guests. I am glad to read that you were fully satisfied with your stay and...

Rouen, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Pullman Skyway several nights in the pasts 3 months, and what to say except that everything is amazing ? The view from the executive lounge is speechless, the service even better than you can imagine. Special thanks to Christina and Florian. The room is quite spacious and confortable. The hotel is ideally located near the business discret,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie C, your amazing 5-star review is highly appreciated! I am delighted to read that you always enjoy your stays at Pullman Shanghai Skyway. It is great to know that our quality of service always meets your expectations. I will share your comment with our entire team and please rest assured your compliments for Christina and Florian will serve...

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in good location with metro within 2 min. walk and plenty of shop and eatery around. I am an Accor Gold member so had a free room upgrade to executive room but is of a nice large room. The disappointing aspect is it's customer service starting from check-in. First, the priority check-in desk for Accor Silver and...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dg20172017
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dg20172017, thank you for taking your time to share this extensive review! Please let me express my sincerest apologies that you had this atypical experience in our hotel. As we always strive to provide high quality of service your feedback is of great value for us. I will definitely share your comment with our management team and we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Got in late, up and checked out early. The room was huge most hotels in China have tiny rooms but not this hotel. The view of the city from my room was nice. You could walk to shopping or restaurants. They had a nice bar area with karaoke. Breakfast was your average buffet lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabercrombie80
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mabercrombie80, thank you for taking your time to share your experience! I am glad to read that you liked your room and the view from there. Indeed our location is very close to stores and there are a lot of possibilities around to go out. Thank you again for choosing Pullman Shanghai Skyway and we hope to see you...

Bucharest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a trip as you might met once a life,very nice location,very lovely people and the best service I had received. Even is not the first time staying here,I always found something which always miss once I left the hotel.But,I have to mention one issue:the computers at the 52florrs,at the Executive Floor,are not slowly...are out of date.That is one...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantin D
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Constantin D, thank you for leaving this great 5-star review! I am delighted to read that you had an exceptional stay at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! As we always strive to provide high quality service to our guests your comment will be source of great satisfaction to our team and encourage them to keep on improving. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 days after arriving in Shanghai. Well managed hotel with good well-trained staff members. The reception manager spoke very good english and were really helpful when needed. Breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfasts in China with a good selection of both asian and western food. Not the greatest location in Shanghai maybe, but fortunately they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junijor
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Junijor, thank you for posting about your experience at Pullman Shanghai Skyway! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your comments with our entire team and I am sure it will serve as encouragement to all of them to keep on improving our performance and making our guests feel welcome every day. Thank...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is so so. Nothing is perfect: room heating, lights are messed up, bathroom smells, elevator waiting is very very long. English is poor at room service. Nothing is really wrong, but nothing is really perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KonradVP
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KonradVP, thank you for sharing your experience! I am sorry to read that you did not have an experience neither up to our standards nor to your expectations. Please let me express my deepest apologies therefore. I would like to contact you directly to get some more details about your experience to ensure we can improve in the mentioned...

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel has lots to discover. After a few days of having a beer in the basement, we realized we should be up in the sky bar or whatever it is called. Amazing views and great decor. The spa was worth a visit and the pool too. The best part about the hotel is the breakfast buffet. The worst, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
ExperiencePullman, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen H, we highly appreciate your 4-star review! I am delighted to hear that you had time to visit most of our departments and enjoyed all of them. However I want to express my apologies for the inconvenience caused in your room. Please be assured we will definitely investigate here with the related departments to ensure no further issues...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pullman Shanghai South
#26 of 4,966 in Shanghai
235 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#58 of 4,966 in Shanghai
1,602 reviews
People’s Square
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
#59 of 4,966 in Shanghai
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#45 of 4,966 in Shanghai
779 reviews
Former French Concession
InterContinental Shanghai Ruijin
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Shanghai Skyway is strategically located close to the bustling Xujiahui Business District and city center, overlooking the city skyline and lush private garden. It is mere 2 minutes walk from Metro line 9 and with easy access to major road arteries. This upscale five star hotel has a number of restaurants and bars, up to 3,000 s.q.m. flexible meeting space and multimedia expertise catering to various needs, Fitness Center, Indoor Swimming pool, Spa and Sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel

Address: No.15 Dapu Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200023, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Dapuqiao
Price Range: RM499 - RM967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#42 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#88 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Shanghai Skyway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles F4674YFjuliec, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this price range with big size of room is good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles lizac622, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Skyway Studio Room with Club Lounge Access - do this - I stayed in 1606. My view was NOT blocked as some others said”
 of 5 bubbles AKGaryBoston, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book executive lunch and ask for the German girl”
 of 5 bubbles Almqes, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As higher as better....”
 of 5 bubbles kern-schreiner, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5